BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Sweet Revenge (Last Chance Rescue Series #8)

Average Rating 4.5
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(12)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    Another MUST read LCR book!

    I absolutely LOVED this book! I can't recommend it enough. Christy brings excitement, danger, creepy villains and off the chart attraction once again. If you follow the LCR series you'll already have a little background on Jamie's situation. She is one of the toughest heroines and I'm not talking the physical toughness either. Mentally she overcomes and triumphs anyone's worst nightmare. The things Dylan has experienced and the regrets he lives with on a daily basis is a nightmare itself. Together they face down demons and fight a battle of attraction that keeps the pages turning just as fast as you can. When a book can keep me up until 3:00 am it isn't just good it is amazing. I can't wait for Sweet Reward I know it'll be another fabulous read. Christy Reece and her LCR series just keeps getting better and better!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Good LCR addition

    I am always intrigued by the way Reece keeps her stories interesting and new even though they are a continuation of what came before. Though this wasn't my favorite in the series, the characters and plot both kept me wondering what would come next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    Excellent Read!

    I just love Christy Reece! You can always expect a great book from her. Lots of adventure and the love scenes never disappoint.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 2, 2011

    Great Book- You have to read this one.

    I love all of the Last Chance Rescue Series books by Christy Reece, but I have to say Sweet Revenge is my favorite. You don't want to put it down until your done. There are some surprising twists and it's always great for me if I can't totally figure out what is going to happen. Dylan is a wonderful hero and Jamie makes you proud to be a woman and hope that you can be as strong as she is. If you haven't read any of this series, give this one a try and you will be coming back for the rest.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    Good

    A good book with a lot of emotion. You were rooting for both of them. Couldnt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2011

    GREAT READ

    I have read all the books in the series and highly, highly recommend them. Characters are sexy, snd the plots are kick butt! Keep the series going, Christy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 17, 2011

    Another LCR HIT!!!

    I loved everything about this book. I think it is hilarious how Noah, the big, dangerous Noah McCall, who fought his HEA the entire way, is a matchmaker. The banter between Jamie and Dylan was off the charts good. I think my favorite parts were when Jamie surprised Dylan with what she had learned and was able to actually take care of herself and not be a liability. The next book is going to be bitter sweet, then end of an amazing series, but the beginning of a new chapter in the author's life too. Excited to see what Christy Reece brings us next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    an exhilarating thriller

    The maniac abducted and sold Jamie Kendrick to Stanford Reddington and his even viler son. The Last Chance Rescue team quietly enters Reddington's home in Bustarviejo, Spain. Naked and battered Jamie leaps onto the back of LCR operative Dylan Savage threatening to kill him. Admiring her guts, he explains he and the team came to extract her from this beast.

    However using his affluence, Reddington remains free. Jamie needs to take him down so he asks LCR boss Noah McCall to train her as a pawn on a mission to destroy the pervert. McCall assigns Dylan to pretend to train her to obtain information about her kidnapper; as LCR plans to go after her abductee without her. As Dylan earns her trust, they fall in love but he believes she deserves better than his DNA.

    The latest Last Chance Rescue romantic suspense (see Sweet Justice) is an exhilarating thriller as aptly named top gun operative Savage and avenging angel Kendrick make for a terrific pairing as he needs to obtain data from her anyway he can but feels guilty for doing so. Kendrick's vendetta obsession overwhelms her mentally adding depth to the tale but her inane fight over flight actions seems improbable. Still she proves revenge is not a cold dish but one very sweet especially with love as one of the benefits.

    Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2011

    Another Great Read

    For those who are in Love with all the Last Chance Rescue series this is one not to be missed. Author Christy Reece has posted a excerpt from this book for fans on her Facebook page. Please check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2