Customer Reviews for

Sweet Anger

Average Rating 4
( 97 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(53)

4 Star

(23)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

An enjoyable Read

Kari was a little tedious at times, and Hunter a little over romantic, but it all worked out.

posted by Charmed47 on October 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Book was great, translation to Nook edition poor

Loved the book. Sandra Brown is awesome. Unfortunately, for the first time ever, though the Nook edition contained many word errors. Some were obviously wrong words, but the correct word could be inferred (several times the main characters name was wrong). Other tim...
Loved the book. Sandra Brown is awesome. Unfortunately, for the first time ever, though the Nook edition contained many word errors. Some were obviously wrong words, but the correct word could be inferred (several times the main characters name was wrong). Other times, the errors were just random letters and you had to guess what the correct word was. Pretty disappointing.

posted by vikefan5 on January 31, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted October 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    An enjoyable Read

    Kari was a little tedious at times, and Hunter a little over romantic, but it all worked out.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 31, 2011

    Book was great, translation to Nook edition poor

    Loved the book. Sandra Brown is awesome. Unfortunately, for the first time ever, though the Nook edition contained many word errors. Some were obviously wrong words, but the correct word could be inferred (several times the main characters name was wrong). Other times, the errors were just random letters and you had to guess what the correct word was. Pretty disappointing.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    A huge disappointment!

    Sandra Brown is my favorite author....but this was the worst book she's ever written. I bought the ebook...there are so many typos it's hard to read. The main character's name was Kari...or sometimes Karl, Mari or even Can. There were several times I had to read the sentence twice in order to understand it.

    Kari's husband dies in a questionable accident, but the storyline never questions it. He and his partners were dirty councilmen, brought up on charges, but the story never explained the extent of the crimes. It gives the who and where but never told you the how or why.

    And the love affair was a little disturbing. The man stalks her! Breaks into her house and waits for her to come home...dismantled the security system. Why doesn't that bother anyone? Or, him leaning on a fire hydrant outside her house waiting for her to wake up. Creepy!! NOT Romantic.

    I usually love Sandra Brown books....but this was a huge disappointment.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Disappointed

    I expected to curl up nightly to read another brilliant book by Sandra Brown, but within first few pages realized the storyline was predictable. Throughout the plot lacked imagination and the scenes unrealistic.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    Boring and pointless

    I agree with other reviewers...the guy is creepy! The only reason you arenot to botheredby it is that the characters have zero and I mean zero depth. Why they like or hate each other as the case may be is a mystery.....and they eat really unappetizing food too! I know thatsnotimportant but you will really be grasping at strawsfinding something appealing in here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    Fang

    Leave us alone.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    To to im hor.ny

    I am 13 as well. Do u want to meet me at a book? I have shoulder length blond hair and brown eyes and the biggest bo.obs in my class;)

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    To im horny

    Im a guy 13 years old and i would like to meet at sex result one

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Sindey

    I will it with girls and guys

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2013

    TO ALL

    Farewell party for Peter at "adieu" first result! It goes from today until tomorrow night! Bring everyone you know!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    Bruce

    Same.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    How old are you guys im only 14

    You.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    (LM) LA

    He smashes the beer bottle on her head and spills it every where and grabs all of the cash and throws a lighter in burning the beer and everything else

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    Alisa

    Alisa thancks leaves

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2013

    To club

    Do we all have anger issues cuz i totally rock that!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    CHAT IS AT RES 3

    ?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2013

    Jazzy

    Im there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2013

    Midnight Club

    Heyy. Go to my club at 1030 results1 for the club part and all results for rooms or yea ~Savannah Manager

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    Q

    It hurts. Someone eat me out. I dont care if you boy or girl.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 98 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5