Customer Reviews for

Switched at Birth: The True Story of a Mother's Journey

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

This well written book will have you reeling to the very end. I

This well written book will have you reeling to the very end. I truly enjoyed reading the book and learning about the family that was turned upside down due to the hospitals mistake. The struggles and tribulations they face can certainly bring others hope and guidance....
This well written book will have you reeling to the very end. I truly enjoyed reading the book and learning about the family that was turned upside down due to the hospitals mistake. The struggles and tribulations they face can certainly bring others hope and guidance. I hope you all enjoy reading the book as much as I did

posted by Ginny-Bella-Daphne on August 29, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

Hi

I like the show sooooo ya know..........bye

posted by 8150924 on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    This well written book will have you reeling to the very end. I

    This well written book will have you reeling to the very end. I truly enjoyed reading the book and learning about the family that was turned upside down due to the hospitals mistake. The struggles and tribulations they face can certainly bring others hope and guidance. I hope you all enjoy reading the book as much as I did

    23 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2012

    love the show love the book and it wasnt just a written version

    love the show love the book and it wasnt just a written version of the show it had alot of insite to it very well written

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    I love it

    The show is brilliant it an amazing book

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2012

    Love the show

    I think the show is awsome. Im guessing the book will be even better because it will most likely have more thoughts and you will probably understand the show more

    9 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2012

    This book is a great edition to the show!

    If you love the tv show, youwill live this book as well. It adds great deoth to the character of Kathryn Kennish, and provides interesting background material. A quick read, but a great read nevertheless.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    Is it n e good?

    Hey

    4 out of 32 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    Its a Great Book!!!

    I love love love Switched at Birth. It is a great book to read from the 4th grade level to adult. I absolutely could not put it down I had to finish the book in one seating (that is hard to do in this day in age). Although I have to admit it is a fan based book, based on stuff that if you have watched the show you would know about. I feel that if you have never seen the show in your life, it might be a little hard to get into it. But then again I don't know, reading is all different for everyone. But if you love the show, definitely get the book. it will most likely remain in my personal library for years to come.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2012

    Hi

    I like the show sooooo ya know..........bye

    3 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Anonymous

    This is an amazing book! It is discriptive and and exciting. I recommend for everyone to read this book.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Swith at birth

    I love the show it is awesome and great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    love it

    i love this show i watching it every time i get home from school and i love this book i hope you go on with this show

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    the tv show is amazing, i hope i will enjoy the book as well

    the tv show is amazing, i hope i will enjoy the book as well

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2013

    I love sab

    I love this book and the show!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2013

    I love switch at birth the book and the tv shows

    This book was great and also funny but it let a lot of moms know to always ask if their child is theirs or not.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    The best book of the year

    If you want shocking this gives you plenty of it. So buy this book

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    Daeja

    Best movie ever

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2012

    review

    I waTCH THE SEREIS AND WHAT TO READ THE BOOK AND LIKED IT ALOT

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Best show ever

    Omg I watch it ever monday @8 on abc family

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    Love the book

    It was a great read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Love

    But i love the show and Kathyerine are you crazy?Your husband loves you and he wad drunk so you need to forgive him I know you love him too and really you had to get mad when you cheated on him with his competition on running for president so thats a win win to me so quit being stupid and if i meet you in person ever it'll be to soon


    Love,
    S.A.B lover

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2