Customer Reviews for

Sylvia Browne's Book of Dreams

Average Rating 4.5
( 38 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Sylvia Brown is Great

Sylvia Brown is really good. Her books are very informative. But if you like dream books and need miracles in your life look up Douglas Hensley on Barnes and Noble and buy his dream Meaning book. He also has a book called MIRACLE PRAYERS that is one book written for any...
Sylvia Brown is really good. Her books are very informative. But if you like dream books and need miracles in your life look up Douglas Hensley on Barnes and Noble and buy his dream Meaning book. He also has a book called MIRACLE PRAYERS that is one book written for anyone needing a miracle in their life.

posted by Jeanie88 on October 30, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

This is NOT your ordinary dream book!

I've read several books about dreams, from analyzation to symbolic reference books. This book is really "out there"! While it would be awesome if it were all true, I have to admit that I'm skeptical........but it WAS very entertaining and thought provoking and I did rec...
I've read several books about dreams, from analyzation to symbolic reference books. This book is really "out there"! While it would be awesome if it were all true, I have to admit that I'm skeptical........but it WAS very entertaining and thought provoking and I did recommend it to my husband who has very weird dreams(just in case)!

posted by 1026129 on July 11, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 30, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Sylvia Brown is Great

    Sylvia Brown is really good. Her books are very informative. But if you like dream books and need miracles in your life look up Douglas Hensley on Barnes and Noble and buy his dream Meaning book. He also has a book called MIRACLE PRAYERS that is one book written for anyone needing a miracle in their life.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2003

    Best Dream Book I've Read

    This is the best dream book I've read, because it is much more accurate than books that give a specific defition for something you see in a dream you have. For example, this book DOESN'T tell you if you see a big, yellow cat in your dream that it means you are scared of commitment or anything like that. It discusses the type of dreams we have and gives some interpretations of people's dreams. It gives advice on how to stop nightmares and confront the negative things you dream about. This is a great to learn about dreams and it makes a lot of sense. Another good book from Sylvia Browne.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    This is NOT your ordinary dream book!

    I've read several books about dreams, from analyzation to symbolic reference books. This book is really "out there"! While it would be awesome if it were all true, I have to admit that I'm skeptical........but it WAS very entertaining and thought provoking and I did recommend it to my husband who has very weird dreams(just in case)!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Always interesting!

    I think that I own every book that Sylvia has written, Her books are so interesting and a joy to read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2002

    Supernatural Interests

    I have always had supernatural interests in things. It ranges from God, Heaven, Aliens, Lockness monster, Psychic ability, dreams. This book satisfies at least some of those. Great read. Also recommended: If you love to explore spiritual things then get the book called, I Talked To God And He Wants To Talk To You. Great books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2003

    INSIGHTFUL

    I have a Native American back ground and this book was excellent. It goes along with our dream interuptation. I have recommended this book to several friends and co-workers. I did not expect less from Sylvia she is great.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2002

    One of my favorite books

    If I could only buy three books this year they would be "Sylvia Browns Book of Dreams" "Child Abduction: How to protect your children" and "The Nanny Diaries" Sylvia Brown just keeps putting out gems

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2002

    what a great book!!!

    This book was so helpful to me. It explained my reoccurring dreams so well. Every dream I have, I look it up now and it really is on the money about what is going on in my life! Check it out!!! It's awesome!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2012

    Couldnt be better!!!

    Amazing as all her books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Kim

    This is the first time i ever read this book so yea but just the first few pages i read were fantastic

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 26, 2011

    Highly recommended

    If you are a fan of Sylvia's work, you will enjoy this book. It is a page turner. She never disapoints.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing, Inspiring, Totally worth reading!

    This wonderful book has been amazing for me. It has now shifted my perspective in life and would love to thank Sylvia Browne in person for that! I have no other words to explain this book and the fine work that Sylvia Browne has to offer.

    A million Muahz to Sylvia Browne.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2007

    A reviewer

    Browne offers her theory of interpretation of dreams with real-life stories. She believes dreams influence memories, health and well-being rather than those things triggering certain dreams as many of the researchers affirm. As all her rhetoric implies, we can make positive changes by heeding all things that we encounter in our lifetime. Browne states that one can connect with departed people they have known through the dream world. Working as a psychic for fifty years, Browne uses that basis in order to interpret dreams. Our sleep journeys, she says, even the nightmares, are gifts, our allies to embrace rather than dread, and worth every effort it takes to unravel their mysteries and cherish every valuable lesson they have to offer. She has assisted people with interpreting dreams for thirty years and says much of the other dream interpretation resources leave one more confused. She says periods of huge upheaval in one¿s personal life tend to make our sleep adventures more vivid, intense and meaningful. One thing people may not know about this author is that she was a school teacher for many years. Trish New, author of The Thrill of Hope, South State Street Journal, and Memory Flatlined.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2005

    Dreams

    A good book on dreaming, but I wonder how much of an authority she really is. RECOMMEND: The Discovery of Dreams A-Z.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2004

    Helpful Insight

    This book gave me some very helpful insight as to why I have many of the same types of dreams over and over again. Now that I understand them, my dreams don't scare me as much as they used to. They are more of a comfort. I owe all of my thanks to Sylvia for enlightening me on a subject that others can make SO confusing!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2003

    Educational

    This book gave an insightful knowledge of the various types of dreams that occur & how to interpret them however, Ms. Brown also spoke of dreams relating to past lives, interesting but, confusing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2002

    What a book

    There is a reason that sylvia brown is at the forefront of her profession. the book is as magical as it is amazing. Highly rteccommended. and if I may reccommend another book I am passionate about.."Child Abduction:How To Protect Your Children" By Maurice Woodson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2002

    Not bad

    But I much preferred Dreams: Gateway to the True Self. It just had more depth and insight to the questions we really want answered.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2002

    NEVER BEFORE has there been a book so remarkably understandable!

    Sylvia has really done it this time! This isn't a "Dream Interpretation" book, it's a complete explaination of why!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2002

    This Book is A Dream

    If your into exploring the unknown and like dream interpretation you will love this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 41 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3