Customer Reviews for

Suspicions: A Twist of Fate\Tears of Pride

Average Rating 3
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(10)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2013

    Yuck

    I to pre-bought it thinking it was new! I think it's deceitful of publishers and Barnes &Nobel. I am tired of getting ripped off by both and am just going back to the library more!! If this is how a trusted company is going to operate...their stores deserve to be closed! SHAME on you for taking advatage of loyal customers who trusted you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Don't waste your money

    I bought this as a pre-order thinking it was a new book, one if her goid mysteries. It must have been written by Jackson early in her career. Its awful. Its a romance novel that I'm not sure even a high school girl would enjoy unless you like Harlequin.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Don't waste your time on this. It's horrible!! I think these a

    Don't waste your time on this. It's horrible!! I think these are older books of hers, but are nothing like the Lisa Jackson books I've read. The stories were redundant, the characters unlikeable and the plots shallow. I wish there was a way to send it back to B&N from my Nook and get my money back.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    I


    Hkyiutuiyomitb,nglyo
    M

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2013

    Ugh..

    Barely made it through these two books. Guess I am not the hopeless romantic with books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Trashy, obvious plot, unrealistic characters and a waste of time

    Trashy, obvious plot, unrealistic characters and a waste of time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I pre-ordered this book, thinking it would be new and like her r

    I pre-ordered this book, thinking it would be new and like her recent writings...I couldn't have been more wrong. The 2 short stores are very dated and very predictiable. One line reads "I wouldn't have thought it was him in a million years" when all I could think at that moment, is who else would it have been? It was very boring and hard to get thru.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    I cannot believe I paid for this drivel. I made it through the

    I cannot believe I paid for this drivel. I made it through the first story hoping it would get better, and I am forcing myself to read the rest since I paid for it, but I can’t wait for it to be over. It seems to be written by an amateur. 1 star is more than generous for this nonsense.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    light reading.

    okay. 2 stories in one book. No surprises.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2013

    highly recommended

    Two books that are a must to read. Easy reading love stories that you will be involved in their lives and hope they have a great ending. Enjoy - I really enjoy reading Lisa Jackson books and really love her mystery/suspense books I hope she is coming up with a new one soon. Read all of her books I am sure you will feel the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    This was very disappointing.

    This was not one of Lisa Jackson's best. The first story was lame and so predictable. Just rambled on and on. Wasn't interested in continuing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Highly recommend reading!

    Lisa Jackson is one of my favorite authors. Her books are the type that keep you sitting on the edge of your seat, and are books are filled with mystery, suspense and a little bit of romance. I could not out this book down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2013

    I've enjoyed her books set in Montana and NOLA, and assumed that

    I've enjoyed her books set in Montana and NOLA, and assumed that since I bought this as a preorder it was new. If the squeamishly tedious writing hadn't given it away, the reference to the recent Mount St. Helen's eruption and a character saying "We're in the 80's" would have--not to mention the unprotected sex in both stories. If an author is going to drag out stories that didn't sell 30 years ago, she ought to at least edit out anachronisms.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    AWFUL!!!!

    I can't believe I wasted my money on this book if thats what you want to call it. The first story was awful can't even finish the second one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Feel Cheated

    When I had to pre-order this book I believed I was getting a NEW book ... one with character, suspense and a great story. Instead all I got was two silhouette romance novels such as from a fledgling author. I normally love her suspense novels. Very disappointed in this purchase

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Awful writing & story-don't buy!

    I was so disappointed. This is not a book but two short stories. The writing reads like someone in HS wrote it. I suffered thru the 1st story, but was not about to waste any more of my time. Shame on the writer & the publisher....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Disappointing!

    Had no idea this was two short stories nor did I realize it's a Harrlequin...............just so juvenile and both stories exactly the same. Purchased this book based on author's name because she writes great books. NOT this one............

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2