Customer Reviews for

Superfudge

Average Rating 4.5
( 179 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(131)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

AMAZING BOOK SUPER FUDGE!!

AMAZING five star book makes you imagine a movie in your head witch AMAZES me great for kids and a perfecf read aloud for school A MUST GET!!!!! so i suggest this book for kids and adults read aloud to kids A MUST READ FIVE STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

posted by 4917676 on January 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

17 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Superfudge not suitable for younger christian children

Fun story but not for younger readers...makes many references to how babies are made and spells out the truth about Santa Claus for those not in the know. Surprising because this didn't happen in Fudge-o-mania....little kids could be upset.

posted by Anonymous on October 22, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2012

    AMAZING BOOK SUPER FUDGE!!

    AMAZING five star book makes you imagine a movie in your head witch AMAZES me great for kids and a perfecf read aloud for school A MUST GET!!!!! so i suggest this book for kids and adults read aloud to kids A MUST READ FIVE STARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVER!!!

    I think this is one of the BEST books i have EVER read!!! I recomend it to ayone who wants to read t!!! :)

    13 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2003

    Fudge is at it again!

    There are times when life with his brother Farley Drexel 'Fudge' Hatcher makes 12-year-old Peter Hatcher feel like running away. If you ask Peter, 4-year-old Fudge is just a bigger pain in the neck than he ever has been before. Peter and Fudge are told by their parents Anne and Warren that Anne is pregnant. Peter reacts with anger, because he's afraid that the new baby will turn out to be another Fudge. Whoa! If it turns out that way, How's Peter gonna survive? As if that thought is not enough, after baby Tamara Roxanne 'Tootsie' Hatcher is born, Anne and Warren announce that the Hatchers will sublet their apartment and move to Princeton, New Jersey for a year to see what it¿s like to live away from New York City, and Warren will be taking a one year leave of absence from the advertising agency to write a book while the Hatchers are in Princeton. It's bad enough that Peter will be starting sixth grade in an unfamiliar place, but then Anne infuriates Peter by telling Peter that Fudge will be starting Kindergarten in the same school that Peter will be going to, and Peter adamantly refuses to go to the same school as Fudge, but Peter is not given a choice in the matter. Under these circumstances, Peter thinks he'll absolutely hate spending a year in Princeton. Almost two weeks after the move to Princeton, Peter befriends Alex Santo, who lives across the street and is in Peter's sixth grade class. For Peter, that takes away some of the pain of the situation. Peter's best friend Jimmy Fargo, whose parents Anita and Frank are now divorced, also regularly visits Peter in Princeton, and at school, Fudge can't get along with his snobby teacher, Mrs. Hildebrandt, so Fudge is transferred to kindly Ms. Ziff's kindergarten classroom, where Fudge befriends a Jewish boy named Daniel Manheim. Princeton is also the setting for many of Tootsie's firsts. When it comes time to decide whether to go back to their apartment in New York or stay in Princeton, what will the Hatchers decide? The answer to that question is in this book, and I won't spoil it for you. Unlike Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing, Superfudge has a story line that takes up all 12 chapters, and it's a longer book than Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing was. Superfudge is still a pretty funny book, and it's a good book for all ages. The Fudge series is known for showing the funny side of sibling rivalry.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Awesome!

    I love all of judy blume books but this has the most suprises i love it

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2012

    Best book ever!

    I could not put this amazing book down! Kids, this book is outstanding you should read this funny book

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2012

    Amazing!

    To stuned to talk!

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    Is Super Fudge Good?

    Is it good? Answer... or die! WAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    Superfudge

    This might be a kind of long book but i still have read it twice and i am not a nerd lol I LOVE THIS BOOK

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Yay

    Superdooper

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    Cute story

    Only adults should read chapter about santa. Other thanthat awesome book..would like it betterif author would remember audiances age...teachers like to read this aloud and some words need to be skipped along with santa chapter.
    Love his author!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    So far

    So far a really good book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Best Book Ever!!!

    This book is funny

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    I love this book

    A must read good for all ages

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2003

    Super Fudge

    This is a great book I recomend it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2003

    Super Fudge was hilarious!!!

    This story was about Peter's brother Fudge and the new baby in the family, Super Fudge. This family was kind of weird, but very funny! Super Fudge is a great book and it will keep you reading all day or night.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2002

    Humorous Story, Great Characters

    This book was one of the most humorous stories I've read in a long time. I recommend it to anyone who is feeling down and needs a lift.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    Awsome Book

    I really enjoyed reading this book agian. I am now 24 years old and had to choose a book for My Childrens Lit class and I remeber that this book was one of my favorite books back in elementary school. To reread the book was enjoyable because I was still able to rember parts of the book, it brought back lots mof memories. I am glad to read what other people have to say about this book is exciting because I agree with the majority of the people

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2001

    Another great book by Judy Blume!

    This book would make a great gift for an older child. 'Superfudge' is the sequel to 'Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing,' another classic children's story. Twelve-year-old Peter Hatcher and his family are moving to Princeton for a year. Peter and his brother Fudge don't always get along. Their mother is going to have a baby soon, adding more uncertainty to their lives. Will the baby be like Fudge? What could be worse for Peter?<p> Kids, especially with younger brothers and sisters will relate to the problems Peter faces. The story moves quickly, keeping the reader's attention, and is filled with humor. The reader will definitely appreciate Blume's talent for writing a good tale.<p> As a children's book author, I highly recommend 'Superfudge.'<p> Richard W. Carlson Jr., author of 'Jeremy Grabowski's Crazy Summer in Stormville!'

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2001

    Awsome

    Superfudge is one of the best books I have read. It is just as good as Tales of the Fourth grade nothing.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2001

    The BEST book of all time

    THE BEST BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!! It is sooooooo funny! I love it! It is totally OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 131 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7