Customer Reviews for

Superhero Name Generator

Average Rating 2
( 37 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Luna-- Thats me! "Its so handy, Im really grateful!"

Haha, I just got a name that said "Ra Storm AKA The Pie"! LOL!

Clearly Im entertained by this app. You guys might think its useless, but if you scramble up the names its a quick way to make up a Warriorcat name. I run a Youtube series called Warriorwolves, and for the ...
Haha, I just got a name that said "Ra Storm AKA The Pie"! LOL!

Clearly Im entertained by this app. You guys might think its useless, but if you scramble up the names its a quick way to make up a Warriorcat name. I run a Youtube series called Warriorwolves, and for the extra people like gaurds or something, sometimes their names are called, and this app really helped me quickly make up a name! Like "Rainbowpup" or "Deathbolt" and cool stuff like that. I recommend it if you write Warriorcat roleplays or a series like I do. I hope you dont rate this app badly, its a huge help when your a writer for both humans and animals! So please, dont rate it badly, if you dont like it you can delete it. Its free, so no harm done. "Make good use of what youve got, and you wont need what you have not." Thats what my Mom says.
Be creative!
-Luna

posted by Anonymous on December 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

Could be better.

I liked the concept, but it is rather boring for the app to just spit out random names...perhaps the app could ask questions about the user and then compute an appropriate superhero name.

posted by 899605 on August 11, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Could be better.

    I liked the concept, but it is rather boring for the app to just spit out random names...perhaps the app could ask questions about the user and then compute an appropriate superhero name.

    32 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2012

    Luna-- Thats me! "Its so handy, Im really grateful!"

    Haha, I just got a name that said "Ra Storm AKA The Pie"! LOL!

    Clearly Im entertained by this app. You guys might think its useless, but if you scramble up the names its a quick way to make up a Warriorcat name. I run a Youtube series called Warriorwolves, and for the extra people like gaurds or something, sometimes their names are called, and this app really helped me quickly make up a name! Like "Rainbowpup" or "Deathbolt" and cool stuff like that. I recommend it if you write Warriorcat roleplays or a series like I do. I hope you dont rate this app badly, its a huge help when your a writer for both humans and animals! So please, dont rate it badly, if you dont like it you can delete it. Its free, so no harm done. "Make good use of what youve got, and you wont need what you have not." Thats what my Mom says.
    Be creative!
    -Luna

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2012

    nice

    Really cool if you write stories and need names

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Q

    It is really stupid all you do is push a button and it spits out random words like "martin the atomic cookie." good thing it is free. they should pay you to take it.

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    :)

    Pretty cute idea. I like it so far.

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Looks

    Looks ok but wont install

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    Very stupid

    Very stupid. Dont get

    7 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2012

    So-so

    Its ok if you are writing, but not so good beacuse it repeats over time

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Don't pay for this.

    As a superhero fan, this is the dumbest thing I've seen.

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    No hidden content. It says it's a name generator, and that's wha

    No hidden content. It says it's a name generator, and that's what it does. It does repeat a bit, but hey, it's a free app!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Pear

    It won't install. I've had it for about 2 weeks, at least. It sounds cool though.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Eh

    I thought it would be a lot more fun and more to it than there is. It does no more than spit out random names. I thought you would get to insert information and then it would give you a superhero name, but it isn't how it works.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    disappointing

    not what I expected

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    I would give 0 stars if a I could.

    This is incredibly stupid. It just says the same nsme over and over again. But overall it does have some good names.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2012

    Sad

    I want to us it, but cannot. It won't load!!!!!! :'(

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Dumb

    Really dumb it wont install then it did and made dumb names then uninstalled itself they really should pay u to take it

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2012

    Huh?

    I love the teen titans and stuff but this is just stupid

    2 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2014

    Cant generate your own name!!!

    I want to know what my name, my son, my husband and so forth, SUPERHERO NAMES are!?!?!?!?! It takes the whole fun out of it by generating saved names linked to pre-matched superhero names already. Wheres the fun??? The fun part isnt even part of this app..which is finding out what your superhero name is by inputting your very own name and seeing what it generates (not pre-matched)! Easy to use so i give it 2 stars, but if it allowed me to find mine and my familys superhero name that arent prematched and by usibg our real names, then im sure it would be a 5. But honestly, i dont really even know who has the names they arelady saved on the app since the names (which u hope is your first name to get some sort of hero name outta it) are VERY VERY VERY rare...like Tulia, MR. Wylie, last name Pryde, and so forth...not worth the excitement

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Crappy

    This app sucks

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2013

    Boring

    This is a pointless app

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2