Customer Reviews for

Sweet Sofie

Average Rating 4.5
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(36)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love

Loved this whole series!! Def recommend!

posted by sle107 on March 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Good Read

I enjoyed Sofie's story but, I must say that I liked the first two books better. After reading Alex and Valerie's story "Always Been Mine" which kept me on the edge of my seat with all of the twist and turns, Sofie & Eric's story being so much tamer was a little bit o...
I enjoyed Sofie's story but, I must say that I liked the first two books better. After reading Alex and Valerie's story "Always Been Mine" which kept me on the edge of my seat with all of the twist and turns, Sofie & Eric's story being so much tamer was a little bit of a let down but, still a good read. On to Romero story :-)

posted by 6480737 on June 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    Love

    Loved this whole series!! Def recommend!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2012

    Good Read

    I enjoyed Sofie's story but, I must say that I liked the first two books better. After reading Alex and Valerie's story "Always Been Mine" which kept me on the edge of my seat with all of the twist and turns, Sofie & Eric's story being so much tamer was a little bit of a let down but, still a good read. On to Romero story :-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2012

    Good

    I liked first two books better.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

    This book was absolutely TERRIBLE!!!!!! Sophie is a total b**** whose entire monolouge seems to be either a pity party or her saying how much she adores Eric when she does NOTHING to show it and everything to push him away. Eric is adorable and sweet and deserves so much more than what Sophie could give him. Usually I am always rooting for the couple but in this story I WANTED ERIC TO LEAVE SOPHIE!!!! He should have left her and never looked back. I wouldnt recommend this story for anyone.....its not neccessary to read this book to understand the rest of the series and i wished that i hadnt wasted my money on this SUCKY book. ***********0 STARS!!!!!!************

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2012

    Enjoyable Read

    This was one of the books in the Moreno Brothers Series. Their sister Sophie falls in love with her youngest brother's best friend. This story dealt with Sophie's struggle in dealing with 3 alpha male brothers growing up and then trying to date. It was an enjoyable read but not my favorite in the series.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 5, 2012

    Another Great Moreno Romance!

    One of the best Moreno Brothers books yet. Sweet Sofie allows the reader to see the growth of Eric and Sofia's relationship over time. This books starts in childhood and follows the couple through several emotional growing pains. Eric such a sweet guy who has loved Sofie since childhood. He treats her so well and is slightly less possessive than the Moreno Brothers. Sofie tends to be the Fiery tempered one in the relationship. Eric does get over-emotional when Sofie kisses a childhood acquaintence. He feels hurt and unsure of whether he can get over the feelings of betrayal. Sofia is slightly naive but loves Eric deeply.

    I loved the sweet romantic relationship between Eric and Sofia. It was so much fun to see all of the Moreno family throughout childhood as they grew up. This book again takes place along side of Forever Mine. Ms. Reyes does an excellent job of keeping the story consistant and yet more insightful into the couples. The brothers try to keep Sofia protected and away from boys and sex. But Sofia has other plans, she has always felt drawn to Eric.

    I highly recommend this series for anyone who enjoys romance. This books is slightly explicit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2012

    Sweet

    It was not as good as first 2 books, but I still enjoyed it a lot. I am moving on next one ROMERO :-)

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Keep them coming Elizabeth

    Poor girl with too many brothers to watch over her and if that isnt enough their friends consider her their sister also ,and are just as protective. Except one ,he takes the fall and likes her more than he should, by her brothers standards. Its quite interesting to see how they sneak behind everyones back just to be together. Sofie has had enough and puts her foot down and does what makes her happy. You go girl !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Totally recommend this series.

    This series is an awesome read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Check it out!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    BORING

    I kept waiting for something big to happen and it never did. I felt like the whole book was leading up to an event that never happened. I seem to get that feeling a lot with this series. Its overall a nice love story but really nothing too memorable. I feel like their story was a little rushed and it skipped over them falling in love because it was covered in the first book. Okay story, but ultimately im disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2013

    Meh...

    This is my least favorite of the the Moreno Brothers series. Sofia, or whatever her name is, is terrible. Eric deserved better than her. Her brothers were d***heads to him, even though they have known him for years and are his friends. This book is very boring and I do not recommend it to anyone reading the series. You don't have to read it to enjoy the other books. You don't have to read the others in order either. I started woth Sal's story and skipped around. I didn't feel confused at all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    Good book

    I enjoyed this book this was another great one in this series, can't wait to read Romero's story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Anonymous

    I cant believe she cheated on eric with brandon while eric was gone for a intership

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Great story as well!!!

    Great story as well!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 20, 2012

    Love the Moreno Books

    Love the Moreno Books

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2012

    Love!

    Great characters! You cant help but love each one of their stories!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2012

    Awesome Story

    Loved this one. What a great series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Loved it!

    Great sequel to the Moreno Brothers Series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 5, 2012

    sweet sofie

    I am going to be so sad when this series is over. I love reading all about the Moreno Family and this book is just as wonderful as all the others.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4