Customer Reviews for

The Sweet Little Book of Cupcakes

Average Rating 3
( 51 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(14)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Are you kidding me?! This book was amazing!

To the anonymous poster: The part of the book that includes the pictures with the name of the cupcake gives you the page numbers for where the recipe for the cupcake is, as well as where the frosting recipes are. Maybe you should learn how to read? On a more positive...
To the anonymous poster: The part of the book that includes the pictures with the name of the cupcake gives you the page numbers for where the recipe for the cupcake is, as well as where the frosting recipes are. Maybe you should learn how to read? On a more positive note--- I thought this book was pretty fantastic for only five bucks and some change. Not only does it give you the gourmet cupcake recipes as well as the frosting, but it gives you basic piping hints for the piping impaired.

posted by Anonymous on July 7, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

confused

where are the rest of the recepies? There's no cupcakes recepies or the the book is incomplete.

posted by Cyjay on April 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2011

    Are you kidding me?! This book was amazing!

    To the anonymous poster: The part of the book that includes the pictures with the name of the cupcake gives you the page numbers for where the recipe for the cupcake is, as well as where the frosting recipes are. Maybe you should learn how to read? On a more positive note--- I thought this book was pretty fantastic for only five bucks and some change. Not only does it give you the gourmet cupcake recipes as well as the frosting, but it gives you basic piping hints for the piping impaired.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Good

    A great book, but if you want it, buy the actual book.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    Great

    Super! I loved this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    confused

    where are the rest of the recepies? There's no cupcakes recepies or the the book is incomplete.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    U GUYS R BUGGIN THIZ ISH IS BANGING

    I AM ADICTED TO THIS CUPCAKE BOOKSA

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    Do NOT Recommend

    Where are the rest of the recipes????

    I bought this thinking I would be getting the whole book and only got 43 pages. Not worth it!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    Delicious!!

    This book has great and deliciously easy cupcakes to make. If you are getting it for your nook... its a little odd to follow. The book tells you to go to a certain page but on the nook its not the same page. So you have to do a little more work looking for the page... over all great vook!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Good

    A great cupcake recipe book, and I am really enjoy it. However there are 2concerns
    - my copy has lots of ? marks with boxes around them in place of quantities
    - the page numbers given dont match up with the nook page numbers and so one must page turn through each section to find the pieces for each project

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    Yuuuuummmmm

    Thiis book helps wiith easy to make cupcakes

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    Fkin suckZ

    Suckz blah

    2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    Good

    Fum

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    HORRIBLE!!!!!

    I really wish i had read the reviews cause this book was a waste of my money. It dosent even include the recipes for the cupcakes!!!! It dosent even deserve one star. My nook made me.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    It's Cupcake Time!!!

    "The Sweet Little Book of Cupcakes" is awesome!
    Make real cupcakes from scratch!
    Cupcakes+Me= Yummy!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    U guys r cold

    Get a life,losers!

    1 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    bad

    Hate it

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2011

    don't waste your dough or money

    Not at all what I expected no colaboration within its context or content

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    great!

    Awesome book! I made the red velvet cupcakes just last night and they were delicious!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Okay

    Stupid

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3