Customer Reviews for

Suspect

Average Rating 4.5
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(149)

4 Star

(64)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

I'm a Robert Crais fan. Although I miss Joe and Elvis, I really

I'm a Robert Crais fan. Although I miss Joe and Elvis, I really liked this book. Hope to see Scott and Maggie again.

posted by 1850365 on January 26, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Explosive masterpiece of suspense??????? NO, NO.NO. The prologu

Explosive masterpiece of suspense??????? NO, NO.NO. The prologue which sets up the story was the best part of the book. I have read almost all Robert Crais novels. This one lacked a compelling story and suspense, and the hero was dull and uninteresting. Come on, Cra...
Explosive masterpiece of suspense??????? NO, NO.NO. The prologue which sets up the story was the best part of the book. I have read almost all Robert Crais novels. This one lacked a compelling story and suspense, and the hero was dull and uninteresting. Come on, Crais, you can do much better.
And I love dogs too!

posted by colo48 on February 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 240 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Loved the story

    It would make a terrific series!@

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 28, 2014

    Excellent

    Robert Crais is now one of my favorite authors..Suspect was the first book I had read from him and he captured my attention in the first chapter. Excellent book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2014

    It was "OK"

    I got this because the author writes from the POV of the dog, and it's very interesting. The beginning is well done, but the ending was rushed and not as satisfying as I would have wanted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Enjoyed this quick read

    I love stories that give dogs a voice but keep it real. I like the relationship built through this story also. Very easy and enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    First time I have read a book written by this author. I couldn'

    First time I have read a book written by this author. I couldn't put the book down and thought it was
    very suspenseful. Hope there are more books with Scott and Maggie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2014

    Is just ok

    I like his Elvis and Pike books better. I did enjoy the dogs perspective. Still a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2014

    My first book by Crais. I thought the story moved extremely slow

    My first book by Crais. I thought the story moved extremely slow. I get it that it was a character driven story, but I found it didn't hold my interest..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    loved this book!

    loved this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 3, 2014

    Great mystery / dog story / character study

    Thoroughly enjoyed the relationship between dog and handler and dual meaning of the word suspect. Both dog and handler have a history that would put them on the sidelines but we hope that they prevail. I also enjoyed the chapters that gave a different viewpoint. Satisfying read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Highly Recommended! Great for mystery lovers!

    Robert Crais is great in this book. I enjoyed the side theme of man and dog as well. This book also makes me eager to read the rest of Mr.Crais' books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2013

    This book paints an interesting look at police K-9 teams, has in

    This book paints an interesting look at police K-9 teams, has interesting characters, but fails to deliver when it comes to real action and mystery. The book primarily follows Scott the new K-9 officer but offers glimpses from the dog’s, Maggie, perspective. The majority of the book focuses on their interaction and is a good lesson on how to evolve characters, but the plot is nearly in the background. There isn’t much action for a “thriller” and the mystery is pretty straight forward, but if you like dog (I do) and want to read about dogs (I don't really want to) you’ll probably like this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    excellent....very insightful.

    Descriptions of PTSD effects are very accurate.....both in Humans and other Animals.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 22, 2013

    Highly recommend

    We all need to know more about PTSD and understand it better. This is a great novel in which both man and dog have PTSD? The strategies to help both are entwined in a riveting mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2013

    Stunning Characters

    I am a great fan of Crais; I love his books. This novel has elevated writinv to a new level. Bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Annonymous

    This is the first book I have written by this author. I thought it was very well written and I loved Maggie and Scott. I look forward to reading other books by this author because I like his style and how he was able to quickly get the reader to care about the characters. This book had just the right level of suspense. I will be recommending this book to friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    Great Book, excellent author highly recommended.

    Great Book, excellent author highly recommended.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    If you love dogs, read this. If you don't love dogs still read this.

    Not a FAN of Crais even though he is an excellent writer, not my fantasies. But a friend insisted I read this one. Unexpected. A great book about pain and healing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Loved it!

    Could not put it down. Highly recommend it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Refreshing and fulfilling

    A great story, especially for animal lovers. This one has it all an enjoyable summertime read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 10, 2013

    unexpected delight

    In an unexpected partnership between man and dog, Robert Crais takes us through the thoughts and emotions of both his central characters; man and dog, and it works. Reading about thier individual experiences that brought them together is rich in emotion as they form a mutual trust bonding them together like no human relationship can ever achieve. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and would most definitely recommend it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 240 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 12