BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Switch

Average Rating 3
( 154 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(35)

3 Star

(47)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(31)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

Great book I couldn't put down. Would recommend

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 13, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

19 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

I couldn't waste my time on this anymore

I spent over a day trying to read this book and finally just had to put it down. It was so hard to read. The concept seems very interesting, but the execution is a following a woman the the daily, hourly trudgery of her life. It was boing, and what made it worse, is ...
I spent over a day trying to read this book and finally just had to put it down. It was so hard to read. The concept seems very interesting, but the execution is a following a woman the the daily, hourly trudgery of her life. It was boing, and what made it worse, is I had no idea where it was going.

My first problem is that in as far as I read there was no romance. There's plenty of sex, although through what I read she's not having a lot of sex, but remembering her past sex life in great detail, which I was never really sure of the purpose of those flashbacks. The sex was pointless because it seemed to have no emotional connection

The first 30-50 pages I was confused as to who Paige was as a person, becuase the person i thought she was in the first couple of pages isn't who she turned out to be after reading further. The personality confusion is especially confusing since it's all written in the first person. I am not a fan of the first person perspective and this time I was faced with a question that had never come up before: does first person really work when being inside the perons head makes you want to know them less?

After reading a few reviews on another website I skipped to the last two pages of the book. What I read made me glad I had not trudged through the entire story just ot get to that point. If I had read the whole book for that ending I would have been ticked off. Save yourself the frustration and move to the next book on you're list.

posted by CeCeSG on August 8, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Lacking

    this book was a big let down it built you up and in the end it just lacked the oomph. would like to have seen where it could have went. it was just a tease it left me feeling like is that all would not recommend and i wont read again.

    11 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    It was ok

    I have read some of her stuff in the past and thought I would give this one a try. I was pulled in by the cover, I mean seriously who wouldn't be however, I wanted Paige to have more "interaction" with Eric. The plot was so so to me. Not a bad read just not in my top ten of book.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    Just OK.

    It was just OK. Nothing I would re-read or recomend.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Good but not great.....

    I liked the story I just thought it needed something more. Really Im not sure what but it just didnt seem to be all that great to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2013

    Courtney

    This was an okay book. Although if you think this is a BDSM then turn the other way, because the synopsis is a little misleading. Plus this book was poorly written. It actually took me a while to read. It's slow pace and fairly random. It was not as good as I had hoped or thought it would be.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2013

    Good book!

    Good book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 17, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    This is my first book by Megan Hart, and I don't know if im disa

    This is my first book by Megan Hart, and I don't know if im disappointed, or just annoyed with it. First, readers are unable to make any connection with the characters, and when the think they are going to, it slips away. There was such a buildup with "Mistress Paige" and Eric, but it just stopped so abruptly... It went nowhere. That part of the story was terrible. I didn't mind the ending so much, but readers sort of need to read between the lines when it comes to Paige and Austin; the author doesn't just come out and say whats going on which is also annoying. Therefore, the book gets 3 stars (very low rating in my scoring) BUT I will try another one to see if it is any better.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 21, 2012

    Enjoyed the book....hated the ending

    Although at times I felt the story line was drag out, when it was HOT it was HOT. I really didn't care for the ending. I must admit it was unexpected. If that is what the Megan Hart was going for....hats off to you, job well done.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2012

    wasn't my favorite

    After reading Tempted and Broken, I was let down by this one. I guess the character seemed young. I didn't have a feeling about who I thought she should be with which leaves you just lukewarm.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    ok...

    Not as memorable as Fifty Shades. It was ok but didn't love the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Didn't love

    Story was boring. Characters were boring. The end was thrown together and rushed. I'm glad there is no sequal that I felt obliged to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2012

    Slow Start

    While the story line is interesting you never feel a connection to the story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2012

    Had the ending played out just a little differently I would have

    Had the ending played out just a little differently I would have given this book 5 stars. The characters were well written. While the flashbacks were a little too lengthy they did provide insight. Overall I liked the book, but the ending was too abrubt and left me hanging more. If this were developed into a series (with Eric involved as well) I'd be all in.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 47 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3