Customer Reviews for

Symphony

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Sarah The Great!

    Dear Sarah: This CD was wonderful as usual but I did hear an underlying sadness here. I am thinking that your life has taken a different path and it may not be the one you have chosen. No matter, dear Sarah, you always land on your feet and you will this time also no matter how painful it may be at the time. Your fans are solid behind you so never doubt. Hand it over Sarah and enjoy the freedom it gives you.<BR/>You cannot always make a wrong right or clear the field of pain but you can recover from it and go on.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best artist I have ever heard

    I had not heard of Ms Brightman until a PBS special. I have missed out on so much, I listen to everything I can now. Her voice is like magic. This CD is beautiful. There are just no words to descibe how she makes me feel. I love it in the car when I driving home from work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One of her best

    It is a beautiful, dreamy type of CD, and I love it. Sarah Brightman's voice is so incredible, and this music suits her very well.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Words cannot descirbe it..........

    Sarah Brightman is my favorite artist and with every new album you never know what to expect. However every album is always a hit to her fans, and this is why I am one of them. There is no artist like her, and none of her albums fail to impress.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic as Always

    Sarah has done it again. Our Angel of Music is always coming up with somthing new for her beautiful voice.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brightman's Brilliant Symphony

    This album yet again is so very typical of Sarah Brightman. She sets the scene and fills it with her vision of gothic fantasy set to music. Sarah's vocals yet again on many tracks are rich and full but never forced. In all a very food listen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ONE OF THE MOST HARMONIOUS BLENDS OF CREATION...!

    This new creation blends a creative magnitude of rock, classical, and pop harmonies along with some silver stardust vocals that any Sarah Brightman fan and listener can close their eyes and feel a symphony being formed all around. Think of it as a magnificent orchestrated new type of surround sound mixed with an angelic voice that moves your senses as it strums your visionary journey through this fantastic album. What a creative envisionary this beautiful artist is...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    I bought it a couple of days ago in a Barnes & Noble store and cannot stop listening to it. It's like heaven on earth. I not only consider this Sarah's best CD but the most beautiful CD I ever heard.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Enjoyable Symphony

    The opening tracks, "Gothica" and "Fleurs Du Mal," grab the listener immediately and pull them into the rest of the tracks. Beautiful duets with Andrea Bocelli, Alessonandro Safina, and Fernando Lima, but the "I Will Be With You" duet with Paul Stanley is outstanding. Once again, Brightman makes a crossover to more of a pop sound, yet manages to hold onto the classics on some of the tracks. Definitely worth listening to. Can't wait for the tour.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great Songs, Great Performance!

    This long awaited album is very welcomed from this spectacular permormer. Passion I think is my favorite. And to the "Reviewer-voice coach" I would suggest listening to "Nessun Dorma" on either Sarah's album Eden or The Harem World Tour. If this performance does not move you then I would begin to suspect your credentials.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Brightman Does It Again

    After a five year wait Sarah Brightman has again given the music world an album well worth the wait. Once you hear the sheer beauty of her voice on her newest cd you will want to look for more of her music-you will be addicted.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Worth Waiting For!!!

    Like all of Sarah's albums this one has definitely been worth the wait of 5 years. Having heard just sound clips from the new album, I am already blown away. Sarah Brightman redefines herself once again. The album is going to be spectacular and the tour amazing. The alum deserves a Perfect 10!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Spectacular

    Sarah is my favorite artist. Her last show in the US was super and I can't wait for her next concert. Symphony sounds as if it would make a good concert.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Having heard several songs from this new cd already I highly recommend this cd from the great Sarah Brightman. A voice like no other.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 16 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1