Customer Reviews for

Sweet Laurel Falls (Hope's Crossing Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(7)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted November 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I think this one is my favorite of the series so far. I really l

    I think this one is my favorite of the series so far. I really liked the way that Maura's grief was dealt with in this book--both how the author wrote about Maura and the other characters' reactions. It was really well done. Jackson and Maura's courtship was perfect for both where they were in life and their history--I really enjoyed reading it. I was a bit disappointed with Sage's "problem", though--first, it was may to easy to figure out what it was, and second, I wasn't crazy about the person who ended up being the cause of it. It seems to take the whole small-town-everyone-is-connected-somehow bit just a tad too far. The solution at the end of the novel also has me torn--it could be a good idea, or it could cause waaaay to many problems down the road, but either way it deserves more than a minute and a half discussion in a hospital room. Still, I am liking this series quite a bit and anxious to see what will happen next in Hope's Crossing.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2012

    check it oput!

    this is the third installment of this series by raeann thayne. this series started with an auto accident that has had a profound impact on several families. this family has lost a daughter, and the single mom just can't get past it. enter a lost love that never knew he had a daughter. the tender treatment of a love that never died, has the future looking brighter for the people involved. this is a must read if you truly love romances!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    4 STARS Sweet Laurel Falls is a Hope's Crossing book 3 Okay was

    4 STARS Sweet Laurel Falls is a Hope's Crossing book 3 Okay was I on a emotional roller coast with this book. I admit to sharing some tears and smiling in other parts of the book. RaeAnne characters were real to me and I cared what happens to them. In other Hope's Crossing books we learn that someone is going around and helping people and the notes are signed Angel. In this the 3 book we find out who started it but others are copying the Angel. Maura McKnight-Parker had lost her teen daughter less than a year ago to drunk driving accident. She is puting on a good job to others that she is coping alright. When she is not ready to let her daughter go just yet. She is getting settup to host another Christmas Book club in her book store when a old boyfriend Jackson Lange from over 20 years ago shows up in her store with her other daughter Sage in tow. Maura had never told anyone who the father of her baby was. She never told Jackson that she was pregnant. Never told her 19 year old daughter Sage. Jackson was at Sage's Collage giving a lecture and after Sage went up to him. Sage told him that they were from the same little town and she saw his father around town. Jackson asked who her parents were to see if he knew them. She told him that she never knew who her father was but told him Maura was her mother. He figured out fast that he was the father. Jackson hated his father and the small town of Sweet Laura Falls. He left for collage and never came back to his home town untill now. He was upset to find out he was a father all these years and did not know. He was going to stay at least threw the holidays and get to know his daughter. It has been a rough year on Sage too. She really missed her younger sister even though thier was a 4 years between them they were close. Thier is not much of anything to complain about this book except I did not have tissues handy. I will definately be reading more books by RaeAnne in the future. 09/25/2012 PUB Harlequin Imprint HarlequinHQN

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Sweet Laurel Falls by RaeAnne Thayne ISBN: 9780373776702 Maur

    Sweet Laurel Falls by RaeAnne Thayne
    ISBN: 9780373776702
    Maura McKnight-Parker wanted a vacation from Christmas.
    She runs a book/coffeehouse and is open to book clubs to meet.
    Hope's Crossing is the type of town that belongs in a snowglobe. Everything is in place and it looks so magical especially when it snows.
    The straw that broke the camel's back is when her grown daughter, Sage brings her father into the bookstore on the night of the Christmas party. Maura has had a tough year, she buried her younger daughter.
    They head to her office and she admits that Jackson Lunge is her bio father. She had tried to contact him when he went away to college. She's not seen him in twenty years and it's been quite a shock to her system.
    He's now an architect and he does lectures at college and that's where Sage had a conversation with him.
    He now plans to stick around for a few weeks to get to spend time with his daughter as it's the slow time of the year for him. He also sees his father at the bookstore, being mean and rude and when he sees him he becomes ill and falls.
    Harry agrees to be attended by EMT's and the hospital. Jackson thinks things would go back to normal if he just left.
    They each daydream about their sensual sex life as teens, the places they shared their lifes together.
    When a crises hits someone in town the angel of hope pays a call, either by giving them cash or a much needed gift, or food.
    The angel is about to be uncovered as Jackson has seen the person in action.
    Tempers flare as Sage informs them both she is taking a semester off from college. He has a plan that might work for them all and it's accepted.
    It helps them all out but it brings them all closer to one another. He's going to bid on the new town project, open an office in town and Sage can work there til the next semester to even see if she likes that type of career.
    Sage is hiding major secrets and her parents both have feelings for one another but won't even 'go there'. They each have enough going on in their lives to not further complicate matters...
    There are more turmoils ahead that can ruin many others lifes.
    Love the butterfly envelope and the significance...
    Love this series and can't wait to read the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2014

    Joy!

    Joy. Book three is Joy, finding it after such sorrow and loss. Finding and re-inventing family after
    the loss. What a wonderful book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Already reviewed paperback version on Sunday. Sent an e-mail...

    Did not allow preview, tried to correct beginning sentence. This is third book in series, I had typed second and asked if you could correct it or if you could e-mail me back the review for me to correct but no one has answered the e-mail. Not sure why you are asking me to review two books in both hardback and paperback.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2013

    The second book in the latest series from RaeAnne Thayne

    My mother always said "No mother ever wants to outlive her own child". As Blackberry Summer ends, Sweet Laurel Falls begins a few months after the car accident that killed Layla Parker, the younger daughter of Maura McKnight-Parker. Maura, her daughter Sage, and the other people of Hope's Crossing are still coming to terms after the accident. Sage arrives home from college with the answer to a question that she was unable to answer, "Who is my Father" She meets Jackson Lange (a reknown architect, Maura's first love who left town without knowing Maura was pregnant). As the pieces fall into place, both Sage and Jackson return to Hope's Crossing. Jackson has to confront and deal with his father Harry Lange who stole his son's inheritance, Maura who never told him that he was a father, and his new feelings for Sage. As the storyline becomes more dramatic, decisions are made that will effect them all. The grief of Layla's death and the return of Jackson spark a feeling of hope for Maura and their future. The mystery of the Angel of Hope is finally solved. In an earlier review of Blackberry Summer, I mentioned that I read the books out of sequence. I would recommend reading each book in order. There are many characters that interact and it is easier to have the books flow from one to the other rather than having no idea who the characters are, their relationships, or their history. I have enjoyed each and every book. So happy when I see another book being published by RaeAnne Thayne.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1