Customer Reviews for

Supernatural

Average Rating 4.5
( 99 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(51)

4 Star

(38)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted September 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Definitely worth the read.

    Vampire Fight Club by L Ione-This was a very exciting story involving a secret, supernatural fight club. Vladlena Paskelkov was an emergency nurse at Underworld General the night her brother is brought in after suffering a beating at the local underground fight club. Lena is a shifter and goes undercover as a medic to find who is responsible for what happened to her brother. At the nightclub, which is the front for the fight arena, she meets Nathan Sabine, a vampire who manages the nightclub. Although she is drawn to Nate, she first has to determine if he is responsible for the fight club. I enjoyed this story. It was well paced and kept you interested. I like Larissa Ione's writing. (4 stars) Darkness Eternal by A Ivy-The story centers around Uriel, whom we met before in Yours for Eternally and Devoured by Darkness. He is sent to rescue Kata, who has been held prisoner by her twin sister, Marika (now a vampire) and her pet wizard, Sergei. Kata is sent into Hell and Uriel follows to help get her out. After being held prisoner by her vampire sister for several centuries, Kata is not thrilled with the idea of putting her faith in Uriel. Since I am a fan of the series, I liked the story, but it was not my favorite of the series. Like most short-stories, it felt a bit rushed. There was not enough action to make it truly exciting, but too much so that the romance felt forced. If you want to try the Guardians of Eternity series, read When Darkness Comes, Darkness Everlasting or Darkness Unleashed. (3 stars) Kane by J Frank - This story is about Kane who finds his fated mate in Corrine who he thinks is human and therefore forbidden. Kane is the taken away and punished for trying to be with her. But when Kane touched her, her dormant Druid nature starts to change her. Without Kane's energies to sustain her, the change almost kills her and leaves her weak and bedridden. I was disappointed in this story. First, for a short story, it was REALLY short, and secondly, the whole story was about the fact that she was his fated mate and due to the fact that it was the night of the Samhaim moon, he was crazed with the need to mate with her. Since she was recovering from her Druid change, he had to be chained down so he wouldn't attack her. This lack of real story was unfortunate since I was very interested in the premise of Kane being a "young" demon (only 98 years old). Since most stories are about how the demon has been around for centuries and how powerful he or she is, it would have been an interesting twist to see a hero just coming into his powers or abilities, maybe struggling overcome a more powerful and older opponent. Sadly a lot of of potential wasted. (2 stars) Dragon on Top by G.A. Aiken-The Princess wants Captain Ghleanna to protect Bram when he travels to the land of the Sand Dragons to negotiate a treaty. Bram doesn't want Ghleanna to protect him since he has been in love with her forever and because he is not a warrior, she doesn't even notice him. I liked this story. I just wasn't excited about the dragon thing. I was confused from time to time if they were now dragons or people since they would be speaking to each other, writing, drinking ale, etc. in dragon form, same as in human form. Take out the dragons, and Bram and Ghleanna were delightful characters. Their dynamic is wonderful. Bram was charming and Ghleanna and her brothers were hysterical. If this had been a straight medieval period story, I would have enjoyed it more. 5 stars

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The four fun romantic fantasies take place in the respective author's world

    "Vampire Fight Club" by Larissa Ione. In Demonica, shapeshifting nurse Vladlena goes undercover inside a vamp fight club to end a wave of violence, but meets the owner Nathan the vampire.

    "Darkness Eternal" by Alexandra Ivy. In the Guardians of Eternity realm, four centuries of incarceration by a vampire left recently freed Kata wary of the Undead, but her vampiric sister leaves her no choice but Uriel the vampire is her only hope to save her soul.

    "Kane" by Jacquelyn Frank. Nightwalker demon Kane knows Corrine the human is his soulmate but she is forbidden fruit.

    "Dragon on Top" by G.A. Aiken. Dragon Warrior Ghleanna detests escorting royal diplomat Bram of the Dragon Kin through deadly Sand Dragon territory as he is a pain in her cute butt who she wants to share fire with.

    The four fun romantic fantasies take place in the respective author's world so fans will want to join the quests with the polar opposite Demonica and Dragon Kin entries superb while the Guardians of Eternity and the Nightwalker entries somewhat thinner.

    Harriet Klausner

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    LOVED IT!! MUST READ!

    If you couldn't tell I loved this book so much!!! It was awesome all around!!! Larissa ROCKS and her story wasn't a disappointment!! Jacquelyn's story was great too-I can't wait until the next Nightwalker series comes out!!! This anthology introduced me to two authors who I had never read before, but rest assured, I will be checking into their other work!!! Just a heads up!!! There are a lot of steamy scenes in this book, so if you are faint of heart when it comes to alot of hot sex-PLEASE REFRAIN FROM READING! I'd hate to see these authors,who did such a fantastic job on this book, get a crappy review because someone got a mental eye full of sexy demons, vamps, and dragons and couldn't take it!!! To those who can take it-PLEASE ENJOY!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Read

    This was an excellent hot paranormal read- 4 short stories by 4 fantastic writers. The cover is a little confusing though, so don't let it fool you. From the 4 stories, I liked Kane best, a demon who becomes consumed with Corrine to the point of them having to stay near each other for Corrine's safety. this was the one I wished was longer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2014

    Zombie apocalypse rp needs you!!!

    ZOMBIES (THE SOCIAL WORKSHOP) HAS ALL YOU NEED.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 15, 2014

    Loved the collection of by all the authors. But I really loved t

    Loved the collection of by all the authors. But I really loved the Dragon on Top, I really love the series!! Can't wait for more to the series!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2014

    Kimberly

    Is locked out

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2014

    Anonymous URGENT!!

    Trever and jesse are needed at new years eve res1.two girls are looking for them

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2014

    Jesse

    Can we just get this done? No offense but i am feeling bad bout this...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2014

    Moonlight

    Hmn? Why?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Pierce bio

    Name:Pierce Warr

    Age:13

    Personality:shy but really likes the idea of having friends

    Gender:male

    Looks:blonde hair with black streaks that goes to his eyes

    Clothes:black leather jacket with a white YOLO shirt. Blue jeans. Black reboks

    Spieces:were-wojiit ((1/3 boy 1/3 lion 1/3 wolf))

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    Megan

    Otay, i should start on my bio about now..

    Name: Megan ** Looks: dark brown hair that stops right above my chest and is layered, naturally straight, bright green eyes, light skin ** Species: Im not gonna lie, Ima witch. Bad or good, depends on who is around me. ** Age: 16 going onto 17 ** Personality: depends whos near.... ** Likes: chocolate, gray, and music.. ** Hates: a lot of things I wont mention! ** Words of Wisdom: One day, the world will have an alpacalypse.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Anna-Claire

    Her dark eyes watch. She looks for another dark angel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Riley's bio

    Name: Riley Anders<p>Gender: GENDERLESS haaaa jk imma girl ^_^<p>Age:17<p>Species: Im human<p>Appearance: I am kind of pale kind of tan. I have short straighten brown hair with the end dyed blond that goes right above my sholders with a either a black stocking cap on or beanie. I am tall and super skinny annnd curvy :). I have a stud on my nose and tounge and my name tattooed accross my sholder with a skull under it. I have blue eyes and a pearly white smile. I have eyeliner and mascara. So to speak I'm a se<_>xy chick^_^.<p>Clothing: I have a black tee that says YOLO on the front with yellow letters and a skull underneath it and its all ripped up and I have a yellow tank underneath. I am wearing black ripped up leggings with short rocker boots.<p>Persona: I am fun and outgoing talkative and he<_>lla crazy! :P I can be shy too but that rarely happens. I love to skateboard and im in a band (gutair and sing) which is bass face. I like rap metal and punk vrock and rovk and heavy mettal and hip hop. Mmmmmm my fav. Song is probably Brain Stew by Greenday, (the gutair is fu<_>cking awesome in that song :))and diamond eyes.<p>I'm 10% sugar, 10% spice, BUT 80% bi<_>tch so you better be nice >:)<p>haha I looove that saying but anyways if ya have more questions then JUST ASK :):) byyeee

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Zach

    Boy spicies lightangel mission: destroy all demons

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Crowley

    Name: Crowley age: 19. Species: deamon. Looks: about 5' even. She's skinny with moderate curves. Her hair is silver, covers part of he left eye an her right eye, and goes to the middle of her back. The last six inches are blood red. She has silver eyes that are constantly wide and full of pain and kindness. She wears a flowy white off the shoulders top with a black corset, black skinny jeans, and black converse that go up to just below her knee. Nearly every visible surface of her skin is covered in scars. She is still beautiful in spite if this, but she would arguibly be the most gorgeous female to ever grace the underworld with her presence without them. Powers: She can control blood, so she can make you move without your mind's consent. She can speed up the healing process. Everytime someone bleeds from an unnatrual ((not illness or bodily function)) she can feel the pain of it and gets a new scar the same shape, size and location. The scars all fade within 3 days, but she is constantly getting new ones. Personality: she is kind, shy and a pacifist. Other: she has two younger brothers named Yin and Yang that control dark and light.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    Arch

    History; id rather not say. Gender:male. Speices " archangel" i dont think you need to know that much more about him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Cassi

    Name: if i said it, you wouldnt understand it, let alone you have a 50% chance of dying when you hear it. Just call me cassi. It something of a nickname. Age: older than you can even begin to imagine. Gender: seriously? Description: wears a pure black cloak over everything, but you can occasionally see the clothes underneath, a black tshirt, black leather jacket, specialized black leather gloves, black skinny jeans and specifically modified knee high black combat boots. Personality: depends. Get to know me. Species: that i cant exactly explain. Just ask. History: i might turn you t ashes for asking. Dont. Other: honorary time lord, has a TARDIS, and is freakishly awesome.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Lisa

    Looks: skinny light tan flexible black tank top shorts with holes blacl army boots tattoo on wrist size 12 gages spike bracelets knife tucked in my boot dark brown hair black shades

    Personality: tough likes weapons can fight loves rock music special weapon is blades and throwing knives single

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2013

    Jaze

    Name: Jaze (his real name is unknown, only he knows)<p>

    Gender: Male<p>

    Species: Dark Demon<p>

    Appearance: He is a handsome (or sexy and whatnot) teenage boy with wild black hair that hangs over his face. Dark eyes that seem brown but they are really a dark red. He looks like a punk rocker, his arms, legs, and body are lined with various tattoos and his clothing says it all. All black clothing, black hoodie, black tanktop, black ripped jeans, black boots and all. All of his clothing have dark red stitching. He wears a studded belt with chains along his belt loop, a skull ring, a serpent ring, and a dragon ring are worn on his left hand, and a whole hand spiked brass knuckle ring on the other. He wears spiked braclets on his wrists and a spiked choke collar on his neck, he has three necklaces with diffrent pendants. One is a pentagram, one is a skull, and one is a key with an emerald imbedded into it. On each boot are silver spikes on the heel and the front. He is not too tall, but not to short as well. He is lean and muscular. <p>

    Personality: Mischievious, fun, sly and witty, skilled, dirty, and humorous. He likes rock and heavy metal. He sometimes pi<_>sses people off, but overall he has an easy going nature. He knows how to fight well. He sometimes rides on an enchanted skateboard to go around, or he'll just fly with black bat/dragon wings. He is single but looking. <p>

    Themesong: Shepherd of Fire by Avenged Sevenfold<p>

    Signature: J&Lambda<_>ZE

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 99 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5