Customer Reviews for

SuperFreakonomics: Enfriamiento global, prostitutas patrioticas y por que los terroristas suicidas deberian contratar un seguro de vida

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    AceTron (Call me Ace)

    Identity: Ace Rodgers. Gender: Male. Age: 12 Looks like: Um, I won't go into detail, but I'm about 5' 6", brown/golden blonde hair, blue and yellow (rotates) eyes. When not in superhero mode he wears a black shirt with a blue lightning bolt on it. His shorts are bright yellow and is most of the time barefoot. When in super hero mode, same thing exept yellow lightning bolt and blue shorts with green football cleats. Powers: Super Speed, Teleportation, Shoots lightning out of his bare hands. Also super strong due to being 47% robot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Gypsy's bio

    Name: Gypsy West <br> Powers: Shifting (size, shape, density ect.) <br> Personality: Mysterious and happy-go-lucky <br> Apperance: Long, wavy brown hair and laughing dark eyes. For clothing, think gypsy. A loose fitting white top and a long, brightly colored skirt. Always barefoot. Sometimes she'll wear gold hoop earrings but not really one for jewelry. <br> Status: Single, not currently looking but not against dating either. <br> Other: Just ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Seth

    Seth. Age: 17. Powers: super genius with 350 IQ, telekinesis, and the ability to alter surrounding on a molecular level. Tools:high tech shoes with gadgets, stong gloves with certain gadgets, a robot named Cyber that can become a phone, a sword, and a minigun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2014

    Meloney bio

    Staus: single and wanting to date powers: water bender weaknesses: fire benders and volcanos...go figure! Looks: long blode hair ice blue eyes and tall age: 14 any other questions...ask!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Snowowl

    Name- snowowl or frost. Age-16. Powers- can turn into a white begal cat and leaves everywere she goes, ice/snow/frost. Looks- white haire with black and red tips. Cool grey eyes d weares a camo tee and shorts. Alw bare footed. Weekness- fire or anything heat related. Singale.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Shadowhearts bio

    I am a boy and single and dont want to date i have the power to make anything out of showdows and i am a a shadow and i can go threw things and turn people into shawdows

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Link

    Powers: i have no powers. Wepons: staff, sword and a shield. Gender: male im dating so dont ask.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Fiona bio

    Fiona

    16

    Powers anything fir related

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Jareds bio

    Im the son of colasol and strom- i ve the powers of rock minuplation and weathe i can fly turn into a metal thing cocntrol rock and metal and control and type of weather. Ummm i dont have a name.... im single

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Super hero club

    Name purple phantom power shoots purple acid and purple paint and purple flames and purple rocks and has a purple superspeed and ppurple invisibility ECT. ECT.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    FireShadow bio

    POWERS super speed super strentgh fire coming out of my hands whenever im frozen i can summon fire and melt the ice i can fly and blend into the shadows. I can surround myself with fire and not die. GENDER male. STATUS single and ready to date.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2014

    Superhero club!

    My biography... name: HorseRanger. superpowers: to control horses and make horses do anything! BTW: I love horses! Have you seen their TEETH!? Appearance: overall regular-guy looking, with T-shirt and checkered long-sleeve button-up shirt over his T-shirt. Black Shaggy long-ish hair. Always followed by his horses. Alter ego: James Arenzu. (I know I don't have to put in all this extra stuff, but I enjoy it.) Personalily: Outgoing Buddy; would do anything for his buddies; sometimes cannot see others in pain.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Super hero club

    Hi

    My name is kelly hershey

    My super hero name is pk which stands for pretty kelly

    My super powers are to make things pretty and people fashionable thx

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    Superhero club

    Okay, here ya go! Here's my bio! <p>SnoCone<p>Can make anything out of ice.<p>TADA! Your turn!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    I didn't enjoy SuperFreakonomics, it felt like a series of unrel

    I didn't enjoy SuperFreakonomics, it felt like a series of unrelated
    stories with to common theme or economic principles.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2010

    Recomendable para jovenes y adultos

    En mi opinion, este libro es sumamente interesante, contiene muchos conceptos sobre la economia y como las personas hacen lo que hacen para poder sobrevivir las dificultades de la vida. Una de las cosas que me gusto de Superfreakonomics fue que tiene estadisticas muy sorprendentes que hace que uno piense sobre lo que esta pasando en este mundo, y que muchas personas no se dan cuenta. Sin embargo lo que no me gusto de este libro fue que da demaciados ejemplos para explicar el problema de la economia. Contiene varias historias que hace que uno se confunda pero al final quizas aprenda algo de ello. Me hubiera gustado que hablara mas en general y no se enfocara en especificos ejemplos.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1