Customer Reviews for

Super Bubble Birds

Average Rating 4.5
( 682 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(539)

4 Star

(34)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(29)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

93 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Highly recommend

This game was frustrating at first, but with a little practice, it became one of my favorite games. The graphics are great, and sound effects are fun. Give it a try, you'll love it!

posted by 8233876 on October 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

36 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

What.

When i get to level 7, it shuts down! Is there something i am missing?

posted by Anonymous on March 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Lame that you cant unlock levels

    Its very annoying that each game starts at level one and you have to keep unlocking the same levels over and over.

    Would be much more fun that way.

    Cool game otherwise.

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Bubblebirds 2

    I loved the game before the update. NOW I can only go to level 6 the game force closes I hope they can get this problem fixed,

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    Ok

    This game is great. But t keeps earasing my levels.

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    July 5, 2012

    When I reached level 7, I continually was bumped out of the game. I could play in any level already passed, but could not get into level 7. Frustrating!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Meeeeee

    I cant get passed level 7 my nook wont let me it keeps saying i have to force close. :(

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2014

    Forces close

    This is a fun game........BUT it always forces close on my nook hd+ otherwise its not bad...please fix this problem. Thank you

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    Game is OK

    Every time I start getting into this game, it shuts down! I cannot do anything except wait for my NOOK to restart. Very annoying!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    Would like to play since i paid

    Since the update it closes on level 7. Please fix. This was my favorite game.


    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    You people are dumb asses

    T

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Seriously?

    Why does it always erase all the levels i have finished? Annoying.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Grrr

    After a while mine stopped working! I can't find the problem.
    It IS a VERY good game though, so i give it a 3.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    Disappointed

    Love this game, but after awhile it freezes up, :(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 26, 2012

    Fun but too many bugs

    I bought this a while ago. Loved it. Updated it last week. Now it shuts off after playing several levels in a row. Also the game will not reset after I finished all the levels, so I can not replay from the beginning. If try to play level one again, once I finish, it says Congratulations you won and ends the game completely. Please fix the bugs. I wish I never installed the update. :-(

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    FRUSTRATED!!! I have the same problem with the person that said

    FRUSTRATED!!! I have the same problem with the person that said that once they get to level 7 that their game stops, well mine will shut and go to my home page. Why is this doing this? I really want to play more but can't. Please help. I like the game except for this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    Closes at level 7 help

    Worked really well but since the uodate it forced close at level 7 please fix I'm addicted.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Nathalie

    This is nothing like the the first one it is fun but i made cry because it was so different and the birds voice in annoying and distracting

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    Addicting!

    Worth it. It does lock up after playing for a long time.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Accuracy?

    I enjoyed the first one quite a bit, but this one, although fun is not near as accurate as the first one and the coins are not counted correctly.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Great fun but glitchy

    I am enjoying the game on my Nook Tablet but it keeps freezing up on me and frequently boots me out to the home screen, the apps screen, and sometimes it starts rebooting (and 'loses' my wallpaper setting). I frequently have to reboot manually to get it to be playable again. But it's such great fun and I love the 3 levels of play. As others noted, the aiming is a bit off which can be frustrating. Worse is when the game slows/pauses just as the panda bird appears and you miss it due to the game's sluggishness.

    Reading other's experiences, I'm grateful that I'm not cut off from other levels.

    Despite the inherent problem, I'm addicted to this games. It's way more challenging than the original. And way more fun.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Bb2

    So far I like the game but Im on level 7 but when I try to open that level it closes... What do I do to stop that?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 29 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2