Customer Reviews for

The Sweethearts' Knitting Club (Twilight, Texas Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 178 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(75)

4 Star

(41)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

About the knitting...

As a romance it was a nice read, although Jessie had more patience with Flynn than I would have. I just want my fellow knitters to know that it really isn't about the knitting. Knitting is more used as the prime example of Flynn living her life for others instead of her...
As a romance it was a nice read, although Jessie had more patience with Flynn than I would have. I just want my fellow knitters to know that it really isn't about the knitting. Knitting is more used as the prime example of Flynn living her life for others instead of herself.

posted by GalvanicGirl on February 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

54 out of 58 people found this review helpful.

Greatly disappointing

Interesting characters, but I was surprised at the explicit sex which none of the reviews mentioned. Some indication of the sexual descriptions would have kept me from buying this book that gained nothing from all the sexual descriptions.

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted February 19, 2012

    About the knitting...

    As a romance it was a nice read, although Jessie had more patience with Flynn than I would have. I just want my fellow knitters to know that it really isn't about the knitting. Knitting is more used as the prime example of Flynn living her life for others instead of herself.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    recommended

    was a good read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    Enjoyable

    It kept my interest. A good tale
    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    You don't have to be a knitter!

    I loved the story and not being able to knit will not make the book less enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    Great read!

    This is the first time I've read this author. I really enjoyed the characters and the plot.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Link

    Isnt piper with caine

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2012

    Cute story with interesting characters. I found a few things tha

    Cute story with interesting characters. I found a few things that didn't add up with the plot but I enjoyed the story enough that it did not matter all that much. You really got to know the characters and felt like you were right there, knitting along. I did not find the steamy bits to be offensive and pretty typical for most romance novels these days. It is a tale that has heart and I liked it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2012

    Good reading

    There were to many times i did not want to stop reading

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Good Book

    i enjoyed reading this book. it keeps your interest. I would read other books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    What a great story!

    I loved reading this book. Had a few surprises, so reminiscent and nostalgic
    If you've ever lived in a small town, you'll be reminded of how easily one's life can be influenced by gossip and past events, both good and bad. The writer creates a scene and players we can all identify with in one way or another!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    very enjoyable

    couldn't put it down

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2012

    Attention keeper

    A very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Good read

    Doesn't revolutionize the genre or anything, but it's a sweet story and a good book to curl up with on a lazy afternoon. I'll be checking out the rest of the Twilight series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2012

    Cute book!

    Great predictable love story, exactly what I needed! Look forward to reading more of Lori's books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3