Customer Reviews for

Suzuka, Volume 1

Average Rating 4.5
( 10 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    my Favorite manga

    i've already read the whole story to this,and i dont want to spoil the story,but this is a very good love story,first book that touched my heart.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Love can be a tough sport...

    Yamato Akitsuki, High School Freshman from Hiroshima. A young man just wanting a new start...in a new city with new surroundings while on his way to his aunts apartment complex he passes by the school and sees HER Suzuka Asahina...High Jump star and his love at first sight. Will Yamato have a chance with this bossy girl? Would she even give a guy like him the time of day?Suzuka is a great sports manga with a good romance mixed in well worth a read and your money rated M due to a bit of nudity

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2010

    Completion is Mandatory

    -Suzuka is a truly wonderful story from beginning to end. I will smite anyone who think otherwise... A bold and vivid romance that doesn't cut corners and goes all out on suspense and tear-jerking emotional moments. It's wonderfully drawn, with a well thought out plot that is both similar to Love Hina and original in it's own way. Suzuka is the kind of book that can be very hard to put down after starting, and many parts of the storyline will leave the reader speechless or traumatized, and asking for more.-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 9, 2009

    The Best Manga Ever In My Opinion

    Suzuka is one of those rare storys that just emotionaly touches you. One of the many standing points of this book include the amazingly detailed art. The second is the story, it's captivating originality and dramtic storyline help make this a powerfull piece of writing. Im shure if you have considered reading this manga that you have heard it compared to Love Hina as an unoriginal copy of that sieries. First off i can see that they would see that mainly because of the simaler setting but Love Hina is an imature comedy with minimal drama and poorly manages to propery make it a romantic story. However with Suzuka you get some comedy(but not to much to distract from the main point, love and track and field.) The sporty feel to it definatly adds to the manga and gives it a rare excitment oftenly not included in similar books in this genera. If you are one of the people who gets turned off just because it is a manga you are missing out on a briliantly executed love story that is riviting for any boy or girl. However there is some breif shots of nudity so i would recamend that you are at least thirteen or older before reading this book. Overall great book. Great sieries for the teens. This book will make you laugh, cry, roll your eyes at the clumsy lead male character, and touch you. READ IT!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Wonderful Mature Love Story

    First off, this graphic novel is not meant for children's eyes, due to some mature content it holds. Everything from this series has been a phenomenal read for me, making me cry, laugh, roll my eyes and thoroughly enjoy myself. Comparing Love Hina to Suzuka, however, is a stretch at the most. Suzuka is a romantic novel, humorous at parts and touching throughout. I suggest this book for multiple reasons - the nearly perfect art, the emotional rollercoaster of a story, how the story completely enraptures you and how the character's personalities are so well developed it seems like they could walk right off the page. Love Hina and Suzuka are somewhat similar- both having their strengths and weaknesses. I do not believe that Suzuka is any less of a novel than Love Hina, it simply commands a mature audience for a more mature storyline. Both series are wonderful, but Suzuka was the one that made me really feel the emotion in the story, Love Hina tended to draw you in to an emotional point of the book, then jerks out of the moment with one of Naru's pervert punches. Suzuka is an incredible love story, even for guys! The emotional rollercoaster of their all but perfect relationship perfectly mirrors those that occur in real life, yet the story never seems mundane and ordinary. READ IT!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2006

    Woo Hoo! Suzuka by Kouji Seo ^.^

    Hi there!!hmm believe it or not, I found this book really amusing,the romance growing between Yamato-kun and Suzuka-chan is interesting.This book contains some humorous stuff.Although you probably wont get into it at first, but later on,the story starts to grow,and eventually you'll start liking it. The thing that makes this book stand out is the art/graphics. The art is pretty cool,it shows that the manga artist worked really hard on it.There's a good mix of comedy and romance.So all in all this book is good, so i recommend it to all otakus out there who's lookin for a book that's funny and complex at the same time.Im sure the guys will love it the most[the nudity] lol but then again Im a girl and I enjoyed it! Yasunobu-kun is so charming kyaa! lol.So go check it out!Oo0oh bye the way please check out my other review ^.^[The Wallflower[v.9] ^.^ cya next time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2006

    eh, It was ok.

    This book reminds me so much of Love Hina, but the only thing is, Suzuka isn¿t as funny and Love Hina didn¿t have the brief shots of nudity.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 10 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1