Customer Reviews for

Sweet Talk (Bakery Sisters Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 121 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(49)

4 Star

(46)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

great

Absolutely fantastic. Finished it in a few hours and loved every minute reading this

posted by bookholiday on October 23, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

well....

I really like Susan Mallery. Falling for gracie was a really wonderful book, but Sweet Talk was not that great of a read for me. I found myself getting into the story and starting to think yes now the plots getting better but it just fell short! Also everyone was so hor...
I really like Susan Mallery. Falling for gracie was a really wonderful book, but Sweet Talk was not that great of a read for me. I found myself getting into the story and starting to think yes now the plots getting better but it just fell short! Also everyone was so horrible and mean! I couldn't even bring myself to like the leading male character, and I mean come on a 28 year old woman who seems to know nothing about sex? I get she travels the world and so on but hello???? It was a bit farfetched for me. Sorry I do like her other books though.

posted by jessieLsmb on January 29, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 23, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Absolutely fantastic. Finished it in a few hours and loved every minute reading this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2008

    Is Wyatt at the Top of Claire's To-Do List?!

    Susan Mallery has done it again. I love her new Sweet trilogy! Sweet Talk introduces us to the 3 sisters and some of the secondary characters. Claire Keyes is our heroine and she is so sweet! Claire is a world famous concert pianist and has been all over the world playing her music. She was a child prodigy, at 3 she picked out a tune after seeing and hearing her first piano, at 6 she and her grandmother were sent to New York City so she could study under the greats. Now at 28 she has come home to Seattle to take care of her fraternal twin after extensive gall bladder surgery. She was called by her younger sister, Jesse, who said she was unable to take care of Nicole and she needed to be taken care of. Claire hasn't been home since her father died some years earlier. At the time Nicole and Jesse said they didn't need or want her around! So the call from Jesse was a surprise but a good one. Her twin, Nicole, is under the impression that Claire is a spoiled and needy woman so is surprised to see her there ready to take care of her and the bakery that has been in the family since their grandparents opened it years before. Nicole is a real witch with a B, most of the time but Claire has decided that now is the time to be a family and she wants to show Nicole that she cares and wants a relationship with her and Jesse. Claire has a to-do list included in it is 'fall in love' as she's never had a boyfriend--no time for one! She didn't mean to fall in love with Wyatt, Nicole's good friend, but she did. What a relationship they have!! Wyatt has an 8 y.o. daughter that Claire falls in love with too! Good book and we watch the characters, the sisters, grow and learn to love each other again. Oh yes and a delicious recipe too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    a fine contemporary romance.

    The Keyes sisters are estranged from one another or at least with Claire since their dad¿s funeral several years ago. However, Jesse calls her sibling renowned pianist Claire to tell her Nicole is undergoing gallbladder surgery and will need help since she will be recuperating for six weeks and her bakery has apparently shut. Claire sees this as an opportunity to make up with her fraternal sis and agrees.----------- However, in Seattle, Claire learns that Jesse and Nicole are not talking to each other and that her ailing sibling does not want her here. Claire ignores Nicole¿s protest. When Claire meets Nicole¿s friend Wyatt Knight an attraction surfaces immediately. However, neither wants to pursue their desires because she is in town for Nicole so feels strongly she must reject any intrusions including a loving one and he has been burned in his previous relationships--------------- The battling Keyes sisters are as dysfunctional siblings as one will find short of fratricide each has what they perceive is a legitimate gripe against her siblings. In fact it is the interrelationships between the trio that is the key to this fine emotional tale. Even the romance between Claire and Wyatt, though well done, takes a back seat to the war as Nicole feels her close friend is betraying her by his attraction to her enemy sister. Susan Mallery provides a powerful passionate backdrop to a fine contemporary romance.------- Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Excellent read!

    I read this book in 24 hours. Loved it...the characters and all!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2012

    Fabulous !!!

    I love Susan Mallery. This series is one of my favorites. She has sister dynamics down to a science and you can smell the cinnamon and vanilla in the bakery. A great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 22, 2011

    Recommended

    Very funny and enjoyable!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved It

    Was my first book by Susan Mallery and I loved it. Finished off this whole series in a few days. Will be buying more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Enjoyed this book

    Going to read the other two books in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    different

    this is amazing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2009

    very cute

    must read all in series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 6, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    One of the Best!

    I am a fan of romance trilogies and I have to say this is one (if not THE) best I've every read. This series cements Susan Mallery as a must read author for me. The characters are well-rounded (one minute you hate them the next minute you love them)and the plot never gets boring. I read all three in two days. Truly wonderful!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2008

    Sweet and Sexy

    This was my first Susan Mallery read and now I've added to cart the rest of the Bakery Sisters series. Sweet Talk was so hard to put down I finished reading it in 2 days with studying and work in between! The feuding story of the sisters was a great connection to read with the sizzling romance between Claire Keyes and Wyatt. I can't wait to see what the rest of the series will bring about the Keyes sisters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2008

    A great book...

    This was my first Susan Mallery book. I couldn't put it down once I started.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3