BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sweet On You

Average Rating 4
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    I have read all of the laurel heights series and I am hooked! I

    I have read all of the laurel heights series and I am hooked! I love the characters and how she writes about strong women with even stronger men with so much passion! I can't wait for the next one to come out. hooray!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    I  love this book. I love the characters and the fact that the m

    I  love this book. I love the characters and the fact that the main character wants to help families in need. It is a great story about true love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Sweet On You is a cute story that had me laughing and crying. I

    Sweet On You is a cute story that had me laughing and crying. I loved how Kate put this story together. Two people put together in a situation where they are willing to fight to the end to get what they want. Both people have legitimate reasons for wanting what they want and neither one backing down. What a show down and funny till the end. Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2013

    Sweet

    Cute

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2013

    This was a sweet and romantic story that was more than just roma

    This was a sweet and romantic story that was more than just romance.  The family dynamics were every bit as compelling as the romance, if not more so.  I like that the community is so supportive and friendly and makes me want to read more from this series.  You could tell from certain characters that there’ve been previous stories, but they don’t tie together in such a way as to make you feel like you’ve missed something important.  It’s more like a tease to make you want to check out the previous books if you haven’t already read them.

    I do have to say that while I liked Daniela and Nico and thought each of their intentions were noble and all, I actually liked the secondary romance and drama better than the primary one.  Marley and Brian are adorable and I got so attached to them that it broke my heart when the core of their conflict came to a head.  

    My only complaint is that the primary romance felt a little superficial at first, which is probably why I liked Marley and Brian’s story better than Daniela and Nico’s.  Ultimately though, the drama was heartbreaking and held me riveted, and the ending was sweet and cute and left me intrigued about the next book.

    Don’t miss out on this sweet romance that will tug at your heart strings and make you very sentimental.  There are times Sweet on You might even have you tearing up.  Worth a read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    I've been seeing the Laurel Heights Series around for a while no

    I've been seeing the Laurel Heights Series around for a while now, thought they looked good, and even have book three. So I was really excited to be able to join the blog tour. It's great that each book is a companion, and do not need to be read in order. Those types of series are a favorite of mine.

    Sweet on You was, to be terribly cliche', sweet. I really like stories in which the leading characters are business rivals in some manner, and end up falling in love. I'm a firm believer that anger and passion are linked, and I love to watch characters walk that fine line.

    While I had a fun time reading Sweet on You, I will say that a couple of things surprised me. One, how quickly Nico and Dani got involved. They were practically all over each other from the moment they met. That's completely understandable if the characters are drunk or irresponsible, but Dani and Nico are both practical adults in an awkward situation. This was a bit fast for me, but I'll chalk it up to great chemistry.

    Another aspect that surprised me was the secondary storyline of Dani's assistant, Marley. Marley thinks she is in love with Dani's brother Tony, but unwittingly begins the sweetest relationship with Brian. I loved these two! Actually, their relationship made up nearly half the book, which was surprising since there's no mention of them in the synopsis. I honestly wish they'd had their own book, since I found them to be the more relatable, endearing couple.

    Sweet on You was a light, fast, romantic story that I enjoyed. I'll definitely be picking up more of the Laurel Heights books in the future.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2013

    I adored this book. I would never leave it at that though...



    I adored this book. I would never leave it at that though...
    First of all, I love to bake and I love the Food Network, so I found a natural connection to pastry chef Daniela Rossi. Well, I felt a connection until she randomly kisses a stranger in front of an old scary building. Who does that? Well, I might, if the guy was as hot as Nico Cruz appeared to be.
    Daniela and Nico have a common goal, an old building. Daniela wants to buy it and turn it into a soup kitchen after seeing a sweet little homeless child. Nico, wants to destroy the building as well as his bad memories of the building. This bidding war gets hot and steamy when Nico and Daniela find a major attraction...to each other.
    But if you think that's the only thing going on in this book. Hold up a minute... there is a second love story in this book that proves to be a little love triangle. Marley has been in love with Daniela's brother, Tony, for years but, then she meets Brian. Brian and Marley are perfect for eachother, but what happens when Tony shows up in town?
    It just adds another little spice to the sweet story.
    I thought this book was sweet and flirty and full of love. And all three guys in this book... whew! Who knew a sweet romantic novel could have such amazing sex appeal...
    Kate Perry did an amazing job with this book and I am so glad I had the chance to read it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    ...

    ...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    Sweet On You was exactly as the title implies. It was a really s

    Sweet On You was exactly as the title implies. It was a really sweet story with a little bit of spice thrown in. I have a few of the books from this series that I snagged on Amazon for free, but hadn't had a chance to read them yet. So, I was excited when the tour came up for this one. Now, you don't need to read the other books in the series in order to read this one. Sweet On You is the sixth book and I had no trouble at all. In fact, it read like a stand alone. However, I am even more excited about checking out the other books that I already own. 




    On to the characters. Daniela Rossi is a famous chef looking to make some changes in her life. She's relocated to San Francisco looking for something new. She stumbles across an interesting building after following a homeless kid. She immediately comes up with a philanthropic idea to turn the building into a soup kitchen and a place for the homeless to recover and learn new skills. She hits a snag when real estate mogul Nico Cruz also goes after this particular building. These two have chemistry that's off  the charts. Daniela and Nico are both head strong and determined. They're both used to getting what they want. Neither one expected to fall in love while fighting over a building. 




    There's no denying that Nico had sex appeal. And I admired Daniela's ambition. However, the characters I really connected with were Marley and Brian. Marley is Daniela's assistant. Now, she's been in love with Daniela's brother, Tony, for a long time. He doesn't return her affections though, so when she meets Brian, while reluctant at first, sees that she really does deserve to find happiness too. I loved them. 




    Overall, I really liked this book. It was fun, flirty, and definitely had some sexy scenes. They weren't over the top or too graphic, but definitely Adult. I can't wait to read the other books in this series. I enjoyed Kate Perry's writing style. If you're looking for a great contemporary, check this one out. 




    Quotes:
    ~"I'm not sweet."
    "No, Marley, you really aren't. You're more like dark chocolate, bittersweet and murky." He leaned forward, his eyes glinting with mischief. "But I love chocolate."-Loc 544




    ~"Maybe it's time to step out of the shadows, Marley." Brian Benedict stood, settling his gasses higher on his nose. "Maybe it's your time to shine."-Loc 551

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 13, 2013

    Should be titled HOT FOR YOU - whew! Muy calente!! Boy from th

    Should be titled HOT FOR YOU - whew! Muy calente!! Boy from the other side of the tracks makes it good -- and hot! Nico and Daniela's characters in this story catch you from the start and leave you wanting to know about the rest of their lives and their children's lives. Kate Perry cannot write a bad book in my opinion. I love the way she combines humor and drama, and her ability to portray sensuality in a way that is not swarmy or pornagraphic is phenomenal. I cannot expound enough on how wonderful her characters and their stories are -- I only wish there were 20-30 more books to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1