Customer Reviews for

SuperHero ABC

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted March 8, 2012

    Book Arrived Ripped, Pages Stuck Together

    This would have been an adorable gift for my son's Super Hero birthday party. Alas, the book arrived ripped with the pages stuck together. It's on its way back to B&N.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2012

    Fun For All

    Your little one will learn the alphabet without you losing your mind with boredom. This fun, and funny, book tackles each letter of the alphabet by describing a (made up) superhero or super villian whose name begins with the letter. Each page is filled with vivid, and humorous, pictures of the superhero/villian in action, along with comments and adjectives that describe the character. The comments begin with or at some point reinforce the sounds made by the particular letter. Because this is not a traditional "story" book, it is easy to pick any page and explore the "action" and review the letter and sounds. This is not a book that is "Just for Boys". The book features several female charaters and it truly is fun for all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Super Book for Little Superheros

    Very colorful and fun without the violence and scary bad guys of the real comics. Great for learning some "big" words, as well as, the ABC's.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2010

    A must have for 2-3 year olds!

    Our little guy first fell in love with this book from the Library just after his second birthday. We checked it out countless times! Finally Santa brought it to him! He was so excited it was all his!
    With the colorful characters and humorous names it helped to learn his ABC's in no time! A great gift! A favorite in our home, and it will be in yours too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2009

    Supercharged Alphabet Book

    My 5-year old son loves the crazy illustrations and fantastic descriptions of alphabet superheroes saving the world. The words used can be challenging and sometimes gross (vomiting superheroes and gross goop) but they will keep your kids laughing and learning all the way through to the end -- the Zinger Zings in the Zero Zone. All in all, a fantastic addition to your kids' library!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 27, 2009

    Entertaining, Educational, Excellent!

    This is an alphabet book that both parent and tot will enjoy night, after night, after night... Filled with colorful, and funny, illustrations it emphasizes each letter with a specific hero (i.e. D is for Danger Man) and reinforces the lesson with several humorous side actions (i.e. He Duels with Dragons). You'll wish the alphabet was longer!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2009

    Superhero ABC

    Great book to combine superheros and the alphabet. A fun way for kids to learn the alphabet and not even realize they are learning!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    "Super" fun way to teach ABC's!

    All the "super heroes" in your life will get a real kick out of this delightful book! What a fun way to teach the alphabet to little boys! (By the way, I initially purchased the "library edition" of this book from Barnes' online before realizing that there is a Barnes & Noble hardcover edition also available from Barnes' online that is identical in all ways - except half the cost of the library edition!!)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2009

    Nice illustrations and review of alphabet that is engaging

    My 4-year-old and I are using it (and some other books) as a "friendly" way to introduce and review the letters of the alphabet. He likes the "super heros" and he gets a review of the alphabet by osmosis.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2006

    Really cute

    This is very amusing and the alliteration is really making my 3-year-old catch on to sounding out letters. An aquaintance knows the author and gave us a signed copy for our baby's birth...I know he'll treasure it always. I just hope he gets to read it before his big brother wears it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2006

    Great for kids but grownups will enjoy, too

    Superhero ABC is an engaging and entertaining way to introduce the alphabet. The characters are memorable and funny, and all of the colors pop right off the page! Grownups will enjoy the authentic comic book-style artwork and the clever puns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1