Customer Reviews for

Surrender Your Love

Average Rating 4.5
( 813 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(488)

4 Star

(193)

3 Star

(55)

2 Star

(37)

1 Star

(40)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

53 out of 59 people found this review helpful.

Surprised- Amazed- Panting for more

“I hope you don’t mind spending so much time with me,” Jett said. “I promise to be good, and I won’t be too hard on you.” His tone oozed amusement as he added, “Unless you want me to.”

“You drive like a maniac,” I said through clenched teeth.
“That’s not the only th...
“I hope you don’t mind spending so much time with me,” Jett said. “I promise to be good, and I won’t be too hard on you.” His tone oozed amusement as he added, “Unless you want me to.”

“You drive like a maniac,” I said through clenched teeth.
“That’s not the only thing I do like a maniac, Brooke.” His hand moved away from the steering wheel and settled on my thigh.

This book was hot. So hot, I still need a shower and I am fawning myself. There are no words to express how much I loved this book. The suspense, the chemistry, the passion between Jett and Brooke and the drama, the pain she goes through. I loved everything, even the sad (heart-wrenching) part that made me cry. It was amazing. The words flew so well and the passion was sexy, I was forgetting I was reading a book. It has been a long time a book has done this: pulling at my heart strings and leaving me craving, shocked and wanting, panting for more- for Jett, for their story to continue.

Oh Jett. I think I am in love with him. Even his name is like chocolate. Tasty. And I loved his perspective at the end. It made things so much clearer. And now that the book has ended, I don't want to get out. I just want to read it again because I am not yet ready to open my heart to another book, to new characters, because all I can think of is Jett and Brooke, how things continue, if things will be okay.

One thing: It's impossible to get bored with this book. From the beginning I was hooked, and throughout the book I was glued to the pages- right down to the end. There are so many quotes I highlighted because I loved them so much.
One of my favourite quotes:
"His eyes sparkled again, and in that instant I felt a strong urge to get up and leave him behind. I had been wrong to think what Sean and I had was special. He wasn’t ‘the one’. He couldn’t be. ‘The one’ would never leave me behind."

In the harsh veracity of the real world, he was rich, successful, and one of the most desired bachelors in New York—and I was, well, me. A world I hoped wouldn’t tear us apart by pointing out just how different our lives were.
“You’re probably eager to get home,” Jett whispered in my ear so the flight attendant serving coffee wouldn’t hear us, “but will you stay with me one more night? I’m not quite ready to let this go.”

I wanted a simple romance book, but I got far more: romance, passion, suspense.
This book was a roller coaster ride that took my breath away and made me wish I hadn't read it so fast.
This was one of the best books I ever read.

posted by Sybillbookreviews on March 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

I don't generally read romance books or books that come after fi

I don't generally read romance books or books that come after fifty shades, but I have to congratulate the author. She can really write hot sexy stuff. I love the way she can portray sensuality and passion without being crude, obscene or disgusting. Meet Jett and Brooke...
I don't generally read romance books or books that come after fifty shades, but I have to congratulate the author. She can really write hot sexy stuff. I love the way she can portray sensuality and passion without being crude, obscene or disgusting. Meet Jett and Brooke. After a drunken night, Brooke finds out that her new boss is.....the guy she threw out of her bed. Yep, that guy she would rather not meet again.Jett is fascinated by Brooke and by the way she rejects him. And the more she pushes him away, the harder he tries to win her over. Brooke knows there is attraction between him and her. She just doesn't want to accept it, so Jett has to earn it. And he does....in his own -sexy- ways. I loved Jett and his playful ways. He was confident and dominant without being too pushy. I have a super crush on him. ha ha. One thing I have to say: I really enjoyed the plot. I felt that both had amazing chemistry. Reading this book resulted in feelings of adrenaline and in a rush of happiness. I felt good reading it, and I wanted more. 

posted by Melanienerd on March 15, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted March 15, 2013

    I don't generally read romance books or books that come after fi

    I don't generally read romance books or books that come after fifty shades, but I have to congratulate the author. She can really write hot sexy stuff. I love the way she can portray sensuality and passion without being crude, obscene or disgusting. Meet Jett and Brooke. After a drunken night, Brooke finds out that her new boss is.....the guy she threw out of her bed. Yep, that guy she would rather not meet again.Jett is fascinated by Brooke and by the way she rejects him. And the more she pushes him away, the harder he tries to win her over. Brooke knows there is attraction between him and her. She just doesn't want to accept it, so Jett has to earn it. And he does....in his own -sexy- ways. I loved Jett and his playful ways. He was confident and dominant without being too pushy. I have a super crush on him. ha ha. One thing I have to say: I really enjoyed the plot. I felt that both had amazing chemistry. Reading this book resulted in feelings of adrenaline and in a rush of happiness. I felt good reading it, and I wanted more. 

    34 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Hate cliffhangers w/o notice

    Readers should be warned that the book they are reading is a series. Nothing wrong with them as long as you know what you are getting into.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    ? Real reviews

    Most of these reviews sound fake.. most real user reviews don't include paragraphs and quotes!

    3 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Great book with over 500 pages. So much is happening. I can hone

    Great book with over 500 pages. So much is happening. I can honestly say that this is one of my top books of the year 

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    The end sucked

    Loved the book even tho the whole beginning was so much like 50 shades but it was a great read but hated the end will buy the second one to read to see what happens hard to find something as good as 50 shades :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2013

    The story took a little bit for me to get into. However, once I

    The story took a little bit for me to get into. However, once I got into reading after chapter 3—I was hooked!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2013

    In the beginning, when I was introduced to Brooke and Jett I fel

    In the beginning, when I was introduced to Brooke and Jett I felt the intensity between them. The author’s expressive writing style made the characters’ emotions, dialogue, and personalities seem very realistic. This introduction into her writing has put her on my radar. I’ll be looking for future upcoming releases – especially the sequel, Conquer Your Love.








    Disclosure: This ebook was provided to me free of charge by the author for the sole purpose of an honest review. All thoughts, comments, and ratings are my own.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    great book with over 500 pages

    So much is happening. I can honestly say that this is one of my top books of the year

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Good

    I liked the story although would have liked the female characters, especially the heroine to be more inspirational. Sleeping with the boss (the roommate sleeps with the MARRIED boss) and even signing a contract about no strings sex with the boss on the first day of work, waking up with a naked stranger in bed after passing out in two consequitive alcohol binges, arriving at work at noon after getting drunk the night before, and the list goes on and on. Also, this is not a stand-alone but a trilogy, which would have been OK if the publisher and the author had been upfront and informed the reader.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Not bad

    I bought because I thought the cover was sexy. It's not a bad story. A little light. Not enough character development to get really hooked on them. But a sweet love story anyways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    Carrie

    Its ok. Ill see you then

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Slow start, but after 3 chapters there is much happening. Very h

    Slow start, but after 3 chapters there is much happening. Very hot sex and characters are all likeable. Can't wait to read the next book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2013

    Boring

    I found it to be boring until the last 100 pages. Then it finally started to get good. Couldn't get into it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Interesting

    And worth .99

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Amazing star

    Wow ? It sounds like a real gooood booooooook. Can't wait to read ittttttt.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 24, 2013

    better than expected

    I saw so many positive reviews and I was really excited to get this book. 2 hours later and I was hooked, unable to put it down. Now finished, I have become a fan of this author.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 9, 2013

    I loved the book but so disappointed in how it left you hanging

    I loved the book but so disappointed in how it left you hanging in the end. If the sequel had been out I would have bought it but no hint of when it would be out. Many books have sequels but this is the first one I have read that quit in the middle of the story. I can't understand why no one else mentions this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 16, 2013

    loved the book but wasn't happy with the ending it just stopped

    loved the book but wasn't happy with the ending it just stopped

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    eh, it was ok. I didn't feel like it was realistic at all. the

    eh, it was ok. I didn't feel like it was realistic at all. there are a lot of better stories out there.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    Okay

    Reminded me a lot of 50 shades. It either needed to be shorter or longer. I will read the sequel because it left you hanging.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 55 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3