Customer Reviews for

The Sword of Truth Boxed Set II (Books 4-6): Temple of the Winds/Soul of the Fire/Faith of the Fallen

Average Rating 4.5
( 87 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(65)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2007

    da bomb

    it as a very interseting book with many twists and turns that made it great. i recomend this book to all fanasty lovers.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the whole series!

    Goodkind's SoT series has been an awesome read. I got started reading Wizard's First Rule when I first saw Legend of the Seeker on TV. Of course the TV show is different from the books in a lot of ways but I love them both. The books are definitely better though with the amazing imagery Goodkind paints and the characters are so relate-able. I got so addicted after WFR that I went and ordered the other 11 books. Best investment of time and money to me! This series combines medieval fantasy with some PG-13 romance, epic battles(yes, a little violent so warn those under HighSchool age), and a dragon! They are long but I flew right through the books each in a week. Highly recommended for those that love sword and magic fantasy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2005

    iNGENIOUS

    THIS IS THE BEST FANTASY SERIES AVAILABLE I HAVE READ ALL 9 BOOKS NUMEROUS TIMES AND THEY NEVBR GET OLD, IT DRAWS YOU INTO THE WORLD OF RICHARD AND KAHLAN ALONG WITH THE REST RATED UP THERE WITH TOLKIEN, ROWLING AND FARLAND

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2012

    Amazing Series!

    Terry Goodkind is an amazing author. These characters have depth, and the stories grip you quickly and never let go. I will say that, as the books go on, there are more graphic scenes, but they are still relatively mild when given the circumstances.

    Be prepared to fall in love with these characters. Kahlan and Richard will make you laugh and cry....sometimes all at once!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    Great Set

    My husband read & reread the whole series & thoroughly enjoyed it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Reading

    The Temple of the Winds has been my favorite book in the series so far. There was enough foreshadowing to keep you guessing but trying when the event comes to pass it's not at all what you expected. The fifth book was less action and more politically minded, going into the way people interact. I prefer action but I read on and it picks back up in the sixth. I love these books and have recommended them to friends. Definitely for adult readers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2010

    If you like renassaince, you'll love this whole series

    I like the entire seeker of truth series by Terry Goodkind. The tv version doesn't hold a candle to the books. Vivid detail, exciting battles, indepth strategies mixed with romance, skullduggery and saving the world just on the brink of extinction from the underworld, sorcery, and a vicious, conquering army led by power hungry leader.
    There are 11 books in the series and the characters and situations they encounter will keep you entranced from front to finish.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2009

    The three stories continued the adventures of the prime characters in a most clear and understandable manner. The descriptive materal became a bit boring in some cases and wanting to get through and on to eh more active areas.

    Each of the stories could have been stand along however a knolecge of the characters from previous books made them more understandable. Time sppent reading the descriptive material made progress somewhat slow and did not provide a lot of understanding necessary for following the action. Overall the books were well written and excelent material.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2009

    Incredible

    About as addictive as crack, but in a good way.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2008

    Great Series

    Couldn't ask for a better series. It holds you from book one to the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2007

    Amazing Read---Feels like i'm reading Star Wars

    this is my first sci-fi book since i was a kid (LOTR). After reading Stephen Kings Dark Tower for the past 15 years, I really wanted to find something else to sink my teeth into. i'm blown away that i like this much. so many parrallels to star wars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2005

    Awesome

    One of of my best reads yet. Rowling Has Nothing on Goodkind.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2005

    FANTASTIC!!!!

    I love this book it is by far the best so far. the romance and the adventure mixed in mystery all wraped up in one book amazing!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2003

    Great

    I find this series the best series ever. I have read alot of series, but they come no where close to this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2003

    wow!

    omg! this book is soo cool! its definately the best one in the series. it was funreading it. my mom got mad at me becasue i wouldnt stop reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2002

    Ingeniously designed

    These books are so real that you can relate to the characters in the book. He creates a wonderful relationship between the world in his books and the real world. I have read the entire series at least 5 times, and still I'm amazed at what he conveys in these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 65 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4