Customer Reviews for

Super Mario: How Nintendo Conquered America

Average Rating 4.5
( 151 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(112)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

81 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

Nintendo power

B&N should add nintendo power to there magazines Select helpful so B&N can see this

posted by Anonymous on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

My bro

My brother is carazy for this book should i get it ( sorry about the one star)

posted by Anonymous on June 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 151 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Eh

    Mario's good.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    Sorry

    Sorry u fell . I love mario !!

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2013

    Fantastic Book!!!!!

    I could barley stop reading to write this review!

    In short, READ THIS BOOK IF YOU LOVE ALL THINGS NINTENDO

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2013

    Very Good Indeed!

    Although I may not be much of a Mario fan (Die-Hard Zelda fan, here), I think it was a good read for new and expert gamers alike. This book was very informative and to-the-point. Also, no bias remarks whatsoever!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Hello from Jersey shore!

    No, guys I'm joking. Ok, so anyway I would give this a 5 star but I mean $12.99 for that short of a book! I ain't paying it. Also please go to youtube and subscribe to my friend's channel. His channel is "deadlox"

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Really good!

    This was a really good book, and was informative, but in a good way.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 27, 2012

    Peach

    Peach

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2012

    Nintendo dude

    Great book love it!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Princess Peach

    PEACH

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Zelda

    She is sexy

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Because your toad

    Mario i'm bored mario ehat do you want to do Kill Bowser?No Eat Spagetti?No Raigbit Yoshi?No What!? Let's go find something to do You your fat no you're even fatter Oh my Oh my god Yeah Why are you doing this to us because you're toad END

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    WOW

    IM BLOWN

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Disagree #10

    That word is inapropiate

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    Scavenger hunt end

    CONGRAJUATIONS look 4 mi next scav at sonic a wikifocus book

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    The mario galxey bros

    Mbugvresezvfgxdztbqfevgc

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Piay it

    Zdk

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Samuri

    Like i said febuary first i acually grew horns i kidnapped sonic until june thirtyth until his speedy shoes become mine and i become sonic101 my true potential

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2013

    Hhhhhhhhhhiiiiiiiiiiiiii

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    Good work

    Amazing!!!! What more can I say?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2013

    This are so pretty

    Wow

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 151 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8