Customer Reviews for

Super Mario: How Nintendo Conquered America

Average Rating 4.5
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(107)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

75 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

Nintendo power

B&N should add nintendo power to there magazines Select helpful so B&N can see this

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

My bro

My brother is carazy for this book should i get it ( sorry about the one star)

posted by Anonymous on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Nintendo power

    B&N should add nintendo power to there magazines
    Select helpful so B&N can see this

    75 out of 83 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    Awesome!!

    It rocks

    13 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Mario review

    A great book it had me hooked and showed me the evalution and detailed history of mario from nintendo.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2012

    Whaaaaaatt?

    $12.99?Mario is waaaaaaayyyyy better than $12.99!

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Sweet!!!

    Mario is super awsome!!!1.he's beaten bowser like,26 times.2.he's went to the moon.3.he's been turned into shadow Mario one adventure.4.he gave me the weirdest dream.Mario and pals explore the moon and find a factory.somehow he gets kicked ALLLL the way to earth.Then this mob showes up thinking Mario's hurt.When the crowd moves away he comes out EXACLY THE SAME WAY HE WAS BEFORE!Then they all shout "Hooray!".Then I woke up.Anyway,Mario is SWEET!!!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2012

    must read

    good!

    9 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    OMG

    I am so sorry you fell. Get better!!! I would get this book but it is worth so much money. Some other books are worth a dollar:)

    9 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Super mario story club

    Hi guys and mario fans!!! If you made up a funny mario story, join this club make your title "mario story epic" . Heres a story made up: mario was walking and he saw something flying by
    HOLY PEACH!!! WHAT THE LUIGI WAS THAT!!! That thing came closer it was blue. Wheb the thing came close enough, it said" hi/ my names sonic. Mario was like " oh my toad- "whats toa- "SHUT UP U BOWSEr.. now back to what i was saying... WHERE YOUR PRINCESs??? Sonic reapled " I dont have a princess". mario was like "
    U dont have a princess..!!! Then he murderd sonic. Then he hoped ino a game portal and went to metriod and asked samus " do you have a princess"? And samus was like " I am a war machine i don- then mario murderd samus. ----------- to see part two, i need two poeple to make a story and join the club. Rember mark your strory " mario story epic " please join! ;)

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    Zelda

    Yeah she is a LOT hotter than princess peach.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2013

    Great book

    This kept me intertained until it ended.Its a great story about Nintendo and Mario's history.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Stupid

    This book sucks

    3 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Irs awesome

    My god it looks the total best i am begging my mom for it i mean sereosly i cant not wait although im only nine and a good speller and typer













    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2012

    I like it

    I belidvw it is a very captivating book. I enjoyed reading it :)

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Gay

    It is soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo gay

    3 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Mario

    It was really good

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    I lov e to play it. new one is awsomely fun

    It's a very fun game

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2012

    Amazing

    This book talk about straight mario. How small game came to be one of,the games of ALL TIME?

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2012

    Mario time

    When I was 4 we had an old nintendo. I have never knew that nintendos games were so popular. And know that I am 9 I still like mario.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Fjdjdi

    $12 ?

    3 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Hi

    Great Mario book

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 144 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8