Customer Reviews for

The Sweetest Thing (Lucky Harbor Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 322 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(182)

4 Star

(102)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Highly recommend - I really enjoyed the whole series

    I read all 6 books. Enjoyed the series.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 17, 2011

    So good!

    I love this series! Shalvis does not disappoint and I enjoyed Tara and Ford's story even more so than Maddie and Jax.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 19, 2012

    great series

    A great book!! Love the series!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 4, 2011

    Love this series!

    I really enjoyed reading this book, Tara and Ford had great chemistry. And I liked seeing Maddie and Jax from the first book as well. There were parts of the book that would squeeze your heart but not to the point that is was depressing. I love the setting of these books, and the 3 sister's all getting to know each other and how they all bring something special to how they run the B&B. Great series, can't wait for Chloe and Sawyer. (Who seems really hot, by the way)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    Great Read!!! Great author...can't wait for the next book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I love this series

    The second book of Jill Shalvis¿ Lucky Harbor Series continues where the first one ended. This second book focuses on older sister Tara Daniels, The Steel Magnolia.

    Once you understand Tara and her life, I think the description ¿Steel Magnolia¿ is a little harsh. She¿s a magnolia, because she¿s from the south and she¿s ¿steel¿, because she tries to protect herself the best way she knows how. Which is by not really showing what she¿s thinking or feeling.

    Tara had one magical summer, when she was seventeen. That summer will continue to live with her for the rest of her life. In some aspect, it will haunt her.

    If you read the first book, then you know that Tara can be what seems to be a cold person. Especially to one bar owner, named Ford Walker.

    I¿m not the type of reviewer who likes to tell you what happens in the book. I think it kinda of spoils it for the reader. I will say that Tara and Ford end up having a pleasant surprise that neither of them expected.

    This book also introduces you to Logan Perrish, the sexy Nascar driver ex-husband. You can find more of his story in ¿Small Town Christmas¿.

    I can¿t wait to read the next book in the Lucky Harbor series. Trust me, neither can you.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 16, 2013

    Another charming book in the series! I really don't tend to lik


    Another charming book in the series! I really don't tend to like second chance/reunion romances but this one is so well done. The angst is handled with realism and demands only the emotions that are due. I love an uptight heroine so watching Tara ease into herself was great. Ford coming to terms with himself was also a joy and they were great together. Throw is a great cast of secondary characters and we have a great read on our hands! 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 13, 2013

    Recommended

    I enjoy series books, with characters that appear across the series. Jill Shalvis writes in a style that I can enjoy, & it gives me a vacation from everyday life. I plan to read the whole series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    So Sweet!

    I enjoy all of jill's books. This one was serious, funny and
    Soo sweet...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 4, 2013

    On book #4 - enjoying the series

    I am really enjoying this series. I do suggest you read them in order. I very much enjoy the author's sense of humor!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    Highly Recommend This Series

    Lucky Harbor Series is the best series I've read in a while. The characters are well written and interesting. The first three books are of the sister's renovating an Inn left the them by their deceased mother. The romance and friendships are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Check it out

    I like the book very much and would recommend it for anyone to read. I have read the whole series. The book keeps you interested to read more and to keep reading more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    Light and fun

    This is a perfect feel-good summer read. I'm looking forward to the rest in the Lucky Harbor series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Liked it

    I emjoyed this book. Loved the storyline, loved the male lead. The only thing that kept me from loving the book was the overly neurotic female lead. Im looking forward to more books in this series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 5, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Rekindled Romance - With the Whole Town Watching Tara, aka The

    Rekindled Romance - With the Whole Town Watching

    Tara, aka The Steel Magnolia, more than a little of a control freak, is certainly the prickliest and hardest to hook into of the three Phoebe daughters, but as is often the case, she may be the most vulnerable internally.

    She and Ford have History: a teenage Summer of Love, a baby daughter given up for adoption. Despite the years that have gone by, there are still physical and emotional connections, even more complicated when her ex-husband comes into town to try to win her back. In a small town like Lucky Harbor, there are no secrets, and the town gossip, Lucille, posts FaceBook updates, photos and even a poll as to which man Tara will choose.

    And when their daughter, Mia, comes to town in search of her biological parents, AND also begins a summer romance, it feels very odd for both of them to be on the other side of that equation.

    Light, funny, the family dynamics among the sisters are wonderful, the chemistry between Tara and Ford is hot; we get updates on lovebirds Maddie and Jax, and peeks of what's to come between Chloe and Sawyer, but not to the degree that any of them hijack the main storyline. There are a few places where it feels a little info-dumpy, and I think the author missed a golden opportunity to tie Tara's guilt over giving her baby up for adoption to her own feelings of abandonment by her own mother.

    Great "beach read," but there are many deeper levels to it, and the ending satisfies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    light read

    I enjoyed this book. Sometimes a light easy romance is just the thing. I would read more by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    This book has everything you could want in a romance.

    This book has everything you could want in a romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Great!

    I am really enjoying this series can't wait for the next book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2012

    I liked it

    Good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Must read!!

    Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 102 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 6