Customer Reviews for

The Survivors Club

Average Rating 4
( 177 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(49)

3 Star

(21)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2002

    superb crime thriller

    On the surface it would appear that the members of THE SURVIVORS CLUB had nothing in common. Meg is a twenty-year-old college student; Carol is a fortyish uptown homemaker; and Jillian is a fiercely independent woman who runs her own business. Yet the three women have formed a strong bond based on the fact that they all survived attacks of a serial rapist. <P>`Their group is largely responsible for the arrest of the College Killer Rapist. They all believe that the DA will have no trouble convicting Eddie Como for his crimes because his DNA matched with samples taken from all the crime sites. On the first day of the trial as Eddie is taken to court, an assassin on a nearby roof kills him. The women believe their nightmare is over but they will soon realize it is only just beginning. <P> THE SURVIVORS CLUB is a superb crime thriller told from the point of view of the three protagonists and the lead detective on the case. Lisa Gardner handles these multiple third person viewpoints so that the reader knows what is happening at all the time. However, this knowledge in no way gives a hint to what the final outcome will be or even if all the players will survive a diabolical psychopath¿s ingenious plan. Fans of Patricia Cornwell will enjoy Ms. Gardner¿s latest potboiler. <P>Harriet Klausner

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2003

    Is This The Same Writer ??

    I can't believe that this is the same writer of The Perfect Husband, The Other Daughter, The Third Victim and The Next Accident. Even those books were good, but this one will blow you away. Right at the beginning your hooked and can't put the book down. Great characters, great plot and plenty of twist. I did not want this book to end. You get so taken in that you can't let go. One Of the best books of the year. You will not be disappointed. I predict a movie.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    loved this book!!

    this was a great book!! I almost could not put it down!! I love this author and I think I have everything she has put out but have not read them all but so far I have not been disappointed!! can't wait for her new book to be released!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2004

    Excellent!

    Lisa Gardner's books just get better and better. If you have not read any of her books before, start with this one. The author does an excellent job building the plot and there are plenty of twists and turns. If you like suspense, the Survivors Club is the book for you!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2002

    Keeps You Guessing

    Any book I can read in 2 days with two kids in the house is a good book. Lisa Gardner makes her characters interesting and the plot intriguing. Another great Lisa Gardner book!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    FASCINATING!

    This was my first book by this author but definitely not my last!
    The reader is hooked on the first page and is gasping with surprise at the end of the first chapter.
    Be prepared to stay up way later than you intend!
    As soon as i finished this one, I immediately purchased another one on my Nook and it was great also (The Other Daughter)
    As a long time fan of Nora Roberts/JD Robb, I'm delighted to find Lisa Gardner also!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2006

    breathtaking right from the start!~

    The moment I opened this book's very first page and started reading, I could not put it down. I was shocked right from the beginning as I never saw some of the things coming... Highly recommended, especially to those Lisa Gardner fans. Even if you have not read any of her other titles, you will fall in love with this book. Read it, and read many other titles written by Lisa Gardner as well. It's worth the read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2003

    So Many Twists and Turns I am Still Spinning!

    I picked up this book and I never put it down. I could not wait to find out the ending...yet I hated to close the book on new found friends. EXCELLENT EXCELLENT read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2002

    Good to the last drop

    Lisa Gardner is a master at writing compelling characters and interesting, clever plots. This book ranks right up there as one of her best. She handles the issue of rape with class and empathy. Lisa also takes you on the journey of how three victims support and heal each other through their interaction with the Survivor's Club. An incredibly entertaining book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2015

    Get this book NOW!!!

    I couldnt put it down! This was my first book to read from this author and i was so impressed how captivating she was. I am so behind on all my housework because all i wanted to do was read this book. This book will not dissappoint you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    Mibecraft Club Update

    We are moving to... oro result 24!

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2012

    WOW!!! must read--a real twist of a story

    This book was a thriller it kept you reading and reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2012

    Superb thriller!

    Once again Gardner spells out an excellent thriller. Although the subject matter is disturbing, it takes you on a epic thrill ride with lots of twists and turns. Now I've read all of Lisa Gardner's books. Write more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2012

    the story was so twisted that I could not put it down. Very inte

    the story was so twisted that I could not put it down. Very intense, but well developed story line. I highly recommend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Lisa great book 8

    It all abot the dna!!! I ways they thout up to get around it. I ways gussing till the ever end

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Great book

    Lots of action and good thinking. Difficult to figure out who the bad guy was...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Great Book!

    I've read alot of Lisa Gardner's books and this was really a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    I love this book

    I loved it from the start to the finish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2011

    did not read

    I purchased all the Lisa Gardner books as a gift can't write a review did not read

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    WOW!

    Just started this book, after compleating the F B I Prrofiler series. IT was fantastic!. I'm literally on page 30 thats how rivitaing it is! IF you dont know what to read, i definatly suggest, reading......LISA GARDNER, you wont be dissapointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 84 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5