Customer Reviews for

Sweet Revenge

Average Rating 4
( 225 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(103)

4 Star

(56)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(12)

1 Star

(17)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

A wonderful story with beautiful, memorable characters.

I lost myself in this book. The characters were striking, spunky, and you are rooting for them from the beginning. The story itself covers several decades and does not suffer for it. Perhaps some of the richness of this book and its success for me comes from the deep re...
I lost myself in this book. The characters were striking, spunky, and you are rooting for them from the beginning. The story itself covers several decades and does not suffer for it. Perhaps some of the richness of this book and its success for me comes from the deep relationships the main characters have with others, and some of the tragic reality found in those relationships.

This is definitely a worthy pick if you are looking to escape into a new world of customs and emotionally driven purposes. If you are looking for heavy sex, this won't be your novel, but if you are looking for a wonderful romance and a satisfying story with some sensuality, you will be well pleased with Adrianne and her remarkable journey.

posted by Cyraen on July 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

alright...

i thought this book had a great story line and it kept me reading. however, i did not like the ending at all nor did i understand why there were so many gramical errors and typos. this is supposed to be professional books... arent they? i hope not every nook book is goi...
i thought this book had a great story line and it kept me reading. however, i did not like the ending at all nor did i understand why there were so many gramical errors and typos. this is supposed to be professional books... arent they? i hope not every nook book is going to have errors. this was my first nookbook and enjoyed the story very much. the errors were the main issue.

posted by 8573425 on March 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Intriguing

    Suspenseful to the end solid storyline

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2012

    Fantastic read

    Everything Nora writes is pure pleasure to read. Loved the characters and the story line. This one has the added bonus of being longer than her more recent books. That's my only complaint, ever, is Nora's books need to be longer!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    This was another F-A-N-T-A-S-T-I-C book by Nora! It kept me on the edge of my seat. I was so hooked that I find myself falling asleep with it!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2010

    Great Read

    I couldn't put it down till it was done. I found myself rooting for her and holding my breath. The right balance of intrigue, suspense and romance.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2011

    A great detailed story

    This was my first time reading Nora Roberts book, she has so many books were to start. Well, I am very happy that I picked Sweet Revenge, great details. I so could feel for Abby and what she felt she needed to do, I wish there were more pages in this book. I did not want it to end.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2010

    SWEET REVENGE IS SWEET

    Love this book. Can't put it down. You totally feel for hte charactor and want revenge as much as she does.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2009

    GREAT BOOK!!!

    THIS BOOK WAS ONE OF THE BEST BOOOKS I HAVE EVER READ. I WILL HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK AND WILL CONTINUE TO READ BOOK BY THIS AUTHOR.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2014

    Perfect title for the perfect book. I read this book years ago

    Perfect title for the perfect book. I read this book years ago and it’s certainly worth a second read, I had forgotten how much I enjoyed this story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2014

    Highly recomend

    This book was full of action, intrigue, culture and suspense. Very good
    read did not want to put it down. Thought about it all night wondering
    what would happen next. Enjoyable from cover to cover.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2014

    I know i'll love it!

    I haven't had time to read this book yet. I'm a faithful NR fan & I know it will be great!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    A favorite

    Great story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    Glowkit

    Me? *glowkit*

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Wreathshine okay

    Okaty

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Nom

    :3

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Silverfur

    Me!

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Shadowstorm

    Me shadowstorm

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2013

    Skystorm

    Hi prettystar long time no see-skystorm

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Dens

    Dens

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Wow!

    Sweet Revenge has got to be my favorite Nora Roberts book yet. It was intense and emotional and from the start I was a major fan of the man character. I was on the edge of my seat, cheering her on. It was almost as if I needed her to get her revenge more then she did. And the romance, as always, swept me off of my feet. Wonderful read, as usual, from the extremely talented Nora Roberts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Loved this book!!

    I really liked this book!! I loved how you learned about Adrianne's whole life - from little girl to adult. And I loved learning about her mother. The storyline was really good - I had trouble putting the book down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 103 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6