Customer Reviews for

Swindle (Swindle Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

And the Winner Is

I was first drawn to this book as a Read-Aloud for my students because of its cover. We love dogs! Once inside the pages of the story we found so much more. We found new vocabulary, discussion, and cliffhangers. We found good friends who always found a way to be there f...
I was first drawn to this book as a Read-Aloud for my students because of its cover. We love dogs! Once inside the pages of the story we found so much more. We found new vocabulary, discussion, and cliffhangers. We found good friends who always found a way to be there for each other. We found that justice prevails. They thought it was one of the best books that they had ever read. They are looking forward to reading Mr. Korman's new book, Zoobreak.

posted by cardinalSC on September 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have you even read IT ???????????????????????????????

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Read the review and try the book

    THE BEST BOOK FOR KIDS WHO LIKE MYSTERYS AND IF YOU LIKE IT YOU CAN READ THE HOLE SERIES!!!!!!!! :-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Awesome!

    I love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Awesome

    I llove this book! I am so excited gordan korman is coming to my school!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2010

    Swindle is a thriller!

    When I picked up "Swindle", I couldn't put it back down. I enjoyed this book very much because of all the non-stop action throughout it. Griffin Bing plans a sleepover in an old house that's about to be demolished and turned into a museum. While exploring the house, he finds a baseball card. He thinks it may be worth something, so he takes it to a local collectibles shop to be appraised. The owner of the shop, Swindle, tells Griffin that it's only a reproduction and not worth much. Griffin figures it's an expert's opinion, so he sells the card for $120. Soon after, Griffin sees that Swindle is being interviewed by the newspaper for "finding" a very rare baseball card, which is actually worth $1,000,000. Now Griffin wants his card back, so he gathers a team of helpful friends, and they make a plan to get it back. The ending is surprising, and also entertaining. This was a very good book, and I would recommend it to all ages.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    Swindle

    I think Swindle is a very, very, very, very, very, very interesting book. I love baseball so I thought this book was so realistic how everything falls together! I think you will love, love, love, love, love, LOVE this book!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 3, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    cool book

    this book was very exciteing and adventuress and i got to say i realy liked it .it brings out the spy part with in all of us lol

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Woooooo

    I like this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    I LOVED THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I REALLY WANT TO READ THE BOOK.WHEN I FIRST SAW THE MOVIE I LOVED IT!!!!!!! MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS ARE ARIANNA GRANDE AND CIARA BRAVO. I LIKE HOW ARIANNA GRANDE A REGULER CHEERLEDER BUT SHE REALLY IS A SEACRET AGENT!!!! I JUST LOVE THE MOVIE SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2013

    Swindle

    I saw the Nickeloaden movie and fell in love! So i wanted to read the book, i read it and it wasnt as goid as i thought. Thevmovie is better. And worth your time(:

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Awesime

    Its a pretty god book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    LOVE FOR LUTHOR

    WHO WAS THE GERMAN SHEPERED?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Alexis

    Its agood book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Spoilar allert

    They get the card back and made so that they get the burlary allert first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Greatjob

    I really love this book the series and the author this book is adventure oacked and is a thrill ride

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love these books or series! Mt brother introduced these books to me! So addicting...If you like mysteries, getting hooked, and a kind of real life sorta thing, heres the series.
    1: Swindle
    2: Zoo Break
    3: Framed
    4: Hide Out

    I just need to read the last book, and cant wait..Also, if you like these books, read the book..
    Floors, it is a good book too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Okay

    Okay

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awsome book

    This book is the best book in the world . The librarian showed me the book and when i heard that it had to do with baseball i was all over it. But now that i understand the seirse im itching to read the next book ZOOBREAK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!

    Must read best book ever cant beileve people havent read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    S

    I read this whole book in one day! It keeps you hooked and not wanting to stop reading it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 193 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 10