Customer Reviews for

Sweet Kisses

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Splitting Headache

    I kept on hearing so much good stuff about jessica, so i tried listening to her. When I did i couldnt keep the song on for more than a second. When i listen to her i feel like i wanna scream. Honestly, she is a good singer but her voice is just so... Preppy! Honestly try to find some good angelic singers

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Job!

    This is a great CD, especially since it is a debut album. She has much more talent than Britney,and she uses it well. The songs just needed a little more variety.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AWESOME!!!!

    this cd is jessica's best album. jessica simpson has a full-octave voice that is so much better than Britney's nasaly voice. this cd has songs you can dance to and chill to. i love the duet with Destiny's Child, "I wanna love you forever," and "I think i'm in love with you".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The New Diva Jessica Is Wonderful But She Isn´t Celine Dion

    I Don´t understand why people say that Jessica Simpson is better than Celine Dion and Mariah Carey she isn´t she is similar not better. Jessica has a great voice and she is truly a Diva and this album shows it,that she is very talented girl and still is with her new album In This skin. But no one can beat Celine Dion she is and always will be the greatest female artist of all time and that incredible voice of Miss Celine is Unbeatable and that is a fact. It doesn´t matter how many singers can sing high notes because they all sound like Mariah Carey and Jessica has the same range of Mariah 5-7 octave´s range. Celine has the range of Barbra Streisand,Sarah Brightman and Josh Groban.Jessica,Mariah not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Wonderful Cd!

    Hey Jessica, if you ever read these reviews, I just wanna say one thing, your cds are da bomb! I wish you lots of luck in the future making great cds like this one! ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    awsome cd

    this is my favorite cd ever its so great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing Voice

    Jessica Simpson has an absolutely amazing voice. She sings everything from r&b, to pop-medleys, to beautiful ballads. I really love her music and think she will last much longer than most female 'popstars' like Britney or Christina (not that I have anything against them, they rock too!). My favorite songs are My Wonderful, Heart of Innocence and Where You Are.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Deity Incarnate!

    The new album will sweep the 02 Grammy's. A must have for any fan of the deity Jessica.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jessica Simpson-Awesome.

    Jessica Simpson is a powerhouse! A five octive range makes for some incredibly high notes. Her wide variety of songs is jammed-packed with inspirational lyrics,positive music and positive messages beautifully demonstrates how you don't have to be over the top sexy to make awesome music, and have an amazing fan base.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    JESSICA SIMPSON RULES !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    THIS CD ROCKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FINALLY A TEENAGE POP STAR CAN SING!

    Jessica Simpson can sing unlike, B.S., C.A., M.M., and many others. Great Teen Idol! ''I think I'm in love'', ''I've got my eyes on you'', and ''Woman in me'' are great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    COOOOOL!!!!!!

    Jessica is a very talented singer and I think that she is totally 1000000% good:)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She's getting there

    There's no doubt in anybody's mind that this girl has talent. However she needs to realize that she's not Mariah Carie. Her voice is incredibly unique if she would portray it that way. Brittany and Christina definately have some competition. She has incredible songs though. ''I think I'm in love with you'' is a favorite that will probably be enjoyed for a long time. What a sweet sound and an incredible combination for Jessica and Nick to do ''Where you are.'' Her first single was also a great hit! ''I wanna love you forever'' is many of her fans thoughts about this fascinating girl. There's no doubt in anybody's mind why she was immediately signed on. Keep up the good work girl, but with your own style! :0)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Her voice is unreal!

    Just listen to ''I Think I'm In Love With You'' with earphones and you will agree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Wanna have this CD Forever!!!!

    Wow!! Jessica has done a great job!I love I Wanna Love You Forever,I Think I'm In Love With You,and Where You Are.I think she's better than Christina Aguleria!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Interesting...

    Hmm. You learn something new everyday. I now know my personal idea of hell is this album on continuous play. And I thought celine dion was annoying. At least her excuse is that she's like 50. People! Demand better than this!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this girl can SING!

    jessica is definitely better than britney, chrisitina, and mandy. her voice is stronger and she is more experienced. i love her voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    this is the best cd ever

    ok this cd is really really goood. Jessica Simpson has a great voice and her songs are awesome. i love every single one of them. i highly reccomend this cd. i listen to it like everyday and i don't get sick of her songs. She is awesome and i think the best pop star right now. buy this cd you don't know what your missing. ! !!! <3 sweet kisses ~ cait

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jessica simpson rocks!

    Jessica simpson is more than a britney spears and more than a christina agulera! Although christina agulera is a remarlable singer like jessica simpson and she is one of my favorite singers jessica simson can not just sing she can dance. Britney spears lip syncs alot but she has some serious moves and well almost all the boys in my class think shes hot. Me and my friends hated the outfit that she wore at the grammys!She has all the things you need to become a singer,a voice,moves,and a good relationship with her fans.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Jessica Simpson:Inspiration

    I think Jessica's music is an inspiration not only to kids but to older teens also, and she sets a very good example for younger and older people thru her faith in God and her sanity.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2