Customer Reviews for

Swinging on a Star (Weddings by Bella Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 304 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(181)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(39)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Fun!

    I just love Bella and her family! This is a fun read, and I laughed out loud several times.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2015

    Wholesome

    What a great read! You can still have romance without all the garbage!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Great book

    Janice Thompson is becoming a favorite author of mine. I am a Christian that likes to have a good time and the Rossi family displays quirky and likeable characters who happen to be Christians. That being said I wish she would at least skip a page or two of preaching

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 17, 2012

    Loved this book! Bought the second book as soon as I finished!

    Loved this book! Bought the second book as soon as I finished! It's a great story, reminded me a lot of my own marriage except I would be the country girl, married into the loud Italian family!!
    Cute book, can't wait to read the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2012

    Great fun !

    Very entertaining and well written. Kept a smile on my face throughout the book. I enjoyed every bit of it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2011

    fun reading

    Always an interesting dilema to keep the story moving forward. If you enjoy light fun reading you will enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 15, 2011

    great read

    I was just as pleased with this book as I was with the first in the Bella series. Love the inclusion of Galveston's rich history...considering I'm a Southeast Texas gal!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2011

    Better than the first

    I enjoyed the first in the series, and just about every problem I had was eorkdd out in this one. I felt more attuned to the main 2 characters (although this may be because I read the first book). The religious undertones were a bit stronger, and it taught a little more. The lesson came through loud and clear. Some of the story was a taf unbelievable, far fetched even, but it was still fun. You definatly feel love through the writing, and who doesn't love love?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2011

    Funny and Charming Sequel, Can't Miss!

    This is the second book in a three book series. I loved the first book, but this one was even better. The lovable antics of this charming Italian wedding planner and her extended family, mixed with the irrestible appeal of her Mr. Right, an adorable country cowboy all the way, makes this sequel an irrestible read. Highly recommended, as a follow up to Fools Rush In and before the not to be missed book #3, It Had to be You. Check it out, this one's a keeper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2010

    2nd in Weddings by Bella serves up a double portion of humor, faith, and love

    Swinging on a Star by Janice Thompson is the second book in the Weddings by Bella series. Bella is back, along with the rest of the raucous Rossi family. This time she is planning a grandiose medieval wedding complete with castle, moat, authentic food, and traditional style clothing for all attendants and guests. That's stressful enough, but Bella's Aunt Rosa has been selected by the Food Network for a segment that will be filmed the day before the medieval wedding. Now throw in a best man, umm I mean first knight, who is the equivalent of George Clooney, and life is about to get crazy for Bella. Thank God for D.J. her steadfast and handsome cowboy boyfriend who keeps her grounded and feeling loved. Readers can't help but fall in love with the antics of the Rossi family. Mama, who's obsessed with opera; Papa, who complains about all the cheese in Aunt Rosa's spectacular meals; Uncle Laz who owns the local pizzeria and battles Rosa daily about who's the better crooner: Sinatra or Martin; and Sophia, who falls in and out of love daily. Plus a trio of Full Gospel ladies who love their sequins and cruises! Thompson has filled this book to overflowing with delightful and funny characters who will keep readers laughing. Bella is sweet and almost perfect, but her faith is what makes the reader root for her to succeed and get her man.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 75 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4