Customer Reviews for

Super Human

Average Rating 4.5
( 61 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(42)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

entertaining save the world thriller

Five millennia ago, the Super Human Krodin became the ruler of Egypt. He literally led his army against the powerful Assyrians destroying the enemy as he could read minds and possessed strength beyond a hundred mortals. After Assyria, other nations fell to Krodin's mi...
Five millennia ago, the Super Human Krodin became the ruler of Egypt. He literally led his army against the powerful Assyrians destroying the enemy as he could read minds and possessed strength beyond a hundred mortals. After Assyria, other nations fell to Krodin's might.

In the present, the adult populace becomes ill in a horrific pandemic outburst. The Helotry has begun its plot for world domination with spreading a disease and bringing Krodin to modern times as their adulated leader who will be dictator of earth. An insurgency surfaces that seems laughable; but shockingly they gain victories over the Helotry. This small group thwarting the powerful Helotry is teens with superpowers led by telekinetic Roz Dalton.

This is an entertaining save the world thriller that pays homage to the Teen Titans of DC. Action-packed throughout, young adult readers will relish the teenage heroes battling the ruthless villains while their parents are ailing. Although the villains fail to live up to their reputation as callous and cold-bloodedly cruel (no Joker in the pack) and a romance seems more of a requirement (pet peeve of mine -others might like the relationship sidebar), this is a fun good superhero vs. bad supervillains.

Harriet Klausner

posted by harstan on April 30, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

was a good read

the only thing that i was disapointed in was the ending. it could have ended a bit better. otherwise this book was fast paced and highly entertaining.

posted by davwright51 on April 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!!!!

    I started reading this book at my school and couldn't put it down. I never did get to finish it, but i really wanted to. Now that i got a nook i can buy it!!!!!!!!! You MUST buy this book. It IS amazing!!!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    entertaining save the world thriller

    Five millennia ago, the Super Human Krodin became the ruler of Egypt. He literally led his army against the powerful Assyrians destroying the enemy as he could read minds and possessed strength beyond a hundred mortals. After Assyria, other nations fell to Krodin's might.

    In the present, the adult populace becomes ill in a horrific pandemic outburst. The Helotry has begun its plot for world domination with spreading a disease and bringing Krodin to modern times as their adulated leader who will be dictator of earth. An insurgency surfaces that seems laughable; but shockingly they gain victories over the Helotry. This small group thwarting the powerful Helotry is teens with superpowers led by telekinetic Roz Dalton.

    This is an entertaining save the world thriller that pays homage to the Teen Titans of DC. Action-packed throughout, young adult readers will relish the teenage heroes battling the ruthless villains while their parents are ailing. Although the villains fail to live up to their reputation as callous and cold-bloodedly cruel (no Joker in the pack) and a romance seems more of a requirement (pet peeve of mine -others might like the relationship sidebar), this is a fun good superhero vs. bad supervillains.

    Harriet Klausner

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Fast-Moving and Action-Packed!

    Written by Michael Carroll, author of the Quantum Prophecy series, "Super Human" is a completely action-packed, suspenseful book! Like Quantum Prophecy, this book has super humans in it, and it actually takes place during the time in which Quantum Prophecy's main characters' parents are in their twenties. However, the reader does not have to read the Quantum Prophecy series before reading this book in order to understand it. Fast-moving, with not one dull moment, "Super Human" is a wild ride which is impossible to put down!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2011

    was a good read

    the only thing that i was disapointed in was the ending. it could have ended a bit better. otherwise this book was fast paced and highly entertaining.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Great book

    Very good ending made me want more

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Very good book

    This was one of the best books i have read and i have read alot

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Alpha

    U r an even bigger cry baby

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2014

    Bravo

    Play munchkin with me please alfa

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Alfa

    Noonononononononpnnpnpnonono

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Hi Ethan

    Nothing much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    To: wind

    Oh yeah? Well i have the power to break wind. Beat that sucka

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    I cant decide!

    My favorite series by my favorite author is getting five stars all around. Im having trouble deciding which one i like most!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2013

    this was the best book I read so far. it has so much action and

    this was the best book I read so far. it has so much action and adventure. every chapter had me on the edge of my seat. when I first picked the book up i couldn't put it down. i am in love with book.
     i have never would have thought that little lance would rise up and become his own super hero. this book has thought me that you don't need super powers to defeat a villain. it has opened my eyes to see that police officer and firefighters are all super heroes in their own unique way. this is what made me fall in love with this book. the only book i ever read that i can get a clear message from.
    I cant forget about the only super villain i like krodin. he is the best at what he does and is power is amazing. the man has concurred nations with out breaking a sweat . this book just has it all with the characters i creates. so you should read this book it is the best book ever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    This is a great read, high suspense factor, and will leave you h

    This is a great read, high suspense factor, and will leave you hungry for more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    Love it!

    This book is amazing! It's got action right from the start and it finishes with it. It's great not waiting for a "good" or "exciting" part to come, because it's there throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Greeeeeeeeeat!!

    Awesome!!! Loved this book XD.... Awesome great book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Abby

    Cool cool. Left.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Cloud

    Walks in he pets azul hey have u seen axel the wold shakes his head cloud nodds he brings out his phone and calls Axel

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Great book

    Funny, interesting, and exciting all in all a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    GOOD CALL NEPHEW!!!

    Picked up this book for my nephew since he was yet to read something this summer. I ended up getting this book for my nook so as to be able to quiz him and make sure that he read it and it was surprisingly good. Reminded me of my comic book days without the pictures...definately a fun quick read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 61 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4