Customer Reviews for

Swindle (Swindle Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 193 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(145)

4 Star

(25)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

And the Winner Is

I was first drawn to this book as a Read-Aloud for my students because of its cover. We love dogs! Once inside the pages of the story we found so much more. We found new vocabulary, discussion, and cliffhangers. We found good friends who always found a way to be there f...
I was first drawn to this book as a Read-Aloud for my students because of its cover. We love dogs! Once inside the pages of the story we found so much more. We found new vocabulary, discussion, and cliffhangers. We found good friends who always found a way to be there for each other. We found that justice prevails. They thought it was one of the best books that they had ever read. They are looking forward to reading Mr. Korman's new book, Zoobreak.

posted by cardinalSC on September 15, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Have you even read IT ???????????????????????????????

posted by Anonymous on February 13, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2009

    Swindle

    I think Swindle is a very, very, very, very, very, very interesting book. I love baseball so I thought this book was so realistic how everything falls together! I think you will love, love, love, love, love, LOVE this book!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    Woooooo

    I like this book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    I LOVED THE MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    I REALLY WANT TO READ THE BOOK.WHEN I FIRST SAW THE MOVIE I LOVED IT!!!!!!! MY FAVORITE CHARACTERS ARE ARIANNA GRANDE AND CIARA BRAVO. I LIKE HOW ARIANNA GRANDE A REGULER CHEERLEDER BUT SHE REALLY IS A SEACRET AGENT!!!! I JUST LOVE THE MOVIE SO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    LOVE FOR LUTHOR

    WHO WAS THE GERMAN SHEPERED?

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2013

    Alexis

    Its agood book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Spoilar allert

    They get the card back and made so that they get the burlary allert first

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2013

    Greatjob

    I really love this book the series and the author this book is adventure oacked and is a thrill ride

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2013

    Anonymous

    Love these books or series! Mt brother introduced these books to me! So addicting...If you like mysteries, getting hooked, and a kind of real life sorta thing, heres the series.
    1: Swindle
    2: Zoo Break
    3: Framed
    4: Hide Out

    I just need to read the last book, and cant wait..Also, if you like these books, read the book..
    Floors, it is a good book too

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Awsome book

    This book is the best book in the world . The librarian showed me the book and when i heard that it had to do with baseball i was all over it. But now that i understand the seirse im itching to read the next book ZOOBREAK

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    AMAZING BOOK!!!!!!!

    Must read best book ever cant beileve people havent read it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    S

    I read this whole book in one day! It keeps you hooked and not wanting to stop reading it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2012

    Swindle

    Best book ever

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2012

    Swindle is...

    A very good book with a nicely expanded vocabulary.A bit short but still one of the best books of the 21st century.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Anonymous- Feb.16 2012

    Awesome!!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2012

    All solid

    This book is amazing. No other way to put it, so funny. The only negative thing is that it seems unlikely that sixth graders could do this. It is still amazing

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2012

    It is adventure

    I read this book two years ago and loved it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    My review

    My friends told me about this book and Icant wait to read thus book my friend got me wanting this book so bad!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My Son Loved it

    It's always hard to get kids to read, so it was great when you find something that holds their intrest. We went back and bought the next book in the series Zoo Break

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2014

    The rest

    Swindle pulls you in aand doesnt let go. The movie is nothin lik he book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 145 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 8