Customer Reviews for

Switch

Average Rating 3
( 155 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I couldn't waste my time on this anymore

I spent over a day trying to read this book and finally just had to put it down. It was so hard to read. The concept seems very interesting, but the execution is a following a woman the the daily, hourly trudgery of her life. It was boing, and what made it worse, is ...
I spent over a day trying to read this book and finally just had to put it down. It was so hard to read. The concept seems very interesting, but the execution is a following a woman the the daily, hourly trudgery of her life. It was boing, and what made it worse, is I had no idea where it was going.

My first problem is that in as far as I read there was no romance. There's plenty of sex, although through what I read she's not having a lot of sex, but remembering her past sex life in great detail, which I was never really sure of the purpose of those flashbacks. The sex was pointless because it seemed to have no emotional connection

The first 30-50 pages I was confused as to who Paige was as a person, becuase the person i thought she was in the first couple of pages isn't who she turned out to be after reading further. The personality confusion is especially confusing since it's all written in the first person. I am not a fan of the first person perspective and this time I was faced with a question that had never come up before: does first person really work when being inside the perons head makes you want to know them less?

After reading a few reviews on another website I skipped to the last two pages of the book. What I read made me glad I had not trudged through the entire story just ot get to that point. If I had read the whole book for that ending I would have been ticked off. Save yourself the frustration and move to the next book on you're list.

posted by CeCeSG on August 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 8, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I couldn't waste my time on this anymore

    I spent over a day trying to read this book and finally just had to put it down. It was so hard to read. The concept seems very interesting, but the execution is a following a woman the the daily, hourly trudgery of her life. It was boing, and what made it worse, is I had no idea where it was going.

    My first problem is that in as far as I read there was no romance. There's plenty of sex, although through what I read she's not having a lot of sex, but remembering her past sex life in great detail, which I was never really sure of the purpose of those flashbacks. The sex was pointless because it seemed to have no emotional connection

    The first 30-50 pages I was confused as to who Paige was as a person, becuase the person i thought she was in the first couple of pages isn't who she turned out to be after reading further. The personality confusion is especially confusing since it's all written in the first person. I am not a fan of the first person perspective and this time I was faced with a question that had never come up before: does first person really work when being inside the perons head makes you want to know them less?

    After reading a few reviews on another website I skipped to the last two pages of the book. What I read made me glad I had not trudged through the entire story just ot get to that point. If I had read the whole book for that ending I would have been ticked off. Save yourself the frustration and move to the next book on you're list.

    19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2012

    Waste of $

    I couldnt wait for this book. So i picked up sat at target, for 12.99! before release date....this book was horrible to say the least! The plot was poorly defined, to me there was 3.. her boss, her ex, and the the which the book was suppose to be written of, sucked. Where is the bdsm relationship? Falsley advertised. Second alough some sexual decription or memories are written, there is no typical submission or domiant. I have read free/ indie authors that are amazing. I dont know i would waste your time. AND TO NAME THE BOOK SWITCH? WHEN WAS SHE A SUBMISSIVE? HER DREAMS? NOTHIMG WAS ARRIED OUT OR ACTED UPON! CONFUSSING PLOT AGAIN, UGH SO DISAPPOINTED!

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Don't waste your time... I was sorely disappointed. I deserve a

    Don't waste your time... I was sorely disappointed. I deserve a medal just for finishing it!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2012

    Boring

    I really wanted this to be a better read. Have a better ending after so many mundane, boring ,daily and exasperating details. I will not be reading any more if her books.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2012

    Was not happy... Boring.. I am an avid reader of erotic and rom

    Was not happy... Boring.. I am an avid reader of erotic and romance and this book put me to sleep... Pretty sure I won't ever read this writer again. First impressions mean a lot to me. So disappointed. This Book went everyplace except were it needed to go. And really did we need to spend so much time with the little siblings???? Was there a reason? NO..... and the ending REALLY??????

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2012

    Boring!

    Not what I consider erotica. This was one of the most boring books I have ever read! Avoid this and seek better!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2012

    Not worth the read

    I have never had to stop reading a book before, until now. Poorly written, unorganized and difficult to get through. I was very disappointed.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2012

    Don't Bother

    It seems like this author tried to copy the enticement of Fifty Shades but just ended up with another dirty book. The gross sexual words used were uncalled for and although some were used in Fifty it was done in a not so filthy manner. The story line was the same as Fifty in regards to the personal events of the main people. I would not recommend this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Worst Book ever! I let a friend borrow it and insisted she keep

    Worst Book ever! I let a friend borrow it and insisted she keep it. The story line was awful. Sorry but I felt like all she did was touch herself. Would no recommend. I would have given it no stars but I like the cover ;0) 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    It happens all the time, a great book comes out and you have man

    It happens all the time, a great book comes out and you have many copycats and wannabe's that follow. 50 Shade hit the literary world by storm, so everyone else has to follow suit.
    I picked up this book because it was in a section geared to readers of a more "literary adult graphic reading".
    I found this book to be difficult to read for many reasons, only the top ones i will mention.
    1. This book had potential with the character and the mystique, but never reached it. The main character changed and switched many times, and the story changed as well.
    2. The word structure was hard to follow. Whom ever edited this book, should have checked it better.
    3. It didn't seem to have a reason to be written in the first place. it goes though twist and turns , just to end up boring and very uneventful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    WOW not to good I don't like to put out a bad review so i will

    WOW not to good I don't like to put out a bad review so i will say that I realy liked the Dr. and the lady from the shop. The crude way she verb'd things was a turn off and the day in the life of was boring SORRY

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    Love Megan Hart's orther books thus one no

    Takes over 200 pps to start warming up sorry i bought this one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    I loved Dirty by Megan Hart, but not so much Switch. I had to fo

    I loved Dirty by Megan Hart, but not so much Switch. I had to force by self to finish the book. Not a very good one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Bit of a let down

    I read this book because iwas told it would be a good spin off of 50 shades. I wish paige had actually taken things furyher with eric. She never even gave that avenue a chance. Marry a guy, divorce the guy, move on. This book is sort of hard to follow, and the end was sorely lacking. It can't truly be considered a bdsm book, it misses the mark on all accounts. Read it and judge it for yourself, but get it from the library or borrow from a friend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Could have been great

    The story was good but in the end unfinished. I was looking for book 2 only to find out there is no second book and there is not going to be a second book ( at least not at this time). What did the note to Eric say? Why tell us her mother had cancer and might die? What was the point of having the reader figure out the lady at the shop started the notes and how did she know Eric was into being submissive? All the reader knows when the book ends is that she took Austin back. Dont waste your money on this book unless the author writes part 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2012

    Refund please!

    I want my money back.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Eh...

    I was expecting too much maybe, but I did not like the story at all. And the ending just made me angry...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2012

    What a Waste of

    A beautifully designed book cover. It's the most seductive thing about this very disappointing book. Story had no point and meandered without any real direction. The "heroine"? is obnoxious and unlikeable. The language unnecessarily crude.
    The book' cover suggested something very classy and intriguing however the story did not deliver.i

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2012

    Don't waste your money

    This book seems like it has a good plot and at times you think you know who she is going to end up with... but then it totally lets you down. No real romance or connection to anyone. No relationship. And it doesn't really go anywhere after a certain point. Don't waste your money.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Not a verygood read

    It ends the way it should with one exception. She leavesyou hanging and feeling sorry for "eric".

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2