Customer Reviews for

Super Immunity: The Essential Nutrition Guide for Boosting Your Body's Defenses to Live Longer, Stronger, and Disease Free

Average Rating 4
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

Get completely in the know !

Dr. Joel Fuhrman has done it again! I received this book on the 22nd and read it word for word. If I had only one opportunity to pull someone out of the morass of misinformation that defines much of the advice out there I would be 100% confident that all bases were ...
Dr. Joel Fuhrman has done it again! I received this book on the 22nd and read it word for word. If I had only one opportunity to pull someone out of the morass of misinformation that defines much of the advice out there I would be 100% confident that all bases were covered in this one book! With what has now been afforded us in the way of the science of food we can now make informed decisions about our own health. Self-care is incredible doable in this day and age when information such as is contained in this book is made available. Everyone should know the vital information presented. Collectively, as Americans, we have a responsibility to know. Do the right thing..Buy the book.
morass: Something that hinders, engulfs, or overwhelms: a morass of details.

posted by TAndersonNutritarian on October 5, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

I was deeply upset by this book's final product. it did not supp

I was deeply upset by this book's final product. it did not support a vegetarian lifestyle and lacked an index. I did not find it worth my time... DO NOT BUY

posted by Royaledible on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    Get completely in the know !

    Dr. Joel Fuhrman has done it again! I received this book on the 22nd and read it word for word. If I had only one opportunity to pull someone out of the morass of misinformation that defines much of the advice out there I would be 100% confident that all bases were covered in this one book! With what has now been afforded us in the way of the science of food we can now make informed decisions about our own health. Self-care is incredible doable in this day and age when information such as is contained in this book is made available. Everyone should know the vital information presented. Collectively, as Americans, we have a responsibility to know. Do the right thing..Buy the book.
    morass: Something that hinders, engulfs, or overwhelms: a morass of details.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    give it a go

    I bought this as a 2012 Christmas gift for a friend who has Crohn's disease. Two weeks into 2013 and as of this afternoon she said she not only is shocked to experience her "GI working again" but is completely pain free. Fuhrman's Eat to Live was brought to my attention by a a friend who'd been diagnosed with stage 4 lymphoma in 2004 - and is still alive and kicking. I follow Fuhrman to fight my family's predisposition to heart disease and am happy to report being extremely healthy in every way - and I'm looking forward to reading Super Immunity too.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2012

    Highly recommended

    Great read for anyone who cares about their health. Covers so many of the nurtition/health issues. Great explanations for better understanding.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    SUPER IMMUNITY - Excellent!

    Best book by Dr. Fuhrman -- a MUST READ!

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2012

    I was deeply upset by this book's final product. it did not supp

    I was deeply upset by this book's final product. it did not support a vegetarian lifestyle and lacked an index. I did not find it worth my time... DO NOT BUY

    5 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2013

    This IS the diet!

    This has to be the absolute best diet. It forces us to face up to the over processed foods in the traditional American diet causing so many health problems today. It takes some getting used to thats for sure. Dr. Fuhrman does include some short cuts to quick meals. Its difficult sometimes to buy some of the ingredients as most produce is seasonal. However it does get you shop on the outer perimeters in the fruit and vegetable section where the "real" food is and not where the commercial food is! A definite must read!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Gumkit

    Ok

    1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    Tallystar

    Is locked out

    0 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2012

    0 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2