Customer Reviews for

Sweet Liar

Average Rating 4.5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(143)

4 Star

(40)

3 Star

(18)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

READ IT!

I just got done reading this book and i just fell in love with it. I really dont like her contemporaries very much and i didnt have high expectations for this book but i totally fell in love with the characters and didnt want this story to end! Sweet Liar is by far my f...
I just got done reading this book and i just fell in love with it. I really dont like her contemporaries very much and i didnt have high expectations for this book but i totally fell in love with the characters and didnt want this story to end! Sweet Liar is by far my fav. jude deveraux book of all time!

posted by Mariahhhh on February 23, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Not a favorite, but ok

This book was my first from Deveraux. Not too bad, although I found Mike to be too sensational. The man had no flaws! That's just not real at all. In romance, I believe that characters have to have good and bad characteristic. People are not perfect and making up ch...
This book was my first from Deveraux. Not too bad, although I found Mike to be too sensational. The man had no flaws! That's just not real at all. In romance, I believe that characters have to have good and bad characteristic. People are not perfect and making up characters that are seems so unreal. You can also fall in love with people with imperfections. I did like Samantha's complexity. I hated her and then I loved her. So, that was good.

posted by CharlieKA on April 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    READ IT!

    I just got done reading this book and i just fell in love with it. I really dont like her contemporaries very much and i didnt have high expectations for this book but i totally fell in love with the characters and didnt want this story to end! Sweet Liar is by far my fav. jude deveraux book of all time!

    17 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Couldn't put it down!

    The characters were well developed and the story was engaging! I loved it! I will read more from this author now.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2011

    I loved and still love this book

    I read this years ago. Jude D. is the only author I've kept all her books I've read, though I 'almost' never read a book more than once. I have read this one 3 times and I am now getting the ebook version so I will always have it at the ready. This is by far my favorite and I typically perfer her historical romances over her contemporary.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    Awwww Love it still!

    I remember buying this from a book club back in the day. It brings back great memories. Wish I could remember what happens to Kane--something about a writer? And a helicopter with Kane in a tux!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Loved it!

    I have read about 140 books on my nook so far and i think Sweet Liar is my favorite. Im so sad i finished it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    very enjoyable

    My first Deveraux read and I recommend it to anyone. A lot of laughs as well as an insight into the "roaring 20's"

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    AWSOME!!!!!

    Loved this book and I didn't want it to end. Stayed up late and read until I couldn't see. Great, great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 12, 2011

    One+of+Dev%27s+best

    Provacative+storyline.+Mike+is+a+dream+come+true.+Strong+female+lead+with+depth.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    Fantastic

    I couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2014

    Candy

    Can...i..play?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2014

    Mel

    Crap...um i dare u to grab the most random thing in ur room and lick it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2014

    The Slave

    To Brandon: meet me at res 8. ;) To Ryan: my eyes widen slightly but i dont pull away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2014

    Matt

    Haha i licked my cat

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2014

    Loved it

    I am now a total fan of this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    I love her books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2014

    Enjoyable to read

    Well written

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2014

    Cathrine

    I wanna join

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Great read

    One of my favorite books.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Carter

    I walk up to u and kiss ur neck softly"morning juliet"

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Dash

    Stands at the belcony the wind bliwing her hair back her eyes bright she waits for u wispering "i love you my dear romeo and nothing can keep us aprt" she wisper holding a golden retriver puppy

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 143 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8