Customer Reviews for

A Swiftly Tilting Planet (Time Quintet Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 186 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(136)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

The Mythical, Enchanting Tale, A Swiftly Tilting Planet

Charles Wallace and Meg, the Murry children, are going on another adventure through time. This time Meg is staying home. Charles Wallace is going to travel on a Pegasus, named Gaudior. They are going to try to stop Mad dog Branzillo, but can they? This was a ver...
Charles Wallace and Meg, the Murry children, are going on another adventure through time. This time Meg is staying home. Charles Wallace is going to travel on a Pegasus, named Gaudior. They are going to try to stop Mad dog Branzillo, but can they? This was a very interesting adventure with the Murry children and magic, one of the books that makes you take a reality check. Charles Wallace is like my little cousin, James, because he is brave, smart, quiet, and shy. Meg, like me, is not very adventurous. She always has to keep an eye on the younger sibling. This is why I¿m sure that a lot of bookworms would enjoy this series.

posted by Anonymous on February 4, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Didn't like it as much

the average rating is five stars, but i can see that's because these people love the orginals. the other 3 books in this series are excellent, well worth reading. this one was just weird, confusing, and just not as good as the others. the story and plot are great though...
the average rating is five stars, but i can see that's because these people love the orginals. the other 3 books in this series are excellent, well worth reading. this one was just weird, confusing, and just not as good as the others. the story and plot are great though. i recomend it for fans of the series even though i didn't like it.

posted by Anonymous on December 20, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2000

    The Mythical, Enchanting Tale, A Swiftly Tilting Planet

    Charles Wallace and Meg, the Murry children, are going on another adventure through time. This time Meg is staying home. Charles Wallace is going to travel on a Pegasus, named Gaudior. They are going to try to stop Mad dog Branzillo, but can they? This was a very interesting adventure with the Murry children and magic, one of the books that makes you take a reality check. Charles Wallace is like my little cousin, James, because he is brave, smart, quiet, and shy. Meg, like me, is not very adventurous. She always has to keep an eye on the younger sibling. This is why I¿m sure that a lot of bookworms would enjoy this series.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2011

    Swiftly tilting planet, an enjoyable treat!

    It was the best book of the time quintet, I highly recomend it! It's filled with adventures and mysteries, it plesases the heart,mind, and soul with it's warm way of story telling.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 27, 2011

    Thrilling, enchanting, poetic, and excellent!

    I loved this book! It was beautiful, poetic, complex, and intelligent. I believe ( although I can't say this for sure) that the author was trying to tell people about importance of world peace. Although the concept of 'echthroi' existed before this book and The Wind in The Door,
    I believe that whenever somebody does an evil, wrong thing, then they are behaving like an Echthros.

    I first read this book when I was seven, but I wasn't scared by it. However, other kids might be scared by the Echthroi. Still, I recommend this to readers of all ages.






    P.S. I preferred the Peter Sis book cover, personally.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2006

    Awesome

    I think that the Time Quartet grows with each book as the reader grows. This was definately the most adult book in the series and it was amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Good read

    At first i had no idea what was going on! I didn't know what the rune was for what the"might have been" was, or why there were so many characters that did not seem to conect! But by the last chapter everything was explained and i understood everthing! So if your thinking of reading this, do! The Time Quartet is an amazing seris and i can't wait to read the next book! :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    Amazing

    This book kept me trailing to the next page, wishing and wondering in the intrecate world of mystery. A great book for all ages.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2004

    Didn't like it as much

    the average rating is five stars, but i can see that's because these people love the orginals. the other 3 books in this series are excellent, well worth reading. this one was just weird, confusing, and just not as good as the others. the story and plot are great though. i recomend it for fans of the series even though i didn't like it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    CHATROOM AT

    Dubliner res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    BB

    Walks in. Lipstick all over my face fron my girl Bella(read my bio). Sits down, kisses a few girls untell they... well read my bio. Wks to cabin (#15). Acts hot

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Rose

    Did handstands

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Ashley

    "I didn't even know what you said?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    XMEN UNITED rp

    Become an xmen or use an xmen name from the movie . Go to " typ "

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Ashton

    Climbs the tree.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2014


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    June

    She sat around playing with matches

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2014

    Grace

    Ok i will just b there now instead of here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2014

    Doctor

    (]:::::{::::::::::::>
    Riptide.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Margaret to all: Party Notice

    Is at 'house' page 6 res 6. Everybody is invited!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Kuruk

    ((Sorry I was gone for the whole day... my dad took my brother to a museum and I had to tag along... -_-')) Kuruk seemed a bit bored.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2014

    Joslyn

    Looks around boredly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 186 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 10