Customer Reviews for

The Sweet Spot

Average Rating 4
( 11 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(5)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    LILYSTARS DEN


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2012

    Good book

    I really enjoyed reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2011

    It was just Ok.

    I have read better by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Boring & Annoying

    Boring and annoying. I can't believe I even finished this book. I guess I was waiting for something good to happen. I found myself not even paying attention as I was reading and I didn't even think that was possible. I used to think Kayla Perrin was a decent writer, but now I think I just lucked up on one good book about 2 years ago and have held on to that image. This book was horrible.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    Not bad

    I've always enjoyed Kayla's books. This one is good once you get into it. But, give it a try.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2006

    It was just Okay

    I am a Kayla Perrin fan but this book was just OK. After Gimme an O I was expecting the part two to be just as good, but it was not. I really thought that Zoe's self image issues needed to be dealt with beyond just one phone call to her father. Overall like I said it was just OK.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    interesting sports romance

    Oakland Raider wide receiver Kahari Brown is regarded by his peers as the best at his position today. However, he is prouder of his accomplishments with keeping youths off the street. The only sore points in his idyllic Beverly Hills lifestyle are his aimless sister LaTonya and Estela Rivera who accuses him of fathering her child. That all changes when he meets Los Angeles transplant correspondent Zoe Andrews, who struggles to make a name in sports reporting. Bad things seem to always happen to her just when things look good to Kahari¿s chagrin she has transferred her curse onto him as he suddenly is dropping passes, the media is having a field day with the paternity accusations, and finally Estela stalks Kahari as she believes he loves her. This is an interesting sports romance with a touch of intrigue caused by Estela. Kahari¿s belief that Zoe is his jinx highlights that many sports figures are superstitious and adhere to strict routines when things are going great and try mumbo jumbo when in a slump. The story line is character driven as fans will claim the lead couple is a MVP (most valuable pairing). A clever blending of serious life issues with an amusing ¿courtship¿, SWEET SPOT is a fun contemporary tale. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 14 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1