Customer Reviews for

Sweet Miss Honeywell's Revenge: A Ghost Story

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I LOVE HER BOOKS SO MUCH!!!!

    THIS BOOK IS MY FAVORATE IT WAS SCARY BUT I WENT TO BED FINE.I LOVE THE DOLL HOUSE HAUNTING & THE BACK IN TIME EVENTS, HOW IT GOES FROM ZIBBY TO PRIMROSE & BACK.IT IS SO INTERESTING, THIS WAS THE 1ST BOOK I READ OF KATHRYN REISS & I'D HAVE TO SAY FROM ALL OF HER BOOKS THIS ONE WAS THE BEST!!! IF YOU REALLY WANT TO BE SCARED WITH EXCITMENT THIS IS THE BOOK FOR YOU.I GUARANTY YOU ,YOU WILL NEVER PUT THIS BOOK DOWN UNTIL YOU HAVE READ EVERY LAST WORD OF IT.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Can we PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE GET IT AS A NOOK BOOK PLEASEĀ 

    Can we PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE GET IT AS A NOOK BOOK PLEASE 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet Miss.Honeywell's Revenge is such a good book it knocked my socks off.It is a Thriller with a capital T. I am a fan of ghost books so when i heard about it I knew I had to get it. And i think you will love it as well. so go out and buy a copy!!!

    I also recommend all the vet volunteer books such as fight for life with maggie,teachers pet with maggie, storm rescue with suntina, and homless with suntina,Manatee blues with brenna,trapped with brenna,say good bye with zoe,trickster with david and last but not least fear if falling with david. AWESOME BOOKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2008

    A reviewer

    I have to admit this book was good. I enjoyed it and it made you want to keep reading and never put the book down. Although I didn't care much for the ending. I thought 'Dreadful Sorry' was better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2008

    ONE OF MY FAVORITES OF ALL TIME

    I LOVED this book. Going back and forth from the present to the past made for a great mystery. It isn't a book where the conclusion is obvious, you really have to plug along and figure it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    Sweet Miss Honeywell's Revenge

    This book was great! Never a dull moment! This book was fast passed and always kept me wondering what was going to happen next. I would recommend this book to anyone that likes mysteries and ghost stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    Best book effin EVRR

    This book is sooooooo incredibly awesomestic(:(:(: i read it once & i am so gonna buy it as soon a possible. If i owned it right now, I'd freakn read it every second of my day. I would really like it for my birthday which is nov. 1st(:(:

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2007

    HORROR

    This book is very scary. I personally THINK no one younger than 10 should read it. the book has 43 chapters but mainly the doll-house is HAUNTED by Miss.Honey-Well

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2007

    A reviewer

    This book is the most interesting book i have ever read so far. It caught me on the first page and held me till the last page!! Great book, I really recommend this book. It has two settings that in a way connect to each other. I was disappointed when the book ended. It would be cool if they made a second part.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2006

    Ashley says

    still have not finshed it but it rocks so far!!!!! zibby sounds like way cool kid it would be way cool if she was a real kid!!!! but i know how she fells my best friend moved to Flemington NJ, and i live in Earlsville VA i miss her so much!!!! but back to the book it is so kool!!!! (even tho i didn't finsh it yeat) this is a must read!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2006

    Read it again

    This book is so good i,m reading it again. This book rockes. 100% good horror and fun

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2006

    Great!

    I thought this book was great! It was about zibby bought a dollhouse she wasn't planning to buy. She wanted to take it back but there was no returns. Every night she hears noises coming from the dollhouse and is having a dream of the dollhouse on fire and a black glove coming out. And even worse everything that she plays really happens in a more hurtful way! She and her friends, cousin, and future step sister have to find a way to stop it! This book was kind of long so I think the age rate should be 12 and up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2006

    this book rocked!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    i loved this novel because all through the story there was thrilling action. This book was so hard for me to put down. but overall i LOVED this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2005

    Sweet Miss Honeywell's Revenge!!!

    Zibby want rollerblades for her birthday but when she see's this dollhouse, she wants to buy it! When she got home, she did not want it in her rrom so they put it in her moms. The next day she woke up, it was there next to her bed! Her mom dod not move it! It was Miss Honeywell! She kept having dreams of the dollhouse on fire and of a hand sticking out with a glove saying: come here my little lamb! when school started in september, zibby found out that it was her science teacher who was in her dreams. he called his little lamb his daughter because he lost her in a fire in a science fair.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2005

    Weird but funny

    This book is soooooooooooooooo weird. When I was reading it I thought I was in the book with the gosts right next to me! It was so fun to read a good book. This book will chill your spin and make you scream with terror which is all the fun of it. And for all of you who are scard of gosts they are not all the scary just a little creepy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2005

    FREAKY

    I love this book! This book gets you hooked and caught in to it! It's so freaky, that I even had nightmares!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2005

    Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

    I thought this book was written successfully on how the suspense builds up and how they give you missing parts of the story as you read on that all starts to make sense. It gets you hooked on the book and never ending suspense and overall I'll recommend this to people who likes, strange, freaky, stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2005

    Great book.

    This book will forever go down as the freaky doll house story. I don't enjoy dolls, nor reading about them. But this pageturner I couldn't put down! It's about a girl who bought a haunted doll house. It scared me so bad! But the ending was kinda corny/stupid. But I loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2005

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This book was soooo cool. I'd been waiting a while to read it and finally I bought it. Zibby had an interesting adventure with ghosts. It was described differently than any other ghost story and encounter I've read. READ THIS BOOK!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2004

    The best book EVER

    This book is VERY GOOD!! I recomend this book to teens that are not very scared of ghosts at all. In this book there are a few parts that reminded me of the upcoming movie The seed of chucky. But still I LOVED this book. Yes, I agree with the author that there are ghosts in this world. I would like to meet one too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2