Customer Reviews for

Sweet Justice (Last Chance Rescue Series #7)

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(19)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted September 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet

    Sweet Justice is exactly what it says...What a wild and crazy ride that was!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    must read

    This was another great book in a great series! Honor and Seth have a wonderful story. In this whole series each book has a very different story and the heroes and heroines are all have truly individual identities. Its not like some others where its the same people, same story line, just different names. Ms Reece has done a wonderful job of keeping each book new and you will be hooked from the first page of the first book!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2011

    Gripping Read

    Welcome to another story featuring Last Chance Rescue, where the men and women of this agency put their lives on the line to save the lives of others. Their courageous acts of bravery give families hope that they will see their missing loved ones again. There's nothing they won't do, a place they won't go to help. If you're not familiar with the Last Chance Rescue, welcome to this intense ride. If you have been here before, welcome back.

    Honor Stone needed a chance. Once an FBI agent, she has now joined LCR and a mission brings her face to face with her past: Seth Cavanaugh. Honor never imaged she'd see Seth again, not after the way they broke things off years ago. But Seth has a family member missing, and he needs Honor and LCR's help to find her.

    Seth has been through hell and back himself. He was a cop on an undercover assignment when things came crashing down for him. He had to prove his innocence to his family, to Honor, and to many others. His life has never been the same. Leaving Honor behind was the hardest, and it's something he's never forgotten. Nor has he forgotten Honor. And now, being side by side with this woman again, old feelings resurface. But surrounded in the face of danger, rebuilding their relationship is the last thing he should be thinking about.

    Sweet Justice is dark, gritty, and intense. The villains are pure evil. Ms. Reece uses masterful skill to create such a depth. There's no holding back. I must warn you this book isn't for the faint of heart. There are scenes in this novel that made me cringe and wince, but the fast paced adventure keeps building and building until the explosive climax of the book.

    The reader is taken on a journey through many places, including a place called Tranquility, which frankly, is anything but. The unspeakable acts that go on there are anyone's worst nightmare. This is where the LCR team comes in handy. But there's a price to be paid to stop these people. I sat, biting my nails and eyes glued to the pages and I just had to keep reading.

    If you want an edgy suspense novel, Sweet Justice is it. And if you haven't picked up other novels in this series, there are plenty before this, and there will be more released in the coming months.
    Originally posted at The Long and Short of It Romance Reviews

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Wow, an amazing romantic suspense!

    4.5 Stars

    This is my first read from author Christy Reece and all I can say is; Wow, it will not be my last!

    Five years ago Seth Cavanaugh gave up the only woman he has ever loved to protect her from the dangers in his life. When his niece goes missing though, him and ex-F.B.I. agent Honor Stone are thrown together again when he turns to Last Chance Rescue for help locating her.
    Finding Seth's niece and the other missing young women across the country is a priority, but can this also be a second chance at love for Seth and Honor? When Honor finds out that Seth was on a deadly undercover mission and left her to protect her, she might understand it but forgiving it is another matter.

    Sweet Justice was a thrilling ride into the lives of men and women of both honor and strength who rescue those around the world who seemly have no chance. The 7th book in the LCR series is about Seth and Honor, two people who are determined to let the past rest but are unable to more forward from it. Being so far into the series I was surprised at the ease I was able to pick up this story, as I have never read anything by Christy Reece before. The story was absolutely gripping with a perfect balance of both romance and suspense. Both Honor and Seth were captivating MC's; Honor is a strong, independent and sensitive woman while Seth is a tough, honorable and sexy alpha male determined to protect those he cares for. He has sacrificed his life, family and love for justice and doesn't think that anyone could love the man he has had to become. But Honor shows him that he is not only a man worthy of love but so much more then what he was. The romance and reconnection between these two was heart pounding and sizzling, wrought with not only sexual tension but emotional tension as well.

    Christy Reece delivers an intriguing plot with chilling villains that gave me goose bumps. This pair has cultivated an intricate, and sickening, plot to rule a cult-like community and end up being probably the vilest villains I have ever read about. The plot was well paced and the suspense intense.

    All together Sweet Justice was an incredibly stirring novel and I'm curious about the rest of the Last Chance Rescue gang now!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Great Read!

    I have read the other books in the LCR series and was impressed that this book was just as good as the others. I love the emotional pull between the characters and who wouldn't like all that action. I can not wait to read the next in the series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Love, Hope and Loss

    I have been a fan of the LCR (Last Chance Rescue) series since it first arrived on the book shelves. All of Christy's books are filled with hope, love and loss and Sweet Justice was no different. I loved getting to know Seth and Honor and also getting to revisit some of our past friends from LCR as well as becoming better acquainted with some of the newer members. Christy promised a sick and twisted villain and she totally delivered. I don't know if I was more disgusted by him or his slimy daughter and then there was his son...sheesh, it was a family of madness. This was a book I had a hard time putting down!!!

    The heat between the couple was right on, the suspense was edge of your seat and the ending, was happy. What more can you ask for from one of your favorite authors? Oh yeah, don't end the series?? Yes you heard me right, these are the final 3 LCR books...that is enough to make one cry. I am looking forward to Dylan & Jamie's story which hits book stores on October 4, 2011.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    Best Yet!

    If you like romance with mystery this is the book to read. The love jumps off the page. The mystery keeps you turning the pages. I would recommend this book to anyone with a romantic heart!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So emotional and sexy!

    My Review:
    It's no secret to anyone that's talked books with me for any length of time that one of my favorite genre's is romantic suspense. Within that genre, there are several really amazing authors, but I don't think that there is anyone that consistently delivers emotion, suspense, and fantastic reading than Christy Reece. This book was no disappointment. It was amazing!

    Honor is an FBI agent who has made an appearance in several Last Chance Rescue (LCR) novels. Five years ago, she was a rookie FBI agent when she met Seth. At the time, Seth was a restaurant owner who had quit his career as a police officer and was maintaining several questionable acquaintances within his restaurant business. This book opens with him being charged and arrested for murder.

    What's never up for debate, as a reader, is how much Seth loves Honor. Quickly within the story, he breaks up with Honor, but he is doing that to protect her, because he is actually deep undercover in a case that is going to take years to resolve. His mistake was ever allowing himself to get involved with Honor, when he knew that he would never be able to pursue a true relationship.

    Now it's 5 years later. Seth's case is finally complete (it took much longer than anyone ever expected) and now he is at loose ends after alienating everyone in his life throughout his undercover existence. But his 20 yo niece has disappeared and his family comes to him for help which leads him to LCR where Honor is now an operative, unbeknownst to him. As the lead operative on this case, Honor soon finds herself working very closely with Seth.

    Honor is surprised, but not shocked, to find out that Seth was actually undercover all those years. She is even really empathetic to all that he gave up for that mission. What she can't forgive is that Seth knew what was happening in his life, but he allowed Honor to fall for him anyway...KNOWING that ultimately, they could not have a relationship and that he would break her heart. She can't forgive or forget that.

    This is truly a heartbreaking story in that there is no right or wrong. Maybe Seth should never have given into his attraction to Honor, but then this love story would NEVER have happened. What is that saying, "It's better to have loved and to have lost, then to have never loved at all." He was in a no-win, ultimate sacrifice situation. He couldn't and didn't resist the allure of simply getting to know Honor although he knew that it could never end well. They both suffered immensely for that.

    It is such a good book, and I will be honest...I bawled hard enough through sections of the story that it gave me a headache for the rest of the day. But there is something about a book that moves you to that extreme...So emotional and so moving.

    The other thing that Christy does amazingly is create truly evil bad guys and I can't imagine that she will ever top this "bad guy"...OMG! Truly evil and horrific, especially considering how long he has gotten away with this behavior.

    Another fantastic book from Christy Reece. Bravo, Christy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2011

    Another HIT from Christy Reece!!!

    I can't say enough about Christy Reece's Last Chance Rescue books in general, but I was fortunate enough to win an early copy of Sweet Justice and devoured the book within hours of receiving it. I never would have thought Christy's writing could get any more captivating, but she has proven me wrong. Sweet Justice is the absolute best LCR book yet in my opinion. You have all the sexy heat you can stand. Seth and Honor are reunited to help find students that are taken from college campuses. They both struggle to overcome the past, but the more they fight it the stronger their connection becomes. Seth is hero material and puts everyone he loves above himself. I adored Honor the first time I met her and she didn't disappoint at all in this book. It was a page turner from the very first page and I hated to see the last page. If you like Romantic Suspense you MUST treat yourself to this book. Christy will take you on a ride that will keep you up all night. If it was possible I would give this book 10 stars!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2012

    highly recommended

    aweswome book just like the other 6

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    The latest LCR romantic suspense is a great thriller

    Five years ago in Houston Seth Cavanaugh was arrested for the murder of Montgomery Jenkins. He reacted by dumping his girlfriend FBI agent Honor Stone without explanation before vanishing. He hid from her that he was undercover trying to bring down vicious Hector Clemmons.

    Five years later, Seth's distraught brother Joel calls; telling him that his daughter Kelli has been missing from college for a week. Though Joel was angry with Seth for the pain he caused the family, he knows he would do anything for his niece including seeing the woman he hurt most in the world. Seth asks Honor who now works for Last Chance Rescue for her help. They team up searching for a chilling serial kidnapper, but she no longer trusts the man she still loves.

    The latest LCR romantic suspense (see the "Chance" trilogy and the "Rescue" trilogy) is a great thriller that grips the audience once the vile villains arrive on the scene. With homage to first responders who give up so much for our safety, this fast-paced story will have readers sitting on edge with what happens next.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1