Customer Reviews for

Syndrome

Average Rating 3.5
( 1411 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(292)

4 Star

(397)

3 Star

(376)

2 Star

(185)

1 Star

(161)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

Fantatstic medical Thriller

This is a great medical thriller along with a love story in the making. I love the plot and how genetics could possibly happen some day and it could also be manipulated for evil as well. This may be why the Government needs to be involved at some level. Great book, love...
This is a great medical thriller along with a love story in the making. I love the plot and how genetics could possibly happen some day and it could also be manipulated for evil as well. This may be why the Government needs to be involved at some level. Great book, love this kind of story.

posted by seniorchief on October 12, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

18 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

Oh well, it was free.

This is the second free Hoover book I made the mistake of reading. Other reviews have pointed out several of my own dislikes: font changes, typos, spelling, grammar, and punctuation errors, product placement. But the thing that really bothered me in both books (didn't...
This is the second free Hoover book I made the mistake of reading. Other reviews have pointed out several of my own dislikes: font changes, typos, spelling, grammar, and punctuation errors, product placement. But the thing that really bothered me in both books (didn't remember the other one's title, not worth it) was how the characters would forget a crucial plot point so easily, and do really stupid things that anyone with half a brain would be able to avoid.

posted by readalotLG on May 22, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 292 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15
  • Posted October 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fantatstic medical Thriller

    This is a great medical thriller along with a love story in the making. I love the plot and how genetics could possibly happen some day and it could also be manipulated for evil as well. This may be why the Government needs to be involved at some level. Great book, love this kind of story.

    30 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2010

    Didn't put it down until I finished it!

    This was a great read! This book would be for anyone who likes mysteries, medicine, or science.

    After the first chapter I was hooked and didn't put it down until I was finished.

    The descriptions of the characters and settings were perfect, not too much and not too less. Some books have way too much desciptions in them, but this one was NOT one of those.

    I'm looking into his other books right now.

    18 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2014

    Great

    Cool read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2013

    Excellent!

    Suspenseful and clever. This author paints pictures with words! Loved it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Dr

    Busy worrisome coming soon. Id read more of his stuff.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2013

    Good read

    5 stars

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Syndrome

    I Really enjoyed this book I couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2013

    Great read!

    This was a great medical thriller! The 700+ pages flew by! Will look for more books by this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2013

    Awesome read

    If you like medical mysteries this is a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2013

    Medical mysteries are my favorite and this book didn't let me do

    Medical mysteries are my favorite and this book didn't let me down. Not just a current events topic but thought provoking and a real page turner. Hard to put down. Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2012

    No need to read

    Thanks for the overview there is now no need to read the book. The overview is just that over done. Is this really necessary? I enjoyed the shortened version.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2012

    Nice book must read

    This is a must read book it is very interesting and will keep you entertaned through out it

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2012

    Very Good

    I enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2012

    Great

    Very entertaining storyline. Good depth. Fun read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2012

    Fast paced story

    A medical procedure goes awry for the first beta patient after the financial benefactor chooses to have the procedure done to himself. Now the race is on to find a cure.

    Good character and plot development. Yes, there are a few typos and minor aberrations but, all in all, it didn't hinder the story. I look forward to more of Hoover's books.

    Change in font can be resolved by selecting Publisher Defaults.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2012

    Love it

    I reccomend this book.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    GREAT!

    I positively love this author and already going fast and strong on another of this authors books. This book keeps you tied in from the beginning to the very end. You wont be disappointed, trust me.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2012

    Great book!

    Excellent book. Lots of intrigue and leaves the reader wanting a sequel!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2012

    The best

    This is by far the best free book i have read so far. At nearly 780 pages i wasn't able to put it down until i finished it. WOW!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2012

    Highly recommed !

    Held my interest, very well written.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 292 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 15