BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Surrender

Average Rating 4
( 85 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Amazing.

This book just like so many others by melody was exceptional. Especially if you love a poweful alpha male, and a wonderful woman who speaks up for herself. Arianna and Rafe are extremely great characters, characters unlike any of the other's in a dom/sub relationship I'...
This book just like so many others by melody was exceptional. Especially if you love a poweful alpha male, and a wonderful woman who speaks up for herself. Arianna and Rafe are extremely great characters, characters unlike any of the other's in a dom/sub relationship I've read before. I hope the next book shows her proving to him everyone isn't going to heart him and not everyone is Sharron. Excellent book Melody :)

posted by Alanclos88 on April 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Anonymous

I like alpha males but somone needs to explain to this author what that is. This man is totally obnoxious, insulting and mean. There is nothing appealing about him and I've read books with dark heros. It's totally unrealistic that she can be attracted to this jerk who i...
I like alpha males but somone needs to explain to this author what that is. This man is totally obnoxious, insulting and mean. There is nothing appealing about him and I've read books with dark heros. It's totally unrealistic that she can be attracted to this jerk who is a true woman hater. Will not buy the sequel or anything else by this author. The writing was not good.

posted by Anonymous on April 19, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    I like alpha males but somone needs to explain to this author what that is. This man is totally obnoxious, insulting and mean. There is nothing appealing about him and I've read books with dark heros. It's totally unrealistic that she can be attracted to this jerk who is a true woman hater. Will not buy the sequel or anything else by this author. The writing was not good.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    The author should provide a complementary copy of the second boo

    The author should provide a complementary copy of the second book to everyone who purchased this book.  We all paid for a COMPLETE book and did not  receive one! Great story line...just incomplete!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Less than 200 pages

    Liked the characters even if unrealistic and undeveloped. Less than 200 pages with important plot development missing so I feel gyped

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Amazing.

    This book just like so many others by melody was exceptional. Especially if you love a poweful alpha male, and a wonderful woman who speaks up for herself. Arianna and Rafe are extremely great characters, characters unlike any of the other's in a dom/sub relationship I've read before. I hope the next book shows her proving to him everyone isn't going to heart him and not everyone is Sharron. Excellent book Melody :)

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2013

    Rape!,,

    Really the authors other books have been great but this book does nothing but demean women and promote RAPE which is what he does to her. I love books with alpha males but this guy is mean nasty and hateful...someone needs to castrate him.i hope in the following book she stays strong and has him put in jail but i will never know because i wont waste my money where the girl is treated like worthless trash.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    5

    I'm not gonna lie, when this author first came out I thought her books were amateurish and poorly edited. And when I read the premise of the book, I thought, "Great, another 50 Shades copycat!" Just for the record, this book is NOT. It's not a copycat and it's very well written. In fact, I dare say it's awesome. I only wish we could've read the whole story in one book. I'm not sure I can wait til July for the follow up book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    I've read better stories

    This book is boring and seems to drag on forever. It's the same thing over and over, he wants her, she says no. The whole story is very unrealistic and nobody speaks like that anymore. Not one of my favorites, I can't seem to even finish this one.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2013

    GOOD...but only first installment

    Good read but I HATE HATE HATE when they dont disclose the fact that there is no ending... this is a first installment so dont buy unless you plan on buying book 2 also.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2013

    Good read.

    I like ms Anne work. This book was interesting and believable. I thought the male lead was honest. The female lead came across as ungrateful to him and gullible with her friends. The story is 189 pages x 3 because the page numbers do not change each time. The romance was great. This was an alpha male. I am upset that the story just abruptly ends. The next book will be out may 31, 2013. If this story does not continue in some way,i probably will not buy any more of her books.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Good read. Roller coaster of emotions. I really, really, don't l

    Good read. Roller coaster of emotions. I really, really, don't like getting to the last page and know the second in "the series" when we don't know it is a series, is not out until the end of May. I read a book a day, or every other day. Difficult to keep track of a release date.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Surrender by Melody Anne

    Awesome! Can I have Rafe.....He is the man for me, knew there was a reason why I did not rush into reading this booking. This was a fantastic journey going through this experience with Rafe and Ari. Once again Melody Anne has outdone herself and even though she left me hanging I look forward to the next book in the series. Job well done.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Excellent everything!

    From the first syllable to the last period I was enthralled with the journey of Rafe and Ari. They come from divergent places, but they both have soul deep pain they are hiding. While Rafe wants to control all things around him; Ari has no control over the circumstances surrounding her. I am not going to say anything that will spoil the book for those who haven't read the book. I'm just going to say this is a fabulous read.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    I not too sure about rafe. First I hated him and then I loved hi

    I not too sure about rafe. First I hated him and then I loved him 
    I got the love hate for the guy . I love ari pride tho she is hanging in 
    Omg know I have to wait for the next one ..  Melody Anne 
    You wrote amazing new series thank you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    Love it

    I loved this book. Cannot wait for the next

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2014

    Surrender is scorching hot and will leave you panting for more.

    Surrender is scorching hot and will leave you panting for more.  If you want to know what to read after The Fifty Shades of Grey this is it!




    I read this series last year as it came out.  Let me tell you I just about died after Surrender waiting for Submit.  This book is that good and it is FREE right now so you have nothing to lose.  Before writing this review I went back and re-read Surrender and it was just as good as it was the first time and I could not go to bed last night until I started Submit.  I had to see what Ari was going to do again even though I knew what she was going to do.  I had to read it again just to be sure :).




    Rafe is a very alpha dominant male who puts an add in the paper for job that sounds too good to be true.  His job description is very vague and Ari is intrigued.  It pays quite a bit of money and she needs the money to pay for her mother's medical bills.  Ari is very sweet, highly intelligent, and witty.  In the beginning she may seem a little timid but boy does she let Rafe have it.  He is thrown off balance because no one has ever talked back to him and told him no.  She becomes his biggest challenge and he goes above and beyond what he has ever done to have a woman.  Even after all of his hard work she still says NO!.  I absolutely love Arianna.  She is spunky and I was on her side 100 percent.




    Melody Anne does an amazing job with character development. Arianna is a girl after my own heart and let me tell you after I read this book the first time I hated Rafe.  I had read all of Melody Anne's Billionaire Bachelors Series and was super excited about this series and then I met Rafe and wanted to scream.  By the time you get to the fourth book Scorched you are totally in love with him and realize that he was just scared of getting hurt again.  This is a series that at the end I wanted to cry that it was over.  My friends and I were hooked from the moment we finished Surrender.




    Surrender will take you on a wild ride and leave you one-clicking Submit as soon as possible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2014

    I started reading this book and had the feeling that I had read

    I started reading this book and had the feeling that I had read it before, then I realized its an awful lot like the shades of grey books  (except I liked those books). This story is terrible!!
    One of the scenes had me thinking rape, another abuse (not physical but emotional), come on! "I can't wait to break your will"  I own your place of employment, your mothers home and
    flower shop that you had to sell to pay your moms medical bills so be my whore or loose everything......
    So much more I could say against this book but I'm done wasting my time with it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2014

    The plot is somewhat confusing. Is this erotica or a romance?

    The plot is somewhat confusing. Is this erotica or a romance?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2013

    This book was terrible. The author continues to point out rafe's

    This book was terrible. The author continues to point out rafe's redeaming qualities but as the story progresses she just turns him into more of a monster. This book misleads you to believe that the male lead will grow as he discovers real love, but all that really happens is he continuosly demeans and mistreats this girl and then blackmails her into being his sex slave and it ends. Do not waste your time. This is not a romance it is just a continuous display of abuse and cruel manipulations.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book

    You always make me want more Love you Melody Anne

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    Arianna Harlow has had a pretty good life.  She was a good stude

    Arianna Harlow has had a pretty good life.  She was a good student and a good daughter.  Then tragedy strikes and she is left trying to figure out how she is going to provide for her mother and herself.




    Raffaello Palazzo has been burnt and burnt bad.  Since his nasty divorce he has only wanted a woman to take care of his needs and be his mistress.  He always gets what he wants and he has decided he wants Ari.




    Ari is running out of funds to take care of her mother and her self.  She has applied for jobs and hasn’t had any luck so far.  Then she spots an ad in the paper that sounds too good to be true.  So she goes to the interview with Raffaello Palazzo.  Wow she thinks he is pretty attractive man…wait did he just say the job was to be his mistress????




    I really enjoyed this book!  It keeps you on edge the entire time you are reading it.  I am so excited to read the other books in this series!  If you like a hot steamy read with some suspense in there as well you def want to check this out!  Great job Melody Anne!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 85 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5