Customer Reviews for

Surrender - Book One

Average Rating 4
( 131 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(55)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(14)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

Amazingly good

I really loved this book. Most of the free books you get are boring or poorly written or rip-offs of popular books. The writing flows and brings the characters to life. I couldn't put the book down! Can't wait for the next book to see what happens!

posted by 16167503 on August 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Amazingly bad

The male character treats her terrible. Is this supposed to be romance? I dislike seeing females lose all sense of worth judt to placate a borish male

posted by 10053568 on August 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2013

    Disapoointed

    Used to getting the 1st book free , then paying for the sequels. However, he was so mean by the end of the book, I really disliked him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2013

    This is a a very good series. you will fall in love.

    This is a a very good series. you will fall in love.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Shades of Gray already written..

    and I didn't like that series either. Never made it through the first book of that series and was glad I gave up on this one by the end of the 4th chapter... It might improve later on, but checking out the next books in the "series, looking doubtful.
    What is the deal with this whole "broken, abusive men and sick, sad women who put up with it" genre anyway? Sheesh.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    This is a great start for Melody's new Surrender series. Love the characters and the sex is red hot!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Couldn't put this book down ...

    and the others in this series are just as addictive. Rarely have I been so engrossed in a series that I spend all my free time reading.

    You will "Surrender" to the drama, "Submit" to enjoying the sexual tension and be "Seduced" by the characters struggles to come to terms with their true passion.

    Enjoy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2013

    Arianna Harlow has had a pretty good life.  She was a good stude

    Arianna Harlow has had a pretty good life.  She was a good student and a good daughter.  Then tragedy strikes and she is left trying to figure out how she is going to provide for her mother and herself.




    Raffaello Palazzo has been burnt and burnt bad.  Since his nasty divorce he has only wanted a woman to take care of his needs and be his mistress.  He always gets what he wants and he has decided he wants Ari.




    Ari is running out of funds to take care of her mother and her self.  She has applied for jobs and hasn’t had any luck so far.  Then she spots an ad in the paper that sounds too good to be true.  So she goes to the interview with Raffaello Palazzo.  Wow she thinks he is pretty attractive man…wait did he just say the job was to be his mistress????




    I really enjoyed this book!  It keeps you on edge the entire time you are reading it.  I am so excited to read the other books in this series!  If you like a hot steamy read with some suspense in there as well you def want to check this out!  Great job Melody Anne!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    awesome

    I loved this book. It was quite interesting. I cant wait to read book two.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    .

    .

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    This book is a drug! I couldn't put down till I was done. I have to wait to get the next book, I'm totally going thru withdraw!

    Grrrrrreat book Thank you

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Check it out

    Very good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2014

    Awful ..what, no zero stars button?

    And that's being generous. I refused to finish this drek. The 'hero' is abusive not alpha, not a Dom...just flat out abusive..apparently because he's so juvenile he must 'win' at every game he plays...
    And make no mistake he makes this female character, can't call her a 'lead' because she is so wishy-washy she can't even have sex with him unless she is drunk, and doesn't that say something about our 'hero' right there...
    A huge game...with him a sore loser...LOSER is a great description of him.
    And the sentence structure. I've never read an author that indents every other sentence. This is no exaggeration. There aren't paragraphs, per say, but sentence after sentence indented then the next sentence tabbed over even more than the indent...didn't this style of formatting go out years ago. Perhaps a copy of 'Elements of Style' would not be amiss.
    Save your money, time and sanity...stay away from this one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2014

    Loved it!!! A MUST READ!

    Loved it!!! A MUST READ!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2014

    loved the series

    loved the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2014

    Hot

    I enjoed it but was diappointed in tje cliff hangar ending

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2014

    Great

    Great book! Can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    Very good

    I liked this small book. However I don't like buying installments. To finish this book you have to spend $12.00 before tax. Too steep for me. J... :-(

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2014

    Not a complete book

    I like reading series...but not series that should be a full book. You will have to purchase four installments to get the full story. The male lead is abusive and arrogant, while the female lead can't go two chapters without something bad happening to her. She goes from strong to tragic repeatedly.
    I loved the Billionare series, but each book was a characters full story. This one is a blend a two couples and each is incomplete.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Skip unless you like caveman and s and m

    Was so disapoointed read the whole series all the men juSt take and are abusive the women repeatedly have no choice the sex is always violent (no hitting just forced)

    Very little true romsnce the attitude is i want i take snd the women characters put up with it because of "hot" sex its not hot jusy mostky forced yet not rspe because thecwomen gove in stupid
    Dont waste time or moneyvlike i did pity the stories woukd have been great with out all the tie em up stuff

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Great

    Could not stop reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2014

    Good book!

    Gotta keep reading............

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 131 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 7