Customer Reviews for

The Sweetest Temptation

Average Rating 4
( 28 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Fabulous Read

This is a wonderful continuation of the Whitfield women. I love the way Ms Alers continues a story. The trials and tribulations that the Whitfield women go through are real life situations that I can personally relate too. I can't wait for 'Taken By Storm' I hope to rea...
This is a wonderful continuation of the Whitfield women. I love the way Ms Alers continues a story. The trials and tribulations that the Whitfield women go through are real life situations that I can personally relate too. I can't wait for 'Taken By Storm' I hope to read about Tessa's wedding and see how Faith is doing along with what's next for Simone. Kudos to Ms Alers for a great Trilogy!!

posted by Anonymous on July 8, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

The Damsel & The Prince

'The Sweetest Temptation' is the second installment in the 'Whitfield Bride Series' and it's just an OKAY read. I enjoyed the attraction between Ethan and Faith, but it's a very slow-paced romance. It's so sluggish at times I was TEMPTED to skip ahead, in the hopes of f...
'The Sweetest Temptation' is the second installment in the 'Whitfield Bride Series' and it's just an OKAY read. I enjoyed the attraction between Ethan and Faith, but it's a very slow-paced romance. It's so sluggish at times I was TEMPTED to skip ahead, in the hopes of finding some FIRE and HEAT. Once again, I enjoyed the camaraderie of the sisters during their social gatherings. However, this story is inundated with 'insignificant' details regarding the cakes, the décor, the clothing, the buildings and the cars, albeit vivid and well written descriptions, IMO it's just too much which often causes the storyline to have 'dull patches'. I have one more installment to read in this series, and I sure HOPE it's more EXCITING!

posted by Anonymous on September 10, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2008

    The Damsel & The Prince

    'The Sweetest Temptation' is the second installment in the 'Whitfield Bride Series' and it's just an OKAY read. I enjoyed the attraction between Ethan and Faith, but it's a very slow-paced romance. It's so sluggish at times I was TEMPTED to skip ahead, in the hopes of finding some FIRE and HEAT. Once again, I enjoyed the camaraderie of the sisters during their social gatherings. However, this story is inundated with 'insignificant' details regarding the cakes, the décor, the clothing, the buildings and the cars, albeit vivid and well written descriptions, IMO it's just too much which often causes the storyline to have 'dull patches'. I have one more installment to read in this series, and I sure HOPE it's more EXCITING!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2008

    The Sweetest Temptation

    For Ethan Faith is his Sweet Temptation. You can say that Ethan fell in love with Faith at first sight from the time he met her he want her, and Ethan is the kind of man that goes after what he want. I love the fact that Ethan strong, confident and loving man. He is also a gentlemen and he just melt my heart. Faith has her share of Frog so she had decided to put up a wall to guard her heart, but oh Ethan climb that wall and got his woman. After her fail relationship Faith didn't want to fall in love but she did. Faith had to learn to trust again but once she admitted to herself that she trust and love Ethan everything else would fall into place. She was scare that Ethan like all of the other man in her life would try to change her so it took her a minute to realize that Ethan was not like the other guys. Once they came together they couldn't get enough of each other and their love scene was HOT............. Thanks Rochelle for a great book can't wait for the last book, Louise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    Fabulous Read

    This is a wonderful continuation of the Whitfield women. I love the way Ms Alers continues a story. The trials and tribulations that the Whitfield women go through are real life situations that I can personally relate too. I can't wait for 'Taken By Storm' I hope to read about Tessa's wedding and see how Faith is doing along with what's next for Simone. Kudos to Ms Alers for a great Trilogy!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2012

    Not Tempting at All

    This book was slow as molasses and dull as mud. Both the hero and herione were stiff and their convetsation stilted. I don't know how old Ms. Alers is,but the language used in this book is pretty dated. Who says someone is "ballsy" anymore?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2011

    Prince charming to save the day.

    Enjoyed the series. Seems as if all of her books are on the same story line. Very predictable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    lov'em

    ive read thi one, at least five times, love the teo sisters and their cousin faith. this one by far is my favorite one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2011

    A sweet love story!

    The leading male character in this story is the result of dream - gentle, strong, faithful and loving. The story was sweet, yet not the best.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2008

    I enjoyed It!

    Another wonderful novel from Ms Alers! I've got very few complaints with the story. It flowed smoothly, and ended in the right way. I enjoyed it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2008

    It just gets better

    This book was just has good as the first one. I can't wait until the finally book comes out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2008

    A reviewer

    I truly love this book. The characters remain the same even though love was in air since day one. What I like about this book is that a strong woman who found the love of her life. Rochelle Alers shows you love will find you when you least expect it. This book shows dreams do come true. Faith shares her love of baking and caring to a man who deserved to be loved. He opened her heart and still accepted her 'strong personality. Most men feel after the woman fall in love they think they can change her attitude. This book shows it takes a gentle man to win a strong woman heart. Even though he was rich, he wanted Faith to love him for himself and not his money. In the end, two good people will share everlasting love 'prince & princess'. Faith, can check off her list she fell in love with a Prince and not a frog......... Thanks for blending Tessa and Micah in this story....When you in the Wedding business you love making other people future perfect and forget about your own happiness...So Rochelle shows in the Whitfield stories the ladies in wedding, pastry,or floral business will use their special talents to succeed in capturing the love of their lives. Faith, sweet treats captured her a 'good man'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 28 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2