Customer Reviews for

Surrender My Love

Average Rating 4
( 82 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Love the Haardrad family :)

I really liked this book. You have to read Fires of winter and Hearts Aflame first though so you know more about Selig and his family. The only thing I would say I wasnt too crazy about is that Selig doesnt give me that powerful, strong feeling. Yes he is GORGEOS and h...
I really liked this book. You have to read Fires of winter and Hearts Aflame first though so you know more about Selig and his family. The only thing I would say I wasnt too crazy about is that Selig doesnt give me that powerful, strong feeling. Yes he is GORGEOS and huge, but he always gets himself injured, like he cant protect himself. He is not my favorite character but the romance in the book was good :)

posted by Danette_Stroh on May 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Chains, collars and leashes...

I'm sorry, people, this goes beyond a capture romance--this is classical BDSM. And just when I thought that I could not be shocked, finding a mainstream author showing the hero doing this to the heroine proves that I am wrong.

posted by Anonymous on October 23, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the Haardrad family :)

    I really liked this book. You have to read Fires of winter and Hearts Aflame first though so you know more about Selig and his family. The only thing I would say I wasnt too crazy about is that Selig doesnt give me that powerful, strong feeling. Yes he is GORGEOS and huge, but he always gets himself injured, like he cant protect himself. He is not my favorite character but the romance in the book was good :)

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Such an amazing book!! ;) <3

    I loved it i thought it was so good. Viking romance is the only kind ov books i read. This book had such a great story and characers

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2007

    My Favorite

    This was my absolute favorite novel of them all. I enjoyed it from cover to cover and could not get enough of it. I re-read it over and over!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2012

    Good...not Great! Fires of Winter was horrible. Hearts aflame wa

    Good...not Great! Fires of Winter was horrible. Hearts aflame was pretty good. This one really did drag a bit in the middle, then the ending was a bit rushed. I still don't like the barbaric way the family acted in all three books. This one had a lot less romance than I had hoped for.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Sodapop

    He looks hurt and he makes himself blind and deaf

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    Loved it

    This is my favorite of the three!!! So wonderful that I could hardly stand it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 18, 2012

    Loved it!

    Read the series and really liked all of three of the books. Highly recommend!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Very good read!!!

    Held my interest, but not as good as the first two. Would recommend.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Love this book!

    One of my favorites from JL. This book is about Selig, Garrick and Breena's first born son from Fires of Winter, and Erika, who mistakenly thought he was a spy and had him whipped by accident. Selig was rescued by his sis Kristen, from Hearts Aflame, and in turn asked that she capture Erika for him. Seligs intentions was for revenge but along the way they fell in love with each other. I highly recommend this book! I hope JL writes more about this family tree. :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2011

    Love, Love, Love!

    I LOVE this book. To say it was a page turner would be an understatment. If you read the 2 books before this and loved or even just liked them, you will not be dissappointed!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Love this book!

    In order to fully appriciate this book you have to have read the two previous books. I really like this series of books, they all have similar plots, but the end result is what we all love. Strong men, equally strong women, and true to that time period, it's the women who bend first. I had the series a long time ago and gave them to the salvation army. Now I have to buy them all again because I want them back!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2008

    I really enjoyed this book

    I had fun reading this book. The plot was prety good. I finished this book in two days.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2004

    Chains, collars and leashes...

    I'm sorry, people, this goes beyond a capture romance--this is classical BDSM. And just when I thought that I could not be shocked, finding a mainstream author showing the hero doing this to the heroine proves that I am wrong.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2000

    Not my favorite!

    Of the JL's Viking series, this was the last and my least favorite. I was definitely disappointed because I was looking forward to a great love story about Selig (the handsome Viking). He is great looking but I didn't think his character was very well developed, nor was Ericka's. (She seemed kindof boring!) I thought the whole premise of the 'misunderstanding' and Selig's hatred of Ericka was weak to base the love story on. The characters did not have the attraction and sexual chemistry of her other books. It was an interesting story - but not a great romance. I did enjoy having the characters from her other Viking books in the story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2000

    LOVED IT!!!!!!

    GREAT ROMANCE WITH LOTS OF TWISTS AND TURNS

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book! I agree with the other readers, is a great addition

    Good Book! I agree with the other readers, is a great addition to the Haardrad family series. I hope JL writes more on them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2013

    I read the first 2 and loved them. This one not so much. It just

    I read the first 2 and loved them. This one not so much. It just really dragged on. I read half of it once before and then tried to come back and read it again and couldn't finish it. Just really disappointing to me. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    A good read

    Good

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Annabella

    Looks around

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Annabeth

    *sighs*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 82 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5