Customer Reviews for

Switched (My Sister the Vampire Series #1)

Average Rating 4.5
( 325 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(265)

4 Star

(29)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

61 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

a page turner

i loved this book! I got it because my mom would not let me get twilight and this is awesome. I finished this book in about a day and I couldn't put it down. Great for girls 8-12 and I would highly recommend it for everyone. Great plot, characters, and writing. Props to...
i loved this book! I got it because my mom would not let me get twilight and this is awesome. I finished this book in about a day and I couldn't put it down. Great for girls 8-12 and I would highly recommend it for everyone. Great plot, characters, and writing. Props to Sienna Mercer. I love Ivy and Olivia! They are great together! I am already on book #3! I love this series and I love Sienna Mercer! I 100% recommend the my sister the vampire series!

posted by EFskittles114 on September 4, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

?... ?????

Im 9 should l get it?

posted by Anonymous on January 23, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted September 4, 2009

    a page turner

    i loved this book! I got it because my mom would not let me get twilight and this is awesome. I finished this book in about a day and I couldn't put it down. Great for girls 8-12 and I would highly recommend it for everyone. Great plot, characters, and writing. Props to Sienna Mercer. I love Ivy and Olivia! They are great together! I am already on book #3! I love this series and I love Sienna Mercer! I 100% recommend the my sister the vampire series!

    61 out of 64 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    My Sister the Vampire : Switched

    My 9yr old absolutely loved this book. She can't wait to read the second book. I thought at first it was going scary but she had read book three of that series and wanted to read the 1st book. It made a great Easter present for her and anything that keeps her reading is a good thing.

    30 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2010

    AWESOME

    this was one of the best books i ever read i couldn't put the book down it was great it is about a girl who goes to a new school and she runs into a girl that looks exactly like her.its an awsome book you should definitly BUY IT!!!!!!!!!

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2008

    Switched

    I'm deeply impressed by this book. I like the whole series personally, it really exspresses what readers want to read!

    20 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2011

    I Highly Recomend This Book

    Olivia Abbott is new in town and wearing her best pink sskirt and a determinedly perky smile enters her new school to begin eight grade. Unlike her previous school on the coast this one is old and ivy colored with dark high-cerlinginged halls and alot more goth kids here too. A goth girl named Ivy gives Olivia directions to the ofice and Olivia is happy to findherself in several classes with this firmiliar looking girl. It is only when they see themselves in the mirror of the girls bathroom that they relize that they look alike. In fact they are identical twins. While Ivy as Olivia dresses has a power lunch with Charlotte Brown. Olivia dresses as Ivy. Then the same day they have a meeting for the party planning comittee Ivy also has her date. So then again the girls swap so they are both Ivy and real IVy goes on the date and fake Ivy wich is Olivia goes to the meeting.

    16 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    VERY GOOD READ!!!!!!!!!

    Holy cow i was allowed to pick any book and i pick this one because it is the BEST book ever!!!!!!!! SO READ THIS BOOK!!!!

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    ?... ?????

    Im 9 should l get it?

    11 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Reading this....

    I read this book and I loved it! I also gave it to my friends and they really wanted to buy the second one! :D Go out and get a bite of this book, today.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2009

    This is the deadliest book ever!

    Ivy and Olivia are awesome. The characters have a good sense of humor. There are alot of secrets revealed to the reader. This is a killer book.

    11 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    very good story, i loved it. i cant wait to read the second, third, and fourth book. they are all on my Christmas list!

    i love it i love it i love it! i think people should read this book. i really really really want to read the second, third, and fourth! they are on my Christmas list. i really hope that there is a fifth book! i would be dissapointed if there wasn't a fifth book. i love to read! i read all the time! this book is such a good book. i give it a 9 out of ten. you will not be dissapointed if you deside to read this book. i am sure that the second, third, and fourth book will be just as good. and if there is a fifth book, i know that that will be great too!

    10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2011

    Smart

    Not to brag or r do anything.. but this book made me smart... im 6 years old and i love this book

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2009

    Great Overall

    This story line is wonderful. It has everything from coming of age, to vampires, to the quality of two sisters who find each other after years of being apart, and the lengths family will go to in order to help one another. I recommend this book to any generation who likes family style fiction, and even if you're not into vampires, this story shall capture your imagination and stay with you for all time.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2012

    Awesome vampire girl

    I love these books they are like the best if the author is reading i just want to say is WRITE MORE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    BEST BOOK EVAR!!!!!!!!!!!

    This is the best book since twilight and koola bears i love this amazing book!!!!!! Ivy and Oliva are wicked!!!!!! I mean cool wicked not evil wicked!,, MUST BUY BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I. Love. This. Book!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    AWESOME!!! AWESOME!!!

    Ivy is so awesome and Olivia is too but she could cut back on the pink. Ivy knows how to rock all the styles in black, cover all the craziness of school and handle being a vampire with keeping an eye on the Beasts. Olivia has her wierd but funny dad, school, style, cheerleading, Charolette and the Beasts.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Hi

    Awsome

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2012

    Fangtastic book!

    Switched is a fantastic book! Love Olivia and Ivy! Great job Sienna Mercer! Love the book! Can't wait to buy book #2!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2012

    Sister

    Best book

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2012

    Love this book,it is so cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    My friend bought some of the books. So now i want to read it all day long!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!MY BROTHER LOVES THESE BOOKS.THESE BOOKS ARE LIKE FOR GIRLS THAT LIKE VAMPIERS.I MEAN WHAT BOY WOULD READ A GIRL BOOK? OH I KNOW A GIRLY GIRL ON!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!!!?"@",,;@/&()@&/&&()"!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    I LOVE THIS BOOK

    This book was so good:) :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 325 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17