Customer Reviews for

Swindle (Swindle Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

And the Winner Is

I was first drawn to this book as a Read-Aloud for my students because of its cover. We love dogs! Once inside the pages of the story we found so much more. We found new vocabulary, discussion, and cliffhangers. We found good friends who always found a way to be there f...
I was first drawn to this book as a Read-Aloud for my students because of its cover. We love dogs! Once inside the pages of the story we found so much more. We found new vocabulary, discussion, and cliffhangers. We found good friends who always found a way to be there for each other. We found that justice prevails. They thought it was one of the best books that they had ever read. They are looking forward to reading Mr. Korman's new book, Zoobreak.

posted by cardinalSC on September 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have you even read IT ???????????????????????????????

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    And the Winner Is

    I was first drawn to this book as a Read-Aloud for my students because of its cover. We love dogs! Once inside the pages of the story we found so much more. We found new vocabulary, discussion, and cliffhangers. We found good friends who always found a way to be there for each other. We found that justice prevails. They thought it was one of the best books that they had ever read. They are looking forward to reading Mr. Korman's new book, Zoobreak.

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2011

    The Book That Started It All For Me

    I read this in like the 4th grade and I read it in like three days (after that, I tried to read all of the books that I ever read in three days, successfully). I love it love it love it. I didn't know who the heck Gordon Korman was before this book, but now, he is like my writing idol. He is amazing at what he does, and even as I went into middle school, the third book came out. I realized that the text was kinda big, and the words were a little younger for me, but that didn't pull me away. I became older, but the books didn't make me feel like it. I love it. I love this series. I love Gordon Korman. Exciting, entertaining, fun. I can't stop reaching for Gordon Korman books now. I read this one like 6 times in like a month and a half. I love it all Gordon Korman... Keep 'em coming! =)

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2012

    Love love love love this book

    Omg I love this book it was so good, at the heist part my hand was shaking and I was sweating.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2008

    Its a great book

    Listen to ME!! This book is great. It has one flaw It takes a little to long to get to the point.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    swindle

    we had to read this in class. i usually dont like the books that teachers pick out because they are usually boring. but this one wasnt boring. i really liked. i recommend this to people who like mystery and secret operation spy stuff. lol. if you liked this book i also recommend id tell you i love you but then id have to kill you by ally carter, model spy by shannon greenland, the squad by jennifer lynn barnes, the 39 clues by various authors, and death by bikini by linda gerber.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    Fyfhvhvh

    This is a grrrr8 book . It is about a boy named Griffin & he finds a baseball card . It gets swindled & his friends and he steal it back . My librarian actually read it to me & I loved it evrer since ! :). You should ABSOLUTLEY get it !

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    I'm Grace tap here

    LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



    10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000%

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Must Read

    This book is of course one of a kind and I would love to read the second book of the series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2013

    Greate book funny also

    Loved the book

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    Swindle is the book to read!!!!!!!!

    Swindle book Reveiw



    Swindle is a adventurous book full of action. After reading every page you just want to read on. Theres never ending excitment all through the book. I think the book could be a little bit longer and more exciting ending.

    The main character is Griffin, the man with the plan he decides to make a team of kids to get a million dollar baseball card back. Includes a rock climber, pet owner, nd tech geek. All of them will try to excute te complicated plan. Griffin is the smart one who comes up with all the plans. The pet owner is the girl who has alot of experience with animals. Tech geek is the girl who is great with technology.

    My opinion of this book is good. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes funny but exciting story plots, which makes it intense. Swindle is the book to read it is great!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2013

    AWSOME

    Self explanitory

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Swindle

    A very funny and good book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2013

    I love this book

    My favorite charictars are Griffin and savanna great story
    I loved it
    5 stars

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    Swindle

    Awsome book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Click

    So entertaining and good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2012

    Wonderful

    This book is amazing! Griffin and his team aren't gonna back down! I would recomend this book is you like action and realistic fiction. I originaly would not read it cuz i don't like realilistic fiction but i read it for schoolwork and my whole group can agree with me for one thing, this is a GREAT BOOK!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Lebron James review ( actually me! )

    It is a very good book and my kids loved it! Very great book.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2012

    Read the review and try the book

    THE BEST BOOK FOR KIDS WHO LIKE MYSTERYS AND IF YOU LIKE IT YOU CAN READ THE HOLE SERIES!!!!!!!! :-)

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Awesome!

    I love it!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2012

    Awesome

    I llove this book! I am so excited gordan korman is coming to my school!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8