Customer Reviews for

Supernatural: Coyote's Kiss

Average Rating 4.5
( 27 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Great read

    !!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    This was so good

    This probably my favorite supernatural book so far i have read all of them except for two. This book starts when some illegal immigrants try crossing the boarder and the tale of the of the coyote's kiss is unleashed upon one of the women who lies dying but when it is supposed to stop there it does not and all off of the illegals are slaughtered in the same vehicle thay was supposed to smuggle them into the states. I don't want to give to much away but it is a good book I wish they would have done an episode on this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2013

    Blah blahb Blah blah blah

    Bleep bleep bleep

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Another great book

    This was definitely a bit on the different side, but great none the less. A have to have for any Supernatural fan.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2013

    Loved it!

    Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Excellent

    This book is great for any supernatural fans. Instead of just handling hunting jobs in the United Sates, Dean and Sam take some trips to mexico.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2011

    Nice spin on Mexican folklore!!!

    It was great to read a story with so many cultural references to Mexican folklore. Good story...fast paced....and funny. :) Love this series....each story, although by different authors, continues to get better and better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Awesome!

    This is by far the best Supernatural book yet. Couldn't put it down. Sam with no soul; Dean torn between Lisa and Ben and Sam; new exciting monsters; new very believable hunters. Boy, I wish this one had actually been made into an episode. If you don't read any of the others in the series, don't miss this one. I didn't want it to end, but as I said, I couldn't put it down. Now I have to wait for the next new book. Read the whole series. They are all great, but this one was just plain awesome!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Yes, I recommend this one

    I have to admit, I was a little dubious at first. In the beginning there are some things that just seem to "convenient", but the book shapes up to be very good. It takes place between the episodes of Caged Heat and Appointment in Samarra in Season Six, so Sam is sans soul...I'm sure that writing for that period of time with limited background to pull from as far as soulless Sam is concerned, makes him not the easiest character to get right. I really liked the depth given to Dean's character. I could have done with a little less Lisa angst, but Dean isn't a weak or shallow man, so knowing he agonizes over the events really is needed. What I really loved was that this book is "sexy"...We get into the boys' heads and they are in fact boys...I don't want to give too much away as I do think it is totally worth the read. As is customary, there are a couple errors, but they aren't anything major! I would say to read and take it for what it is, an extension of the Supernatural universe to help tide us over during "hellatus". I am hoping to get a more formal review up on the fansite I write for, but wanted to get a few words in here!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2