BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Superfudge

Average Rating 4.5
( 181 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING BOOK SUPER FUDGE!!

AMAZING five star book makes you imagine a movie in your head witch AMAZES me great for kids and a perfecf read aloud for school A MUST GET!!!!! so i suggest this book for kids and adults read aloud to kids A MUST READ FIVE STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 4917676 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

Superfudge not suitable for younger christian children

Fun story but not for younger readers...makes many references to how babies are made and spells out the truth about Santa Claus for those not in the know. Surprising because this didn't happen in Fudge-o-mania....little kids could be upset.

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2003

    Super Fudge

    This is a great book I recomend it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2003

    Super Fudge was hilarious!!!

    This story was about Peter's brother Fudge and the new baby in the family, Super Fudge. This family was kind of weird, but very funny! Super Fudge is a great book and it will keep you reading all day or night.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2002

    I think this book was exciting

    This book took place mostly in Princeton. The characters are Peter,Fugde, Peter's friend and his mom and dad. I think this book was exciting because lots of fun things happen like when Peter's mom has a baby. The problem in this book is that Peter hates Fudge which is his little brother. Peter's mom has a baby who's name is Tootsie. Peter gets mad and thinks that the baby is going turn out like Fudge so he says he's going to run away. I would reccomend this book to anyone who likes exciting stories!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2002

    This book was exciting

    I think this book was exciting because it's funny and has great characters. I recommend this book to anyone who is in to funny books. A couple things I learned about the characters in this book is that Peter hates his little brother Fudge. This book mostly takes place in Priceton. The problem is that their mom has a baby, and Peter doesn't want her too. He meets new friends there. This book would be very exciting for anyone.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    Humorous Story, Great Characters

    This book was one of the most humorous stories I've read in a long time. I recommend it to anyone who is feeling down and needs a lift.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    Awsome Book

    I really enjoyed reading this book agian. I am now 24 years old and had to choose a book for My Childrens Lit class and I remeber that this book was one of my favorite books back in elementary school. To reread the book was enjoyable because I was still able to rember parts of the book, it brought back lots mof memories. I am glad to read what other people have to say about this book is exciting because I agree with the majority of the people

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Another great book by Judy Blume!

    This book would make a great gift for an older child. 'Superfudge' is the sequel to 'Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing,' another classic children's story. Twelve-year-old Peter Hatcher and his family are moving to Princeton for a year. Peter and his brother Fudge don't always get along. Their mother is going to have a baby soon, adding more uncertainty to their lives. Will the baby be like Fudge? What could be worse for Peter?<p> Kids, especially with younger brothers and sisters will relate to the problems Peter faces. The story moves quickly, keeping the reader's attention, and is filled with humor. The reader will definitely appreciate Blume's talent for writing a good tale.<p> As a children's book author, I highly recommend 'Superfudge.'<p> Richard W. Carlson Jr., author of 'Jeremy Grabowski's Crazy Summer in Stormville!'

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2001

    Awsome

    Superfudge is one of the best books I have read. It is just as good as Tales of the Fourth grade nothing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2001

    The BEST book of all time

    THE BEST BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!! It is sooooooo funny! I love it! It is totally OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2000

    the best book of all!!!!

    it started out the hatchers family living in nc. they moved to a place called princton.peter,a 12 year old brother is not getting much attention from his parents while his little brother fudge getting spoiled by his parents.fudge is trying to learn how to ride a bycicle to school.once he goes to school......peter got called by the princeable trying to see whats up with him.fudge gets in trouble a lot!peter is trying to get his attention from his parents but will he make it?will he ever get his attention from his parents?or is he gonna stay like that untill he is grown up.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 1999

    About Superfudge

    A funny and wierd book about two brothers. Peter the oldest brother does not get any attention, while his brother, Fudge, is wild and spoiled. I loved it because it made me giggle.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    Awesome

    I heart this book!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    K-k-kool!

    Great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Super coooool!

    I love Superfudge fudge is my favorite he rocks he is so funny and curios. M.I.T

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2013

    Judy Blume's books are awesome

    I love Fudge,Jimmy,Peter,and Tootsie:)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2013

    Jdskajsja

    Amazing

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2012

    Loved it!!!

    Double fudge is a wonderful story.one of my favorites

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    I liked it until the santa part.

    I really liked until the santa part.....seriously now she probably made a couple hundred children not believe in santa because of that part ,but thousands of kids believe in him even after they might have read it. But other than that its pretty good

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2012

    Sammy

    This book is awesome

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    Judy Blume

    This book sonds really good. I read double fugde and otherwise known as sheila the great.And they were really amazing. The best ones on my nook. So you should really try reading them one time you guys. So just try and read them.Actuley i would sudjest reading it known at the age of 7-9 maybe even 10

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 181 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10