Customer Reviews for

Superfoods Rx: Fourteen Foods That Will Change Your Life

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2006

    Superbook.

    No need for a long review here. This book is about 14 foods that stand out from all the others because of their enormous nutritional value and potential to improve the workings of your body. This is not just hype either. Readers can check out the well-laid out reference section in the back of the book and see for themselves that the information presented is scientifcally valid- which is quite nice for a change! Five stars from me- do yourself a favor and start eating some of these foods.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2005

    Awesome foods rx...

    This is the best and I mean the best book I have ever read.. I have now lost 20 pounds and my cholesterol has dropped 20 points... i try to incorporate the 14 foods in my daily diet and it works..

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2005

    Holy Superfoods Batrman!

    I like self-help books and heard about this one. In a nutshell, it's about 14 foods that are very important because of their outstanding health benefits. For me, the best part is the studies in the back of the book that actually support the information. I give it 5 stars easy.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    Excellent book! Must read!

    One of my friends told me to get this book. I did, and I feel so much better for reading it! This book gives you actual reasoning for eating healthy foods. It also suggests other foods that are similar to the SuperFoods. What a great book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2011

    WOW!

    What a wealth of information! This book has changed my life and my food choices. My only wish is that the average person could afford to eat so well (and organic!).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2005

    I feel great from following this program.

    I feel more in control and that I am eating foods that are healthy and delicious. There is a very clear effect from this program and the book is really easy to use. This is a must have book that will help you and your loved ones. Great!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2004

    changed my life

    Reading this book has caused me to overhaul my diet and what i eat. I thought I was doing pretty good but it turns out my food choices could be literally setting me up for a future of bad heatlh, chronic illness, and cancer. I have been following Dr. Pratt's book now for about two weeks and I feel like a million dollars, I sleep better, have more energy, and I want to thank Dr. Pratt for showing me an all inclusive, no catches, DELICIOUS way to take care of myself today and in the future.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2004

    wow...

    This is the best book I have read. I am now feeding my family using the 14 superfoods. We all feel better. I hope he comes up with a cookbook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2004

    Thank you Dr.Pratt!

    At last a publication with detailed, not generalized benefits of foods we should be eating, along with many delightful recipies. At 67 and focused on Dr.Pratt's recommendations, I felt better physically(and mentally)in a few short weeks.Perhaps this book will encourage the 'Pratt Diet'??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2004

    Easy to Understand Guide to Super Nutrition

    I always knew what I should be eating, but this gives us solid reasons based on good science in an easy to read and understand format for eating these delicious and easy to prepare foods. It is changing my life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2004

    EXCELLENT guide and information. GREAT!!

    I have heard a lot about superfoods for some time but have not seen many books devoted to the topic and that explain the super foods well. This book is wonderful and highlights 14 super foods and the related family member foods. It explains why they are super in a way that is understandable and valuable. One of the best and most useable books I have read on this subject. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 15 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1